125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

Cavino
post Jul 27 2012, 12:41 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 27 2012, 12:25 AM)
u can get other size,as long as ur rim can fit it...maybe 215/55 or 225/55,i dunno our rim measurement so not sure can fit or not
wider tyre cornering more stable...maybe,i not sure... biggrin.gif

or u can lower the profile...like get a 205/45
lower profile maybe will effect fc abit and riding comfort
Actually no really, not all size that can fit the rim is ok. Your new tyre size should never exceed 3% difference in height and width from the stock tyre. You can use this below to calculate

http://www.1010tires.com/tiresizecalculator.asp

"When changing tire sizes, we recommend staying within 3% of the diameter/height of the original tire. Any more than this and you face the risk of brake failure."

Directly copied from the site above. It is not the only site that mention that. Thus most tyre sifus always keep this crucial guideline in view when changing tyres.

Just type your stock/original tyres size in, then type in your new prefered size. It will list the difference. As long as it does not exceed 3%, its a go, depending if you want more traction less comfort, more comfort less traction, etc.
maverickng
post Jul 27 2012, 12:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 27 2012, 12:24 PM)
what if u install the wheel lock thingy.. will be effective?
if they pro,u install what wheel nut lock also useless sweat.gif
R3 rim is hot in thief stealing list

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 27 2012, 12:41 PM)
Actually no really, not all size that can fit the rim is ok. Your new tyre size should never exceed 3% difference in height and width from the stock tyre. You can use this below to calculate

http://www.1010tires.com/tiresizecalculator.asp

"When changing tire sizes, we recommend staying within 3% of the diameter/height of the original tire. Any more than this and you face the risk of brake failure."

Directly copied from the site above. It is not the only site that mention that. Thus most tyre sifus always keep this crucial guideline in view when changing tyres.

Just type your stock/original tyres size in, then type in your new prefered size. It will list the difference. As long as it does not exceed 3%, its a go, depending if you want more traction less comfort, more comfort less traction, etc.
good info...thanks tyre sifu thumbup.gif
yumeno
post Jul 27 2012, 01:07 PM

48 posts

hand itchy...actually save the money to upgrade my rims and tyre, end up go to upgrade my ice.....sigh......
anywhere damn happy for the installation, coz i feel young again !!!! hahahahah ! rclxms.gif

1.start pull out all the panel, try to fit the new hu.
2.head unit pioneer 4450 BT, boston components speaker s60
3.cable socket for steering button
4.tested and works perfect !
5.reverse camera install at back, fit nicely, but kena drill a hole...
6.tested and works perfect !
7.original front speaker was made by paper material...
8.custome make a 6.5" coil ring for the new component speaker
9.fit nicely !dunno wat material the speaker, but definitely better than the stock wan...
10.new HU come with external mic!, tested very clear, noise reduction!
11.componet set come with pair of mid and tweeter, sound stage obviously level up!
(one good thing to install the tweeter, reduce the wind noise from A pillar !)
12. customize a square panel fit together with the HU.

SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 27 2012, 01:08 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(veshva40 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:58 AM)
Hi..tomorrow I'm going for my 1000km service at the SC near Bayan Lepas...thought of using Petronas Syntium 3000 5W40.... hmm.gif need some input regarding this oil...FC will become better huh? Now my average is 10.9L/100...thanks
5W40 can only be used for ambient temperature not exceeding 20 deg C.
WilsonCheah
post Jul 27 2012, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(yumeno @ Jul 27 2012, 01:07 PM)
hand itchy...actually save the money to upgrade my rims and tyre, end up go to upgrade my ice.....sigh......
anywhere damn happy for the installation, coz i feel young again !!!! hahahahah ! rclxms.gif

9.fit nicely !dunno wat material the speaker, but definitely better than the stock wan...
11.componet set come with pair of mid and tweeter, sound stage obviously level up!

