Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

ALeUNe
post Jul 25 2012, 10:08 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 25 2012, 09:25 AM)
Me2. My best record YTD was to drain it down to 1/4 before choke to death.
Bidding some +2xx dex items and a helm +4%hp with empty socket (will slot a star +15% hp = +19% hp ftw!) hope to boost armor more.
I got a Barb, 2 Monks and a Wizard in a co-op game.
The Barb & Wizard could kill Ghom easily.
I was just walk-here-and-there and yet I was killed by the airborne poison. laugh.gif
Currylaksa
post Jul 25 2012, 10:25 AM

1,616 posts

Hard to find a decent guide on Inferno budget monk 250k. sad.gif

Oh, and check this out! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Currylaksa: Jul 25 2012, 10:26 AM
shinkawa
post Jul 25 2012, 10:30 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 25 2012, 11:08 AM)
I got a Barb, 2 Monks and a Wizard in a co-op game.
The Barb & Wizard could kill Ghom easily.
I was just walk-here-and-there and yet I was killed by the airborne poison. laugh.gif
another idea, use thunder fist as its the best spirit generator
then use passive skill heal per spirit spend

keep spam mantra of healing that got absorb shield while you also heal life with spirit
ALeUNe
post Jul 25 2012, 10:55 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 25 2012, 10:30 AM)
another idea, use thunder fist as its the best spirit generator
then use passive skill heal per spirit spend

keep spam mantra of healing that got absorb shield while you also heal life with spirit
Already done that. Spirit didn't generate fast enough.
The HP drain is way way faster than spirit generation.
yuhhaur
post Jul 25 2012, 11:02 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

spirit is never a problem to me. my white globe mostly on 1/2 to full all the time, just that the cooldown too slow
ALeUNe
post Jul 25 2012, 11:03 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 25 2012, 10:25 AM)
Hard to find a decent guide on Inferno budget monk 250k. sad.gif

Oh, and check this out! laugh.gif

Curry, just saw your message in D3.
I was away. Just logon to check some items at AH.

250K? blink.gif
The weapon seems a bit cheaper now.
Weapon like spear.
I got one for 2 million with 184 DEX / 95 VIT / 73% Crit DMG. thumbup.gif
Currylaksa
post Jul 25 2012, 11:07 AM

1,616 posts

oo nice stats ohmy.gif
yuhhaur
post Jul 25 2012, 11:11 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 25 2012, 11:03 AM)
Curry, just saw your message in D3.
I was away. Just logon to check some items at AH.

250K?  blink.gif
The weapon seems a bit cheaper now.
Weapon like spear.
I got one for 2 million with 184 DEX / 95 VIT / 73% Crit DMG.  thumbup.gif
what's the dps?

I got my 700dps sword +2xx dex / +12x VIT / 45% Crit Dmg / Free socket at 400k biggrin.gif
ALeUNe
post Jul 25 2012, 11:12 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 25 2012, 11:07 AM)
oo nice stats ohmy.gif
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 25 2012, 11:11 AM)
what's the dps?

I got my 700dps sword +2xx dex / +12x VIT / 45% Crit Dmg / Free socket at 400k biggrin.gif
Yeap, 754.2 DPS with decent 461-796 damage.
Forgot to mention it has 415 LOH too.

The damage is better than many 800DPS weapons.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jul 25 2012, 11:15 AM

Attached image(s)
shinkawa
post Jul 25 2012, 11:23 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 25 2012, 12:12 PM)
Yeap, 754.2 DPS with decent 461-796 damage.
Forgot to mention it has 415 LOH too.

