125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

veshva40
post Jul 29 2012, 10:35 PM

Hi all..done my 1000km service at SC Bayan Lepas Penang last Saturday. After hot discussion last Friday in the forum, I opt for full synthetic Syntium 3000 5W40.

Total : RM 234.54 , got free alignment as my mileage was 997km thumbup.gif

List of Complain :

1.I complaint to them that I need to press some more fuel for moving the car from static and they say it's normal for CVT... hmm.gif is it rue?

2. The metal holder that hold the exhaust is a bit rusted. They ask me to spray anti-rust DIY.

Overall satisfied with the riding after my 1000km service.

dinwaja
post Jul 29 2012, 10:40 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(veshva40 @ Jul 29 2012, 10:35 PM)
Hi all..done my 1000km service at SC Bayan Lepas Penang last Saturday. After hot discussion last Friday in the forum, I opt for full synthetic Syntium 3000 5W40.

Total : RM 234.54 , got free alignment as my mileage was 997km  thumbup.gif

List of Complain :

1.I complaint to them that I need to press some more fuel for moving the car from static and they say it's normal for  CVT... hmm.gif  is it rue?

2. The metal holder that hold the exhaust is a bit rusted. They ask me to spray anti-rust DIY.

why dun u ask them to spray it?insist for that la...still under warranty what...1st service...
sanadi
post Jul 29 2012, 10:50 PM

Total : RM 234.54 , got free alignment as my mileage was 997km  thumbup.gif

List of Complain :

1.I complaint to them that I need to press some more fuel for moving the car from static and they say it's normal for  CVT... hmm.gif  is it rue?

About no (1). I think it is the combination of vehicle weight (Preve is heavy) and CVT with wet clutch. Yeah it is normal, you'll get used to it.
my1508
post Jul 29 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(StylishCF @ Jul 29 2012, 10:10 PM)
Actually I have one more question about preve,

there is one SA told me cfe is more save fuel than exec auto
Is that true??

80% of my travel driving less than 100kmh everyday coz kampung road and not much facing any traffic jam area.. so which one is more fuel saving for my case? tq
no laa, exec is more FC friendly.

if not mistaken average for CFE is 10-12l/100 km
for exec is 8-10l/100 km

mine is 8.6l/100km

StylishCF
post Jul 29 2012, 11:09 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jul 29 2012, 11:04 PM)
no laa,  exec is more FC friendly.

if not mistaken average for CFE is 10-12l/100 km
for exec is 8-10l/100 km

mine is 8.6l/100km
uhh! luckily i ask it here, or else sure get cheated by SA
my1508
post Jul 29 2012, 11:11 PM

on my second service i highlight to SC about this. they said first time customer complain about this. Currently dont have they spray to cover it. maybe on my third service.

definitely not DIY. SC will spray it for me.
duan
post Jul 30 2012, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jul 29 2012, 09:47 PM)
Same here, it happened to 3 times so far in a month time after the OWV solved...does not matter it is morning, afternoon or at night.
No oil leaking, I wonder how many preve owner does not facing this ever or it is just normal to our preve?  hmm.gif
after 2 months, it's only happen once to me,

trigger : after 1st time start failed because of i quickly release the start button then i immediately start for the second time, other than that never have this over cranking sound.

till now i still have gluk gluk sound, went to CoSE for the 2nd time but they still cannot find the root cause, suspected CVT.
diadokmai
post Jul 30 2012, 08:19 AM

941 posts

bro bro bro..

why got more than one combination to start the car.

if what u all guys said like that..
so the way to start the that MENTIONed on the preve manual book is the worst way la??

my SA also said just start like the manual book instruction
haiya..

afraid the OWV la..