WAHHHHH what is the damage?
nazri5171
post Jul 27 2012, 01:14 PM

how much its cost for this?
tombyron
post Jul 27 2012, 01:19 PM

wow very nice HU there..How much is the HU? thumbup.gif
shzewei
post Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM

62 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
WilsonCheah
post Jul 27 2012, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(shzewei @ Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
HAHA EVERYONE IS DROOLING NOW tongue.gif rclxms.gif
fulat
post Jul 27 2012, 01:33 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Jul 27 2012, 01:28 PM)
HAHA EVERYONE IS DROOLING NOW tongue.gif rclxms.gif
not me... yet.
yumeno
post Jul 27 2012, 01:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Jul 27 2012, 01:10 PM)
WAHHHHH what is the damage?
Total damage 3k++ it may sounds pricey, but if u got the budget , worth to try man!
QUOTE(tombyron @ Jul 27 2012, 01:19 PM)
wow very nice HU there..How much is the HU? thumbup.gif
hu itself cost already 2.2k with 3 yrs warranty.

post Jul 27 2012, 02:08 PM

28 posts

Nice...... got amp?
Cavino
post Jul 27 2012, 02:18 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:08 PM)
5W40 can only be used for ambient temperature not exceeding 20 deg C.
Why do you keep harping on ambient temperature..if ambient temperature should not exceed 20 deg C, I guess weight 40 should not be use in any hot and temperate countries liao...but weight 40 and 50 are PRECISELY what is needed in hot countries...in even hotter countries like the Saudi, weight 40 and 50 are the norm due to higher ambient temperature there.

Weight 40 can be use in Preve although for balanced performance and FC, weight 30 will be the recommended lube. Weight 40 is useful the car is constantly driven at high speed in highway most of the time where the engine temperature constantly remains at the high end. Otherwise, for better pickup and city driving along with better FC, weight 30 is recommended.

sanadi
post Jul 27 2012, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 27 2012, 02:18 PM)
Why do you keep harping on ambient temperature..if ambient temperature should not exceed 20 deg C, I guess weight 40 should not be use in any hot and temperate countries liao...but weight 40 and 50 are PRECISELY what is needed in hot countries...in even hotter countries like the Saudi, weight 40 and 50 are the norm due to higher ambient temperature there.

Weight 40 can be use in Preve although for balanced performance and FC, weight 30 will be the recommended lube. Weight 40 is useful the car is constantly driven at high speed in highway most of the time where the engine temperature constantly remains at the high end. Otherwise, for better pickup and city driving along with better FC, weight 30 is recommended.
Proton recommends 10W30 mineral oil for Malaysia. So how come 5W40 which is a more viscous oil (more tebal so to speak) would not be suitable for Malaysian weather? I agree with Cavino, you can use 5W40.
post Jul 27 2012, 02:31 PM

62 posts

does it have gps?
de1929
post Jul 27 2012, 02:33 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM)
wah bro fulat, reverse cam proj done? next is R3 rim?  thumbup.gif
hmm... my SA said it will void waranty if do reverse cam hmm.gif hmm.gif

is it really void warranty ?
diadokmai
post Jul 27 2012, 02:34 PM

941 posts

today i picked up my car already...
so far interior, exterior and engine all runnning good

but my current fc meter state 16l/100
i am waiting for the odo decrease from time to time
de1929
post Jul 27 2012, 02:37 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ Jul 27 2012, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys,
yesterday i go to proton edar and ask for red preve but the SA said red and blue color currently no production..
is it true..? hmm.gif
Yes, officially no more blue / red. My SA said can help to find blue color. PM me if interested.
arthur88
post Jul 27 2012, 02:41 PM

1,070 posts

after sent to EON SC today, the high/sudden acceleration on first gear greatly reduce, smooth only when i gently pedal...one significant thing i notice is, with 5 ppl in my car, driving uphill around 20-25 degree not sure, the power is there. unlike before, even two ppl inside my car, feel very sluggish to climb hill....

now just need to observe the FC...
G K Lai
post Jul 27 2012, 02:52 PM

839 posts

Waaah! Super nice and I super like!!! drool.gif
Did you mean 3.cable socket for steering button compatible with Preve's steering socket?

125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:29 PM