112 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission

cstkl1
post Dec 1 2012, 05:59 PM

6,799 posts

Just to let u guys know something
when my bro upgraded to oku 20 from vip 5 since last week sat. The speed was like download capped at 5 with a flux of upload to 20. capped meaning u will see it hitting 20 and then slowing down to 5.

dlink router given normal config was totally changed with no QSS on it etc.
Changed to tp-link 1043nd for him
20/20.

so the question is. Is there more to the dlink settings that cant be seen in the management username id??

It was capping my bro at 5.

interesting eh.

SUSnewly wed duck
post Dec 1 2012, 10:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 1 2012, 05:59 PM)
when my bro upgraded to oku 20 from vip 5 since last week sat. The speed was like download capped at 5 with a flux of upload to 20. capped meaning u will see it hitting 20 and then slowing down to 5.

20/20.

so the question is. Is there more to the dlink settings that cant be seen in the management username id??

interesting eh.
nope, management id is the superuser

Added on December 1, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(tw0911 @ Dec 1 2012, 01:14 PM)
you means the photo of the router or the specs? do you have the the specs of the router? is it wireless n 300? can't find it on the net...  rclxub.gif
router. honestly after 2 weeks, i can say the hardware is the same, just better software

This post has been edited by newly wed duck: Dec 1 2012, 10:34 PM
skylinelover
post Dec 2 2012, 03:45 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Dec 1 2012, 01:11 PM)
sandakan when got unifi? last time one forumer posted here said that sandakan got unifi construction but that was 1 year plus ago.. how ah?
continue waiting till hair grow white laugh.gif doh.gif
Aero Valhalla
post Dec 2 2012, 08:43 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(hollowsxd @ Dec 1 2012, 01:17 AM)
wah how the hell you fine, mine so bad
Most people never realize that the KL hosted OCESB server on pingtest.net is rubbish. I have been using that crap server for 4 years and it was always unstable. One day can get 10ms, next day get 150ms. Not once did UniFi fail me, always +-5 ms ping to KL servers. Please, next time if you get packet loss of even 1% on that server, just close the window and use CMD to ping google.com or something. Save yourself from the unjust disappointment, there is nothing wrong with your UniFi.
cstkl1
post Dec 2 2012, 09:30 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Dec 1 2012, 10:33 PM)
nope, management id is the superuser

Added on December 1, 2012, 10:34 pm

router. honestly after 2 weeks, i can say the hardware is the same, just better software
which part of my sentence u didnt get

i said theres some limit on the modem on it that i cant even see on the management id that was limiting him to 5/5
change to tplink 20/20

this was from upgrade from 5 to 20.

SUSnewly wed duck
post Dec 2 2012, 10:54 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 1 2012, 05:59 PM)

20/20.

interesting eh.
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 2 2012, 09:30 AM)
which part of my sentence u didnt get

i said theres some limit on the modem on it that i cant even see on the management id that was limiting him to 5/5
change to tplink 20/20

this was from upgrade from 5 to 20.
and im telling u management id is the highest access level
dont know read or dont understand?
meaning there's no other hidden options the management id cant see
cstkl1
post Dec 2 2012, 12:00 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Dec 2 2012, 10:54 AM)
and im telling u management id is the highest access level
dont know read or dont understand?
meaning there's no other hidden options the management id cant see
Is it ure a noobie who cant comprehend what i wrote.

The cap was at the router. I didnt ask was there a higher level username.

My evidence is based on what happened. Ures is based on a presumption that the management id has all the settings. Firmware are optional configs. Same as ddwrt can unleash more configurable option. Thats what the gui part of the firmware rep. Alot of settings are preconfigured.

Its either this or the system is capping based on mac address. Only way to know is to wait for rizvanrp reply on the subject matter.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 2 2012, 12:03 PM
SUSpakji
post Dec 2 2012, 12:56 PM

1,386 posts

UNIFI OKU BIZ Package price or link
djhenry91
post Dec 2 2012, 03:38 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Dec 2 2012, 12:56 PM)
UNIFI OKU BIZ Package price or link
biz plan dont have OKU package bro
SUSpakji
post Dec 2 2012, 03:57 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 2 2012, 03:38 PM)
biz plan dont have OKU package bro
thanks information
MX510
post Dec 2 2012, 10:58 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Subcribe to UniFi biz now 200 Mbps anyone :-)

I love unifi biz

SUSnewly wed duck
post Dec 2 2012, 11:55 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 2 2012, 10:58 PM)

I love unifi biz
haha
flash speedtests are not accurate 1

djhenry91
post Dec 3 2012, 02:32 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

speedtest gv u not accurate wan
DuDe5593
post Dec 3 2012, 08:35 AM

336 posts

Anyone upgraded from Streamyx 4Mb to Unifi 5Mb?
Any big difference or not?

Thanks. smile.gif
duabijitelur
post Dec 3 2012, 10:15 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:35 AM)

Thanks. smile.gif
5mbps sometimes can get 700-800 kb/s
for me i always get 500-600
and also the ping is very nice!
izzat80
post Dec 3 2012, 10:16 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:35 AM)

Thanks. smile.gif
yes... very2 worth it
with unifi u get snappy feel... everything load faster also ping in games (with asia server) much better...

upload in torrent (bitcomet) is also high... means u get better points = uploader give u more time
Neptern
post Dec 3 2012, 10:24 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 2 2012, 10:58 PM)

I love unifi biz
How i wish that was true.Even if it was true you would be paying astronomical price for it.Hopefully that kind of speeds does come someday.

Wet dreams biggrin.gif
bug_vengeance
post Dec 3 2012, 10:44 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

anybody know trustable n reliable unifi agent/installer here ?

i need to properly study the setup n installation charge for my house

just asking cos my fren house kene charge around rm300 for the installation
n he has to pay on that spot,not forwarded to his TM bill

hope anybody can give suggestion biggrin.gif
DemonTweakZ
post Dec 3 2012, 10:54 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

guys, i have a slight problem with my unifi.
i set it up in another room which is on the same floor as my room but the wifi signal is very weak and causes lag when gaming online.

will a wifi repeater help? i read that using a wifi repeater will cause lags as well.

what are my options?
change the unifi router?
pekkauwer
post Dec 3 2012, 11:36 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Dec 3 2012, 10:44 AM)
anybody know trustable n reliable unifi agent/installer here ?

i need to properly study the setup n installation charge for my house

just asking cos my fren house kene charge around rm300 for the installation
n he has to pay on that spot,not forwarded to his TM bill

hope anybody can give suggestion biggrin.gif
Hi,can you tell me where do you live? Yourfriend kena charge sbb byk bro
He dont want to pay cable price is one thing

Anyway if you dont mind pming me, tyvm

112 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0227sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled