125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

fulat
post Jul 27 2012, 09:03 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 27 2012, 08:59 AM)
SM or GM?
GM and need to do a bit of skimming and repaint..

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:00 AM)
if using the duno-what-the-name-called, (multi info display?), if fully city drive i get 12.5l/km, if fully highway drive with speed >160km/h, i get 11.5l/100km, if fully highway drive with speed <120km/h, i get 9.7l/100km...

but manual calculation, for around 7-8 times i pump full tank, everytime i got 500-520km only...
make my engine stall? meaning? dun understand... rclxub.gif
huh... fully city drive your FC makan. even <120km/h. u should get around 8 or 7l/100km
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 27 2012, 09:04 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:47 AM)

Added on July 27, 2012, 8:49 am
tried that, few times in fact...not working also...later go to one of its branch in queensbay mall to ask about it...

even not changing the huddle username and password, if i can connect to its wifi, the device cannot get 4G signal....the red led just keep on blinking...
Hmm.. hmm.gif Try what bro fulat said first. I tried calling their support number but useless, he taught me that then when it still failed he himself rclxub.gif ...

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 27 2012, 08:54 AM)
Bro,

Awalnya masuk forum biggrin.gif
Hahaha.. Revenge.. For being so busy yesterday missing all the lovely discussions... Wahahaha :evil: tongue.gif

No laa.. Just cannot sleep after sahur one..

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 27 2012, 08:57 AM)
calling proton to book my R3 in awhile.. biggrin.gif
What R3?

Preve R3?

Rim R3?

Bodykit R3? ..? Hehehe
fulat
post Jul 27 2012, 09:05 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 27 2012, 09:04 AM)
Hmm..  hmm.gif  Try what bro fulat said first. I tried calling their support number but useless, he taught me that then when it still failed he himself rclxub.gif ...
Hahaha.. Revenge.. For being so busy yesterday missing all the lovely discussions... Wahahaha :evil: tongue.gif

No laa.. Just cannot sleep after sahur one..
What R3?

Preve R3?

Rim R3?

Bodykit R3? ..? Hehehe
aiya... called but no one pick up.. too early?! light weight R3 rim
arthur88
post Jul 27 2012, 09:05 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 27 2012, 08:54 AM)
wah... 44litre can go 500km mean good fuel consumption la bro... better dont ask them to check.. later more problem come out.

u have to change your yes huddle username and password at website. its the same when i first change my login username and password. first u have to change at website.. second u have to change at huddle. connection with wifi u dont need to get 4G signal. blue is the wifi signal. u have to reset the device. connect to the device. access 192.168.1.1 once login successful to the huddle. change the wifi broadcast key and the yes account username and password.
too late lo, ady stated the problems...

on the first time i ON the device, i have done:
1. changing SSID username and password
2. changing huddle username and password

then i can connect to the huddle and surf internet. but i just use it less than 5 minutes, cause i ady got wirelss..
i didnt reset the huddle to factory setting, i just directly change the username and password. then when i back to home town two weeks ago, when i on the huddle, the red led keep blinking, ystdy nite also the same, red led keep blinking.

then i try to reset the huddle, but i cannot login to it, perhaps forgotten the password, then i tried to reset using manual mode. but still fail. fed up trying, decide to go to YES branch to ask about it...

Added on July 27, 2012, 9:06 am
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 27 2012, 09:03 AM)
GM and need to do a bit of skimming and repaint..
huh... fully city drive your FC makan. even <120km/h. u should get around 8 or 7l/100km
that'y i ask them to check the FC, i drive slow2 on highway also can get 9.7l/100km only...suppose should be less...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Jul 27 2012, 09:06 AM
fulat
post Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:05 AM)

then i can connect to the huddle and surf internet. but i just use it less than 5 minutes, cause i ady got wirelss..
i didnt reset the huddle to factory setting, i just directly change the username and password. then when i back to home town two weeks ago, when i on the huddle, the red led keep blinking, ystdy nite also the same, red led keep blinking.

then i try to reset the huddle, but i cannot login to it, perhaps forgotten the password, then i tried to reset using manual mode. but still fail. fed up trying, decide to go to YES branch to ask about it...

that'y i ask them to check the FC, i drive slow2 on highway also can get 9.7l/100km only...suppose should be less...
u drove too slow... u never read Drycell tips 1 today morning? dont drive slow if u have a turbo car.. lol
viperz982
post Jul 27 2012, 09:13 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:05 AM)

You cannot change username and password on YES huddle without changing it first at YES user account on their website.

Try restore back the default username and password whether it can be used or not.
arthur88

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM)
u drove too slow... u never read Drycell tips 1 today morning? dont drive slow if u have a turbo car.. lol
what the...light turbo only...
now there are two mechanic checking my car, one of them are holding a laptop i think...want to go into the bay area to see what they are doing...but i stop when i see the msg at the door, "Pelanggan dinasihatkan supaya jangan memasuki kawasan bengkel"...then i just sit back at waiting room. blush.gif
Saya_Dhuang

19 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 27 2012, 09:05 AM)
aiya... called but no one pick up.. too early?! light weight R3 rim
U knowlaa the working hours of Proton.. It's 10.30AM until 4PM oni this fasting month.. tongue.gif
farghmee
post Jul 27 2012, 09:14 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 26 2012, 06:06 PM)
Eric Chin praises Preve but says much more to be done to compete with the Koreans
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/drive/a...-coming-of-age/
very very long review..but..talking lots of gen2?
only 3 out of 12 paras saying about preve?

well as a driver of a gen2,
1. i always like its styling, inside-out.
pls do notice that gen2's dash design is of 2005, but most of the car nowadays still adopt it.
i believe the current preve dash will be the next trend in automotive sector smile.gif

2. regarding the goldish color of earlier ed. i prefer that becoz it gives me perception of wider space inside.
do compare earlier ed with cps..u'll notice the power of color.
truthfully, i really like the sapphire preve due to this color scheme.

