Superbike V2, Superbike, let discuss

junbecks
post Oct 5 2012, 09:45 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 4 2012, 11:12 PM)
did he go through the right entrance?

there's like rows of new kawasaki at the front of his shop - most doesn't last more than a month, so new stock keep coming in

this was taken a few months back, versys 1k, 6f's, and inside should be a z1000sex, another 6n, and etc...
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
junbecks
post Oct 10 2012, 03:21 PM

140 posts

uuughhh sedih. thats painful

KTM 200 might have a little higher fuel consumption than regular single pots due to the setup. Definitely cannot expect EX5 type consumption. Hrm..do more reading on this, try to find overseas forums see what they say.

junbecks
post Oct 11 2012, 12:32 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(illidanvosse @ Oct 10 2012, 04:44 PM)

By single pot u mean cylinder?
yes

junbecks
post Oct 12 2012, 11:48 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 12 2012, 10:53 AM)
just got my er6f few mths ago....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
rilex
different beast, different segment,
its an incentive to upgdrade.
junbecks
post Oct 12 2012, 04:05 PM

140 posts

hehehe
as I have said, the Z800 is an upgrade/inter category. Its like from a myvi to an R3. Where as myvi to myvi SE is not.
junbecks
post Oct 15 2012, 02:45 PM

140 posts

best places for bike tyre balancing?
junbecks
post Oct 15 2012, 04:16 PM

140 posts

kinda having the same thing with the bike.
Er6F. thinking it needs balancing.

tyres used for around 10,000 already
junbecks
post Nov 1 2012, 05:19 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Nov 1 2012, 03:01 PM)
Kawasaki 10erf
whatchu talkin bout?

Added on November 1, 2012, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(deladela @ Oct 30 2012, 05:34 PM)
Hi, been reading the forum heavily for the past few days since i got an interest in superbikes!

I don't think i've seen anyone mentioned the Kawasaki KIPS ZX150KRR, well is it still considered a Superbike, or is it a different category?

Since all i've read in this forum is about > 250cc bikes and above.

I am planning to get the KRR150 as I am only a beginner, yes as in really a beginner, I cant even ride a bicycle.... Was only previously interested in cars.

So i'm just trying to get as much knowledge before I actually embark on my journey into superbikes. biggrin.gif
by definition, its not a superbike.

But the Zx150 is a fast bike nevertheless. 2 stroke and light, rempit dream machine. But a little expensive.
If you want an easier to learn bike, get a 4 stroke.

This post has been edited by junbecks: Nov 1 2012, 05:23 PM
junbecks
post Nov 30 2012, 11:19 AM

140 posts

what do you guys think of this type of saddle bags?

I might be going down to Sg once a month next year onwards, so I want to know how safe are these bags when riding constant 110-130kmph.

junbecks
post Dec 2 2012, 10:04 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(hillsberg @ Dec 2 2012, 07:42 PM)
Thinking of getting zrx1200daeg. Only 58k for 1200cc compared to 100k for other 1000cc. Plus that had been on production since the 70s.i it must be good thats why i keep on producing biggrin.gif
dang!
thats my next bike tongue.gif
do it!
junbecks
post Dec 4 2012, 05:35 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 4 2012, 05:02 PM)
easy? like car test?

everyone says it is hard.
only pussees cheat.

be a man!

but seriously tho, riding the bike (my time was Virago) was really fun. Starting it up then everyone turn their head. The virago still has a great sound till today.
junbecks
post Dec 11 2012, 10:26 PM

140 posts

I'm glad I'm too tall for a Z800. Otherwise my bank account wont be happy.
junbecks
post Dec 17 2012, 12:59 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiD @ Dec 17 2012, 12:43 AM)
anyone can recommend me a cheap and good rain suit?budget rm300
MHR

120 bucks.

junbecks
post Dec 17 2012, 02:52 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Dec 17 2012, 12:58 PM)
What you mean by too tall?
the Z800 is too small for me.

junbecks
post Dec 17 2012, 02:55 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Dec 17 2012, 02:52 PM)
u must be big sized  hmm.gif
hoping one day to go for the Multistrada if Thailand can make one cheap. huhu.
Versys is also nice size for me.
junbecks
post Dec 17 2012, 04:34 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Dec 17 2012, 03:05 PM)
lemme guess... you are around 175 then ?? cuz im 180 .. versys suit my size oso  hmm.gif
junbecks
post Dec 20 2012, 12:05 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(eriezcool @ Dec 20 2012, 01:08 AM)
anyone have eyes in new Kawasaki Z800?4 inline naked..seems reasonable price la..but why malaysia put so much tax for vehicle,or else we can always change superbikes annually,haha..
simple, government doesnt feel High performance motorcycles are a necessity, more of a luxury.
so they let us all have 110cc for really cheap but earn more money from Tax from sales.

simple as that.

what the gov does with the money is anyone's guess.
junbecks
post Dec 25 2012, 11:27 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(spamfish @ Dec 25 2012, 01:23 AM)
thanks for the reply.  I do know the price of the 795 is near to the z800 but since if got th ebudget might push it to the 796 which like u say is so much sexier....^^
the 795 looks great, but its too basic.
Its good for those who just want the name Ducati between their legs. tongue.gif

Dont get me wrong, I like the bike so I'll just admire from the sides.
junbecks
post Jan 11 2013, 12:26 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(kaiwong1020 @ Jan 11 2013, 01:18 AM)
ZX636 2013 vs R6 2011
which one is better?
I'd recommend the ZX6R

but if you plan to use it only as a toy and for the track, then either one is okay.
Apparently the R6 is highly unsuitable for daily usage as its gearing and torque band is more tuned for all out race duty.
junbecks
post Feb 6 2013, 11:42 PM

140 posts

hey guys, do you know any good singaporean bikers forum.
Might be interested to learn a few things if I ever move to Singapore.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:31 PM