Added on July 30, 2012, 8:22 ambtw guys..do u happen smell anything tht near ur car...like u follow car in front and the smell of the smoke came inside ur car? or u drive near a bazar ramdan then the smell of the food came inside ur car?

i like the smell of the food but i am very not liking the smell of the car smoke..

did u guys happen to have the same thing like me..? or only my preve got this issue...looks like filtration is not so good ma..and the FAN spin like 200KM/h...very loud.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jul 30 2012, 08:23 AM
my1508
post Jul 30 2012, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 30 2012, 08:19 AM)
bro bro bro..

why got more than one combination to start the car.

if what u all guys said like that..
so the way to start the that MENTIONed on the preve manual book is the worst way la??

my SA also said just start like the manual book instruction
haiya..

afraid the OWV la..

Added on July 30, 2012, 8:22 ambtw guys..do u happen smell anything tht near ur car...like u follow car in front and the smell of the smoke came inside ur car? or u drive near a bazar ramdan then the smell of the food came inside ur car?

i like the smell of the food but i am very not liking the smell of the car smoke..

did u guys happen to have the same thing like me..? or only my preve got this issue...looks like filtration is not so good ma..and the FAN spin like 200KM/h...very loud.
for the outside smell/smoke. have u tried on the air circulation.

the right most knob of ur air-cond. press on it. it will activate the air-circulation

agreed. the fan a bit noisy
diadokmai
post Jul 30 2012, 08:47 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jul 30 2012, 08:40 AM)
for the outside smell/smoke. have u tried on the air circulation.

the right most knob of ur air-cond. press on it. it will activate the air-circulation

agreed. the fan a bit noisy
oh..like that ka..thank you bro for ur info..im quite noob here hahaha laugh.gif

i just afraid got cancer if drive in city too much if my car ventilation like that sweat.gif

i will try it this evening

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jul 30 2012, 08:48 AM
diadokmai
post Jul 30 2012, 09:25 AM

941 posts

My Current average FC and ??? 615KM shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif ? biggrin.gif

My car just getting at 208KM odo.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jul 30 2012, 09:29 AM
arthur88
post Jul 30 2012, 09:48 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 30 2012, 09:25 AM)
My Current average FC and ??? 615KM  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif ? biggrin.gif

My car just getting at 208KM odo.. rclxms.gif

haiya, not accurate one la...
everytime i pump, it says i can go 600km++ and sometimes 700km++....but end up everytime 500km or 520km only...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Jul 30 2012, 09:49 AM
diadokmai
post Jul 30 2012, 09:52 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 30 2012, 09:48 AM)
haiya, not accurate one la...
everytime i pump, it says i can go 600km++ and sometimes 700km++....but end up everytime 500km or 520km only...
Haha.I know.same like previous gen 2.
This is only the prediction.usually will be lesser.hahaha
fulat
post Jul 30 2012, 10:08 AM

8,472 posts

last weekend installed 1 of 2

This post has been edited by fulat: Jul 30 2012, 10:09 AM
diadokmai
post Jul 30 2012, 10:25 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 30 2012, 10:08 AM)

Nice ma. Btw how much bro and did this will void HU warranty or not?
Dark Adam
post Jul 30 2012, 10:29 AM

93 posts

some said the cranx melody frm the engine when started due to push start button it self (becoz the engine is already on but the button still try to turn it on again).. some said due to 1k service they not filling semi oil but using mineral only.. donno how true it is.. juz my 50cent..
nicgoh
post Jul 30 2012, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 30 2012, 10:08 AM)

drool.gif drool.gif nice one bro..
fulat
post Jul 30 2012, 10:53 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 30 2012, 10:25 AM)
Nice ma. Btw how much bro and did this will void HU warranty or not?
RM330 and HU warranty void..

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 30 2012, 10:31 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif nice one bro..
thand you.. as u can see.. its at basement and the camera quality turn out still clear.

shelby_yong
post Jul 30 2012, 11:00 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 30 2012, 10:53 AM)
RM330 and HU warranty void..
thand you.. as u can see.. its at basement and the camera quality turn out still clear.
Poison poison. Install from who?
Drex?
First item to mod when get car
fulat
post Jul 30 2012, 11:02 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jul 30 2012, 11:00 AM)
Poison poison. Install from who?
Drex?
First item to mod when get car
yes.. from EA Autoworks. only them i trust to let them install.. the rest scary a bit.

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:57 AM