Superbike V2, Superbike, let discuss

bex9432
post Sep 11 2012, 09:32 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(dust1981 @ Sep 11 2012, 05:31 PM)
hi guys.... previously i planned to have a ride half Peninsular Malaysia on this Saturday 15/09/12 till Monday 17/09/12... from KL to JB (Singapore) to Cherating, Pahang.... Confirmed riders was 7 .. but last minute 4 of em cancel due to urgent matters on that weekend...

so 3 of us plan to have a replacement ride... from KL-Cherating for 1 nite.. on this Saturday 15/09/12 and back to KL on Sunday 16/09/12..

If there is any of members here would like to join us is most welcome...

Please contact me by PM for more info and def i will reply soonest possible.
Bro...

If u extend it to 4 days.. u can round peninsular malaysia..
I already did that.. with my ninja 250 & my friend blade 250
cost burn below RM500...

u can see detail as below

http://ninja250rmalaysia.com/showthread.php?tid=11401My Webpage

im not sure u need to register or not... below the route i took

This post has been edited by bex9432: Sep 11 2012, 09:33 PM
ChinHong86
post Sep 11 2012, 09:35 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Sep 11 2012, 10:32 PM)
Bro...

If u extend it to 4 days.. u can round peninsular malaysia..
I already did that.. with my ninja 250 & my friend blade 250
cost burn below RM500...

u can see detail as below

http://ninja250rmalaysia.com/showthread.php?tid=11401My Webpage

im not sure u need to register or not... below the route i took

its cheap
dust1981
post Sep 11 2012, 09:37 PM

huhu... that was the original plan..but after looking at a cold respond from participants we decided to make it half malaysia... still it is not as planned.. now just an overnite trip to cherating...any1 wanna join... come come...
monaz
post Sep 11 2012, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(lumia @ Sep 11 2012, 08:27 PM)
does anyone know where to find bitubo damper in kl?

i was quoted for toby damper..but never heard of this brand...after do some googling, managed to find out that toby used to supply damper for motogp..

any review from toby users are much appreciated
I’ve seen few bikes here using bitubo (front and rear shocks) but never see toby damper before.

Like others, some prefer Brembo for brakes, rotor etc on their bike while some other would go for high end like Beringer.

Things to consider is after sales service you might need. Expensive aftermarket parts like Ohlins always have their parts available like seal espcially, replacement spring etc.
If not mistaken, there is authorized Ohlins service centre in KL where you can send your parts for interval service like damper or shocks & suspension. Otherwise like other brands, you may need to send to authorized centre overseas which will cost you money and time.

And for damper setup, you can only set it up during track day where you will go round and round trying to get the best setup. Single track day sometime will not enough because it need together with both front and rear suspension setup.

This is only my opinion. At the end, you can always check the review and decide yourself for aftermarket parts that you like.

lumia
post Sep 11 2012, 11:00 PM

46 posts

yeah...trans techno ent located at cheras..

i've been there already...asking about ohlin damper, sadly, the guy there said ohlin does not produce damper for my model duc monster 795..he was the one suggested to go for toby instead...

currently, in dilemma..try looking for bitubo damper, but cant find one in kl...
monaz
post Sep 12 2012, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(lumia @ Sep 11 2012, 11:00 PM)
yeah...trans techno ent located at cheras..

i've been there already...asking about ohlin damper, sadly, the guy there said ohlin does not produce damper for my model duc monster 795..he was the one suggested to go for toby instead...

currently, in dilemma..try looking for bitubo damper, but cant find one in kl...
Check with other guys with same bike like you or online forum. Damper like Ohlins would cost around USD400-500 nowadays.

But if it is really a cosmetic matter, better save for Termi slips on or even a full system. Make the sounds and power more happening biggrin.gif

Good luck bro
icecolddamncold
post Sep 12 2012, 11:29 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Sep 11 2012, 11:52 AM)
Man... Why do I hv to live in a town where there aren't many biker shop.... Sigh
take it easy bro.. actually for sizing, u can always contact DC Bikers. he can advise u pretty good and just in case u didnt get the right size, he's always open for return.. quite good customer service i can say.. only downside is that he's always out of stock, either color or sizes.. let me guess, he must have really good business laugh.gif
TSqqmeng
post Sep 12 2012, 11:47 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 12 2012, 11:29 AM)
take it easy bro.. actually for sizing, u can always contact DC Bikers. he can advise u pretty good and just in case u didnt get the right size, he's always open for return.. quite good customer service i can say.. only downside is that he's always out of stock, either color or sizes.. let me guess, he must have really good business laugh.gif
Ya.. He has limited stk too... I was browsing his fb page for Nolan ... But unfortunately he doesn't carry it
icecolddamncold
post Sep 12 2012, 02:42 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Sep 12 2012, 11:47 AM)
Ya.. He has limited stk too... I was browsing his fb page for Nolan ... But unfortunately he doesn't carry it
u can check out Rika Bikeshop, she trades in fb too.. a bit more expensive than DC, as in really a bit only.. maybe RM50 or so depending on items, some items only few RM different.. good customer service too thumbup.gif

