Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

sp3d2
post Jul 15 2012, 11:57 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(e36.hartge @ Jul 15 2012, 11:51 PM)
Bro even aku bukan owner preve tapi so far based on owners kat sini,tkde problem berkaitan preve yg SC tkleh solve
Itupon byk problem minor,problem major ade jugak tapi berjaya solved jgk(bro kiapreve)
Even alza,forte,pug 408 turbo pon all not perfect,so far forte kalau problem memang susah sebab parts kena tunggu lama nk import dr korea
Proton long-term maintenance lg murah dr pug atau kia,kalau city/vios jimat minyak tp itulah drive macam bawak sampan pulak
bro. apa maksud ko bawak vios/city mcm bawak sampan? handling die tak berapa bagus ke?

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Jul 16 2012, 12:05 AM
sp3d2
post Jul 16 2012, 12:06 AM

471 posts

i test drive both of car before i decide to buy preve.

i test drive preve first, then vios. it is true bro. preve handling is much more superb!
sp3d2
post Jul 29 2012, 02:13 PM

471 posts

my krek krek sound on driver side windows now settled. i sent to EON service outlet and they replaced the whole power window with a new one.

nice job Proton for fullfilling your promises. now i am so happy.

Added on July 29, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(StylishCF @ Jul 29 2012, 02:08 PM)
hey guys, i am about to buy a new car but if preve not sure to choose  an executive cvt or premium, because so far, i saw from this forum, there are so much problem about preve..
but i love the specs and outlook of it!

can anyone suggest me please? i am a person do not wish to keep sending my car for fixing. tq.
well that will depend on your luck. i can say that after 1000 km there would be issues. such as rattling dashboard and/or power window and also the one way valve problem.

Even after changing the power windows, now the dashboard starts producing krek krek sound. but keep in mind that these issues are very minimum and you should not restrain yourself from buying preve just because of these stuff. 5 years warranty is there so no need to worry so much. as for my case, they change my whole driver side power window jsut bcoz of krek krek sound. I am very satisfied smile.gif

The handling is there and very superb and i like it. I can say that my approval rating for preve after 5 weeks having it as 4.5 stars over 5. Proton has a very bright future but they still light years behind honda and toyota in term of Qualitiy control, you need to go to SC to fix these small issues.

i have one friend. Kutuk me kaw kaw for buying preve instead of vios. but after he test drive my car, he completely change his mind. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Jul 29 2012, 02:28 PM
sp3d2
post Jul 29 2012, 03:06 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(StylishCF @ Jul 29 2012, 02:49 PM)
smile.gif  well, thanks bro! do u drive exec cvt or premium? I am worry about the more automatic system in the car, the more easier to get more problem to fix..

since no one talking about the exec cvt and very hardly there is a test drive unit available in showroom, i cant decide it, i really wish to know about the exec cvt, i asked a few SA, they keep persuade me to buy premium. For exec auto, Im not sure is it underpower or not, coz i dun wan to drive a turtle up genting or slope.
i own a premium one. for exec auto, i really cannot answer your question. but in my opinion, you would not be a turtle going up a slope. Maybe sligthly faster due to "s" mode

Need otai to answer your question. but what i can see is, it would be slower than current auto persona when climbing hill. you can check at proton edar website. persona torque over weight is 148/1195 = 0.124 while exec preve is 150/1325 = 0.113. Both of these ratio at its peak of 4000 rpm for both of cars. These are in normal d mode however.

Try to drive a persona auto. and if you feel it is already slow, then do not even bother to buy exec preve, because it will be much more slower due to additional weight. nod.gif

There is "s" mode which you can choose during hill climb.That would prevent you from being a turtle there.

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Jul 29 2012, 03:10 PM

0.0417sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:02 PM