125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

diadokmai
post Jul 29 2012, 02:59 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 29 2012, 10:21 AM)
Watch this video that I posted and then you will know how's the OWV problem. So far I've not send it to SC to fix it yet. Maybe will only do it on my 1st Service.

WAH...LIKE That ka..

its that ur hand?
u got very slim fingers... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jul 29 2012, 03:00 PM
sp3d2
post Jul 29 2012, 03:06 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(StylishCF @ Jul 29 2012, 02:49 PM)
smile.gif  well, thanks bro! do u drive exec cvt or premium? I am worry about the more automatic system in the car, the more easier to get more problem to fix..

since no one talking about the exec cvt and very hardly there is a test drive unit available in showroom, i cant decide it, i really wish to know about the exec cvt, i asked a few SA, they keep persuade me to buy premium. For exec auto, Im not sure is it underpower or not, coz i dun wan to drive a turtle up genting or slope.
i own a premium one. for exec auto, i really cannot answer your question. but in my opinion, you would not be a turtle going up a slope. Maybe sligthly faster due to "s" mode

Need otai to answer your question. but what i can see is, it would be slower than current auto persona when climbing hill. you can check at proton edar website. persona torque over weight is 148/1195 = 0.124 while exec preve is 150/1325 = 0.113. Both of these ratio at its peak of 4000 rpm for both of cars. These are in normal d mode however.

Try to drive a persona auto. and if you feel it is already slow, then do not even bother to buy exec preve, because it will be much more slower due to additional weight. nod.gif

There is "s" mode which you can choose during hill climb.That would prevent you from being a turtle there.

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Jul 29 2012, 03:10 PM
Airwolf86
post Jul 29 2012, 03:39 PM

I also planning to buy a new PREVE (Premium). Which sale center should I choose? PROTON EDAR or EON?
V12Kompressor
post Jul 29 2012, 03:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jul 29 2012, 03:06 PM)
i own a premium one. for exec auto, i really cannot answer your question. but in my opinion, you would not be a turtle going up a slope. Maybe sligthly faster due to "s" mode

Need otai to answer your question. but what i can see is, it would be slower than current auto persona when climbing hill. you can check at proton edar website. persona torque over weight is 148/1195 = 0.124 while exec preve is 150/1325 = 0.113. Both of these ratio at its peak of 4000 rpm for both of cars. These are in normal d mode however.

Try to drive a persona auto. and if you feel it is already slow, then do not even bother to buy exec preve, because it will be much more slower due to additional weight.  nod.gif

There is "s" mode which you can choose during hill climb.That would prevent you from being a turtle there.
you didn't factor in transmission type in your analogy. Normal torque converter 4 speed auto will be susceptible to gear hunting and in the persona's case, it will be very eager to drop a gear everytime the throttle is applied then upshifts in the midst of climbing rclxub.gif.

for the CVT however, there's downhill and uphill recognition mode. When the CVT detects there is an uphill slope, it will actually shorten its ratio automatically and the engine will rev a bit higher to aid uphill climb. Then there's always the option to pull it to 4,000 rpm and stay there, which is its optimum torque point but at the expense of fuel consumption.
dares
post Jul 29 2012, 03:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jul 29 2012, 03:06 PM)

Try to drive a persona auto. and if you feel it is already slow, then do not even bother to buy exec preve, because it will be much more slower due to additional weight.  nod.gif

You can hardly equate Persona's engine output to Preve IAFM+. The CVT is far more efficient than 4AT.

Added on July 29, 2012, 3:55 pm
QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 29 2012, 02:59 PM)
WAH...LIKE That ka..

its that ur hand?

doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 29 2012, 03:55 PM
diadokmai
post Jul 29 2012, 04:23 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 03:54 PM)
You can hardly equate Persona's engine output to Preve IAFM+. The CVT is far more efficient than 4AT.

Added on July 29, 2012, 3:55 pm

doh.gif  doh.gif
i usually using the mid finger to start my car...is that consider normal? laugh.gif
dares
post Jul 29 2012, 04:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 29 2012, 04:23 PM)
i usually using the mid finger to start my car...is that consider normal?  laugh.gif
Wrong way la.

The Preve CFE is so awesome, you sit inside the car you will automatically thumbs-up. Then just use your thumb to press the start button.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
diadokmai
post Jul 29 2012, 04:28 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 04:25 PM)
Wrong way la.

The Preve CFE is so awesome, you sit inside the car you will automatically thumbs-up. Then just use your thumb to press the start button.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
haha..ok ok..will be done today
thumbup.gif
rich8833
post Jul 29 2012, 04:29 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

V12Kompressor
post Jul 29 2012, 04:47 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 04:25 PM)
Wrong way la.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
A thumb will never give as much satisfaction as a finger. Hence it is called 'fingering'.
dares
post Jul 29 2012, 05:07 PM

834 posts

"Thumbing" is underrated.

Those who have been fingering their Preve should try thumbing it to see if it feels better.

thumbup.gif
StylishCF
post Jul 29 2012, 05:21 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 29 2012, 02:57 PM)
for sure it wont be a turtle up genting or a slope since there's always "S" for it.

Only during pick up 0-40kph, it feels lethargic. But once the momentum kicks in at around 2,300 rpm, it will begin to surge forward. Hitting 180 isnt a problem. Takes a long time to reach 200 though.

Therefore, if your daily life doesn't involve racing on the road, then it is a good choice. Furthermore, the IAFM engine has no major issues, as evidence has shown in the past from the inception of IAFM engine in the Saga in 2008, till the IAFM+ engine in 2011 in the Saga FLX.
is it 0-40 will feel lethargic for exec auto only? blink.gif
kiapreve
post Jul 29 2012, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 29 2012, 03:59 PM)
WAH...LIKE That ka..

its that ur hand?
I got this sound once a while, may be in 20 times should happened 1 time, that time i found that i release my brake before the engine fully started.
fulat
post Jul 29 2012, 06:43 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 29 2012, 06:20 PM)
I got this sound once a while, may be in 20 times should happened 1 time, that time i found that i release my brake before the engine fully started.
wei kiapreve,

tried out the Bling water wax.. not bad ler..... i shall do it once a month later to maintain the shine shine feel.

kiapreve
post Jul 29 2012, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 29 2012, 07:43 PM)
wei kiapreve,

tried out the Bling water wax.. not bad ler..... i shall do it once a month later to maintain the shine shine feel.
Where bro? how mch?
fulat
post Jul 29 2012, 06:55 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 29 2012, 06:49 PM)
Where bro? how mch?
kiapreve...

now promotion till september. RM20 since our car now is Medium size... original price is RM25. included:-
1. a Meguiar's wash
2. a Meguiar's water wax
3. a internal clean up...

overall services good... behind is a indian shop. can have a drink while u waiting.

remember? we need to do water wax every 1 to 2 month even we wash every week also..

This post has been edited by fulat: Jul 29 2012, 06:58 PM
kiapreve
post Jul 29 2012, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 29 2012, 07:55 PM)
kiapreve...

now promotion till september. RM20 since our car now is Medium size... original price is RM25. included:-
1.  a Meguiar's wash
2.  a Meguiar's water wax
3.  a internal clean up...

overall services good... behind is a indian shop. can have a drink while u waiting.

remember? we need to do water wax every 1 to 2 month even we wash every week also..

Make it after 23 Aug Raya icon_idea.gif ...Exam coming on 23 Aug sweat.gif .
now every week also stay at home reading & preparing for room renovation for wedding this and that...

my1508
post Jul 29 2012, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(StylishCF @ Jul 29 2012, 02:49 PM)
smile.gif  well, thanks bro! do u drive exec cvt or premium? I am worry about the more automatic system in the car, the more easier to get more problem to fix..

since no one talking about the exec cvt and very hardly there is a test drive unit available in showroom, i cant decide it, i really wish to know about the exec cvt, i asked a few SA, they keep persuade me to buy premium. For exec auto, Im not sure is it underpower or not, coz i dun wan to drive a turtle up genting or slope.
i drive iafm+ cvt

for me no issue with the quality. wind noise if air-circulation in on and above 90kmh.

in term of speed have tried and easily reach 160kmh using lebuhraya pantai timur with 4 adult and full luggage (balik kampung trip)

dont want to speed more than 160 then my inlaws will realise im speeding.

from kuantan to kl, after tol that will reach to genting sempah. i use s mode. and tried to push the car. all the way manage to get 100kmh until the tunnel. (4 ppl with luggage)

for a family car sedan its worth it. to call it turtle NO. furthermore its hassle free

happy choosing my friend.
fulat
post Jul 29 2012, 07:06 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 29 2012, 07:03 PM)
Make it after 23 Aug Raya  icon_idea.gif ...Exam coming on 23 Aug  sweat.gif .
now every week also stay at home reading & preparing for room renovation for wedding this and that...
ok... i make a booking for 2 of us only?
kiapreve
post Jul 29 2012, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 29 2012, 08:06 PM)
ok... i make a booking for 2 of us only?
Ask maverick also.

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:07 PM