i normally do comparison between DC and Rika.. both very competitive..
TSqqmeng
post Sep 12 2012, 03:20 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 12 2012, 02:42 PM)
u can check out Rika Bikeshop, she trades in fb too.. a bit more expensive than DC, as in really a bit only.. maybe RM50 or so depending on items, some items only few RM different.. good customer service too thumbup.gif

i normally do comparison between DC and Rika.. both very competitive..
Competition is good.. rclxms.gif
icecolddamncold
post Sep 12 2012, 04:42 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Sep 12 2012, 03:20 PM)
Competition is good..  rclxms.gif
competition is good for consumers.. i personally rate Rika Bikeshop as the better customer service as she attend to ur questions very fast and willing to do COD within klang valley area even though she stays in nilai thumbup.gif ..

DC a bit slow but his price is the most competitive one and for those located outside Penang, only postage but his postage is fast laugh.gif
bex9432
post Sep 12 2012, 09:34 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Sep 11 2012, 09:35 PM)
its cheap
u may surprise if i say the real cost actually around RM350...
n this include hotel (cheap one la), fuel n makan2... brows.gif
Calvin789
post Sep 12 2012, 10:21 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

demit... 3 of my skul teachers pakat buy er-6 1 use r1 2012.. vroom vroom in front of us.. jelly
lucifah
post Sep 12 2012, 10:41 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:21 PM)
demit... 3 of my skul teachers  pakat buy er-6  1 use r1 2012.. vroom vroom in front of us.. jelly
primary school teacher ka?

gomen very easy to get personal loan with bank rakyat. can stretch to 20 years. LOL! laugh.gif

one of my friend did a personal loan for an er6-n, and ends up paying only rm 200+/month. he says it's as cheap as riding a moped. but he pays for 20 yrs lar... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Calvin789
post Sep 12 2012, 11:03 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 12 2012, 10:41 PM)
primary school teacher ka?

gomen very easy to get personal loan with bank rakyat. can stretch to 20 years. LOL! laugh.gif
one of my friend did a personal loan for an er6-n, and ends up paying only rm 200+/month. he says it's as cheap as riding a moped. but he pays for 20 yrs lar... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
secondary skul teacher laugh.gif
lucifah
post Sep 12 2012, 11:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:03 PM)
secondary skul teacher  laugh.gif
wah, later if the student feel jelly, they go and poke hole on the tyre or scracth the tank, sure moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
Calvin789
post Sep 12 2012, 11:14 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 12 2012, 11:08 PM)
wah, later if the student feel jelly, they go and poke hole on the tyre or scracth the tank, sure  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
when they parked... they play play with throttle and clutch.. some even sit on it tongue.gif
icecolddamncold
post Sep 13 2012, 11:50 AM

140 posts

excuse myself for lack of technical knowledge on bikes.. still learning laugh.gif

just wanna check.. let's say u mod ur exhaust system to a slip-on aftermarket exhaust like Two-Brothers, so what i understand is due to that when u change ur exhaust to an aftermarket slip on especially those good ones like two brothers, akrapovic, yoshimura and so on.. it will tend to increase ur horsepower by 1 or 2hp more..

is it actually necessary to map ur bike with a power commander so as that ur bike will allow smoother fuel adjustment and maximise the use of ur newly slipped on exhaust system?

or is it advisable to install a power commander for it?

pls advise, thinking of replacing my current leo-vince slip on which is already attached when i got my bike with probably a two-brothers biggrin.gif
lucifah
post Sep 13 2012, 12:52 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 13 2012, 11:50 AM)
excuse myself for lack of technical knowledge on bikes.. still learning laugh.gif

in addition to icecold question, i too would like to know from sifu here who has replaced their stock exhaust a very important question

How BAD (or IMPROVED?) is your fuel consumption after replacing the stock exhaust? I noticed that apart from better and louder noise (duh!) and horse power increment (due to unrestricted flow) and also weight saving, some people complained about worsening FC. is this true? makes me think twice to replace my stock, yet silent wub.gif exhaust

ChinHong86
post Sep 13 2012, 02:03 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:34 PM)
u may surprise if i say the real cost actually around RM350...
n this include hotel (cheap one la), fuel n makan2...  brows.gif
wah...
damn cheap leh....
worth it...

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:07 AM