The damage is better than many 800DPS weapons.
1.2 is slow for me.

i see before from blizzard forum. dual wield spear with 1k dps each. both got attack speed makes up 1.33 something.
damn good stats
Currylaksa
post Jul 25 2012, 11:25 AM

1,616 posts

If you want more rare from elites, use the Exploding Palm exploit. Blizzard hotfixed this 4 times and it's still there dry.gif

When you find a 4-blue elite pack, get all down to low health and kill them simultaneously with exploding palm. Each member will drops its own set of rares with 5NV.
shinkawa
post Jul 25 2012, 11:27 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 25 2012, 12:25 PM)
If you want more rare from elites, use the Exploding Palm exploit. Blizzard hotfixed this 4 times and it's still there dry.gif

When you find a 4-blue elite pack, get all down to low health and kill them simultaneously with exploding palm. Each member will drops its own set of rares with 5NV.
eh still working? wookay, at night i abuse again
ALeUNe
post Jul 25 2012, 11:28 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 25 2012, 11:23 AM)
1.2 is slow for me.

i see before from blizzard forum. dual wield spear with 1k dps each. both got attack speed makes up 1.33 something.
damn good stats
Poor Monk has limited budget. Therefore 1.2 weapon. laugh.gif

I find the attack speed doesn't affect Monk (as compared to Barb).
With slow weapon, Barb will have a slow swing.
But for monk, it is always 1-2-3 attack and attack speed is still good to kill monsters in A3.
I'm now in Heart of Sin.

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:34 am
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 25 2012, 11:25 AM)

Kill 4-blue elite simultaneously?
It sounds tough. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jul 25 2012, 11:34 AM
shinkawa
post Jul 25 2012, 11:36 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

i played barb, i don care attack speed for barb coz he got frenzy attack can stack up to75% AS. from 1.20 can become 1.6 something. Still can LoH comfortable.

when i use monk 1.2 daibo. nice damage but whack damn slow. crit and Loh also slow.

Thats why i said it's slow for me.
anechoic
post Jul 25 2012, 11:39 AM

TY
2,278 posts

my monk has been sleeping for 2 weeks since co-op beat bellial. Just farming around or play my wizzy character.. laser is so much more fun. laugh.gif

Not enough money to do much..sighh doh.gif
ALeUNe
post Jul 25 2012, 11:47 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 25 2012, 11:36 AM)
i played barb, i don care attack speed for barb coz he got frenzy attack can stack up to75% AS. from 1.20 can become 1.6 something. Still can LoH comfortable.

when i use monk 1.2 daibo. nice damage but whack damn slow. crit and Loh also slow.

Thats why i said it's slow for me.
Even in Frenzy, you will find the movement is slow with slow weapon.
I didn't use Frenzy for my Barb, especially in Inferno.
I used Bash because I found it can hit many targets and it gave me better LOH return.

I think all two-hand 1.2 without IAS is slow. Barb's two hand weapon is really slow too.
One-hand 1.2 is different.
Monk's 1-2-3 attack, i.e. Deadly Reach, it's like pierce-shield push-kick.
I find the movement speed is still acceptable.
shinkawa
post Jul 25 2012, 11:59 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

hmmm, my barb combo for elite is frenzy + berserk.
can see he whack like RO doppelganger.
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 25 2012, 12:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

yay i got 3 pieces legendaries/set now. 2 piece inna's and 2 piece sage's biggrin.gif

waiting for 1 more sage biggrin.gif
gladfly
post Jul 25 2012, 12:02 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 25 2012, 12:01 PM)
yay i got 3 pieces legendaries/set now. 2 piece inna's and 2 piece sage's biggrin.gif

waiting for 1 more sage biggrin.gif
Jelly lor...

Fark me.. I pay like 300 hours no set items ..got like 10 lagendaries which is so .........
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 25 2012, 12:04 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 25 2012, 11:28 AM)
Poor Monk has limited budget. Therefore 1.2 weapon.  laugh.gif

I find the attack speed doesn't affect Monk (as compared to Barb).
With slow weapon, Barb will have a slow swing.
But for monk, it is always 1-2-3 attack and attack speed is still good to kill monsters in A3.
I'm now in Heart of Sin.

it affects monks more than barb.

barb got WotB for insane dmg/defensive boost. life leeching/return skills are % based that scales, and they got frenzy to compensate on any weapon slow issue, or revenge that just spam activates if you're mobbed.
monk's "1-2-3" is slower as you atk slower, and usually, its the 3rd hit that's crucial for monks. slower swings, lesser 3rd hits coming out smile.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:38 PM