3. the writer is true about the gear shift pattern. i feel the same.
low torque @ low rpm is the bad characteristic of the campro vanilla. i've learnt the behaviour of this engine & drive as such. no problem. no problem at ipoh PLUS downhill/uphill area. just maintain the momentum. u got lotus' handling ma!
(that's why when i test drove the exora bold cfe, from proton glenmarie into the main road coming from subang jaya, i wheel-spun the tyres becoz i thought cfe shared the charac. of normal campro. i was wrong. i was amazed)

for me. it's no use of complaining. just go & find the solutions cool2.gif

KEEP MOVING FORWARD!

sanadi
post Jul 27 2012, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM)
You can drive slow, just accelerate briskly. CFE gets full boost at 2000 RPM, but it is already boosting below that.

I found that you actually use more fuel accelerating slowly instead of using a more brisk acceleration to reach the speed you want (say 80 kph). This is because the time you are in boost is longer if you accelerate slowly compared to strong acceleration for a short time.
arthur88
post Jul 27 2012, 09:17 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 27 2012, 09:14 AM)
You can drive slow, just accelerate briskly. CFE gets full boost at 2000 RPM, but it is already boosting below that.

I found that you actually use more fuel accelerating slowly instead of using a more brisk acceleration to reach the speed you want (say 80 kph). This is because the time you are in boost is longer if you accelerate slowly compared to strong acceleration for a short time.
as i remembered what mat79 said, preve cfe turbo kicks in in 2.1k rpm? no?
city drive in heavy cars i ady expected it to be drinking fuel, now i'm talking about highway low-speed (less than 120km/h) driving....
fulat
post Jul 27 2012, 09:19 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:13 AM)
what the...light turbo only...
now there are two mechanic checking my car, one of them are holding a laptop i think...want to go into the bay area to see what they are doing...but i stop when i see the msg at the door, "Pelanggan dinasihatkan supaya jangan memasuki kawasan bengkel"...then i just sit back at waiting room. blush.gif
u can go in.. but wait till they are almost all done. then u can have a chat with your mechanic later...

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 27 2012, 09:13 AM)
U knowlaa the working hours of Proton.. It's 10.30AM until 4PM oni this fasting month.. tongue.gif
i manage to called them. RM1520 is after discount even with maybank credit/debit card... damn...

yeap... i found out that too...
OKLY
post Jul 27 2012, 09:26 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Saw a trailer full of Preves on the PLUS highway last evening heading north towards Ipoh/Penang. Majority of it were white color.
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 27 2012, 09:28 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 27 2012, 09:19 AM)
u can go in.. but wait till they are almost all done. then u can have a chat with your mechanic later...
i manage to called them. RM1520 is after discount even with maybank credit/debit card... damn...
yeap... i found out that too...
Damn indeed... sweat.gif RM1520 out of how much the original price bro?

Confirm it's 16" 5 spoke rim?
fulat
post Jul 27 2012, 09:32 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 27 2012, 09:28 AM)
Damn indeed... sweat.gif RM1520 out of how much the original price bro?

Confirm it's 16" 5 spoke rim?
RRP is still RM1900. and confirm its 16" 5 spoke rim
ben3003
post Jul 27 2012, 09:57 AM

10,859 posts

yeah.. i totally agree if u see the instant FC. i found out if u drive around 60km/h is sweet spot, cruising around 5L/100km if u can control ur leg lol.. very slight touch on pedal only.. and don simply press accelerator is also a good practice for good FC. cos if u cruising at 60, u simply press abit will rise from 5 to 8-9 but the car is like slowly accelerate only.. wan u press more faster, then achieve the speed u wan, lift pedal abit maintain there.. when launching, avoid press to pedal, after u car moving, only u press more, cos if early press, the instant FC will show 99.9l/100km lolz.. only when ur car move abit then u press more in quick to achieve speed u wan, maintain.. smile.gif but if traffic jam then i dunno can how edi lol..
deity01
post Jul 27 2012, 10:05 AM

921 posts

when drive in CFE manual mode...always try to shift up a gear whenever possible...

This post has been edited by deity01: Jul 27 2012, 10:05 AM
JarodLeong
post Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 27 2012, 09:32 AM)
RRP is still RM1900. and confirm its 16" 5 spoke rim
wah bro fulat, reverse cam proj done? next is R3 rim? thumbup.gif
arthur88
post Jul 27 2012, 10:20 AM

1,070 posts

the mechanic here didnt tighten up any screw, they told me they just make initialization on ECU and adaptation on gearbox.....not sure what it actually does, but this what the mechanic told me....after that, he asked to drive around, rpm more responsive, less jerking (need to drive more to be sure)....hopefully can improve FC as well...

for the wind noise at C pillar left side, they notify the problem and will order the rubber parts for me...somehow i feel EON service better than Edar, compare to two Edar i went....
fulat
post Jul 27 2012, 10:23 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM)
wah bro fulat, reverse cam proj done? next is R3 rim?  thumbup.gif
reverse cam this saturday... R3 price no reduce.. so tunggu

Added on July 27, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:20 AM)
the mechanic here didnt tighten up any screw, they told me they just make initialization on ECU and adaptation on gearbox.....not sure what it actually does, but this what the mechanic told me....after that, he asked to drive around, rpm more responsive, less jerking (need to drive more to be sure)....hopefully can improve FC as well...

for the wind noise at C pillar left side, they notify the problem and will order the rubber parts for me...somehow i feel EON service better than Edar, compare to two Edar i went....
which EON u are in now?

This post has been edited by fulat: Jul 27 2012, 10:26 AM

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:36 AM