shootkk
post Jul 30 2012, 09:27 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 30 2012, 12:56 AM)
if you think 35mm is wide.... then the 35mm F1.4G has some pretty decent bokeh. wink.gif
Decent?! You call the 35mm f1.4G bokeh as DECENT?!! Wah!! What will you call a good bokeh then? STF lens is not applicable.. LOL!

Then again 35mm is not wide in my books.

All my gear lust is gone for now. Haven't really had any decent shoots for a while now... blame partly on Diablo III and partly on a bad streak of luck in life. My son has just been recently discharged from hospital. The bill took away a Zeiss 24mm f2.0 SSM... cry.gif
michael9413
post Jul 30 2012, 09:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... his expectation is high... 35mm is nice on a APS-C but not that wide...
but again.... wide or not depends on user...
brendanc
post Jul 30 2012, 11:42 AM

78 posts

Handheld shot of the moon. Too dark?

Camera: Sony A57
Focal: 250mm
F/number: 6.3
Shutter: 1/400
ISO: 125
Metering: Spot
fansoption
post Jul 30 2012, 11:48 AM

3,065 posts

Soft

shootkk
post Jul 30 2012, 11:58 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

fansoption : Wah! I like your new style! Can make into wallpaper! LIKE +100

kysham
post Jul 30 2012, 12:14 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 30 2012, 09:27 AM)
Decent?! You call the 35mm f1.4G bokeh as DECENT?!! Wah!! What will you call a good bokeh then? STF lens is not applicable.. LOL!

All my gear lust is gone for now. Haven't really had any decent shoots for a while now... blame partly on Diablo III and partly on a bad streak of luck in life. My son has just been recently discharged from hospital. The bill took away a Zeiss 24mm f2.0 SSM...  cry.gif
Hehehe.... the 35G is not known to be an excellent all-rounder lens by most people because they expect it to be extremely sharp with wonderful bokeh. It achieved the latter but not the former. Only the STF was able to achieve both, but at the expense of autofocus.

Anyway, I wish your son a speedy recovery. It is not easy being a father. I am coming to terms with this because I am now a father too. Have to balance between work, family and photography (and in your case, worse. gaming too! laugh.gif ) Hopefully when your son grows up, he will earn enough money to buy you at least a few Zeiss 24mm F2! biggrin.gif
shootkk
post Jul 30 2012, 12:28 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 30 2012, 12:14 PM)
Hehehe.... the 35G is not known to be an excellent all-rounder lens by most people because they expect it to be extremely sharp with wonderful bokeh. It achieved the latter but not the former. Only the STF was able to achieve both, but at the expense of autofocus.

Anyway, I wish your son a speedy recovery. It is not easy being a father. I am coming to terms with this because I am now a father too. Have to balance between work, family and photography (and in your case, worse. gaming too! laugh.gif ) Hopefully when your son grows up, he will earn enough money to buy you at least a few Zeiss 24mm F2! biggrin.gif
Thanks for your concern. He's ok now. Back to his mischievous old self. Well, I'm lucky Diablo III is not such a good game. Helps to cut down playing time. Now feel a bit bored playing ady... Dun think I want to start playing any other games. Haha.

You know, I would give up all the Zeiss lens just to see him smiling and healthy. I bet you would do the same too! biggrin.gif

I'm sure in time my gear lust will return... now looking forward to 3rd week of August for Animagaki. Codyx promised to give me a tour and shoot lots of cosplayers!! rclxms.gif
fansoption
post Jul 30 2012, 01:37 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 30 2012, 11:58 AM)
fansoption : Wah! I like your new style! Can make into wallpaper! LIKE +100
shootkk : thank you like my new style. hihi.
lwliam
post Jul 30 2012, 02:25 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Come, 2 of u challenge see who can be a better dad for their kid... Either way will be a win win situation. Ahhahaha
ieR
post Jul 30 2012, 05:30 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 30 2012, 09:27 AM)

All my gear lust is gone for now. Haven't really had any decent shoots for a while now... blame partly on Diablo III and partly on a bad streak of luck in life. My son has just been recently discharged from hospital. The bill took away a Zeiss 24mm f2.0 SSM...  cry.gif
i do think 35 bokeh is nice. i uses it.. on FF and crop, thou FF has a lot more kick
8tvt
post Jul 30 2012, 06:29 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

if not prime, which is better? ofcourse search for sharpness also..
kitlens replacement...
lwliam
post Jul 30 2012, 07:16 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2012, 06:29 PM)
if not prime, which is better? ofcourse search for sharpness also..
kitlens replacement...
16-50mm f/2.8 SSM
kysham
post Jul 30 2012, 07:33 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 30 2012, 12:28 PM)
Thanks for your concern. He's ok now. Back to his mischievous old self. Well, I'm lucky Diablo III is not such a good game. Helps to cut down playing time. Now feel a bit bored playing ady... Dun think I want to start playing any other games. Haha.

You know, I would give up all the Zeiss lens just to see him smiling and healthy. I bet you would do the same too!  biggrin.gif

I'm sure in time my gear lust will return... now looking forward to 3rd week of August for Animagaki. Codyx promised to give me a tour and shoot lots of cosplayers!!  rclxms.gif
Yeah, I would give up everything to see my kid face palm me, or hit me on my cheeks when I'm holding him. Hahaha.... priceless. There me go all sentimental about fatherhood. tongue.gif Better snap out of it. This is a photography thread, not a parenting thread! laugh.gif

An impromptu "job" I had to do because I was asked by my friend to do some promotional shoot for his car magazine here in Sabah. It was in conjunction with one of the model search competition. Basically I have to cover two things. One is the visit to the Honda showroom by the contestants, and the other is the photos for an upcoming Honda advertisement / article that is going to be featured in my friend's magazine. Quickly go home to pick up my camera. And here is a teaser photo. Sorry, only screen shots of my laptop's LCD, as I cannot show the proper photo yet. Publication agreement, obviously. Lifted off my facebook page directly.

One thing good about Sony's cameras (BOTH the DSLT & Nex systems), if you have a very involving client, your client can peep right over your shoulder and see what you are shooting. And your final captured photo is 95% accurate! He will be happier with the result in a much shorter period of time! thumbup.gif And I shot the entire session using just the SEL1855 kitty lens.... cool2.gif
lwliam
post Jul 30 2012, 07:55 PM

6,075 posts

thanks to the TruBlack technology LCD screen that gives brilliant accuracy of the output.
8tvt
post Jul 30 2012, 08:02 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 30 2012, 07:16 PM)
16-50mm f/2.8 SSM
if this one.. any reason to get zeiss?
jimlim007
post Jul 30 2012, 09:11 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2012, 08:02 PM)
wow, reading at your signature, you are rich laugh.gif many of your lenses are over lapse thumbup.gif
8tvt
post Jul 30 2012, 09:44 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 30 2012, 09:11 PM)
wow, reading at your signature, you are rich  laugh.gif many of your lenses are over lapse  thumbup.gif
i donno.. my dry cabinet can 'beranak' lenses one..
kysham
post Jul 30 2012, 10:37 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2012, 09:44 PM)
i donno.. my dry cabinet can 'beranak' lenses one..
i can be a "bapa angkat" to all your lenses.... and I am willing to do it for free. smile.gif
michael9413
post Jul 30 2012, 11:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

mua haha.... good excuse...
lwliam
post Jul 30 2012, 11:57 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2012, 08:02 PM)
Zeiss has a much superior coating than this.

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:11 AM