126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

Kelv
post Apr 9 2013, 05:01 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Sony introducing native DUALSHOCK 3 controller support for Xperia phones.
http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/04/08/sony-...-xperia-phones/

Hope they pack this for xperia S jelly bean update.
xzulx
post Apr 9 2013, 08:11 PM

287 posts

why still no jellybean for us?? this is discriminate !! sony why so slow T_T
mun88
post Apr 10 2013, 09:24 AM

850 posts

QUOTE(xzulx @ Apr 9 2013, 08:11 PM)
some forum said comfirm jelly bean will out end of next week rclxms.gif
xzulx
post Apr 10 2013, 11:38 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Apr 10 2013, 09:24 AM)
some forum said comfirm jelly bean  will out end of next week rclxms.gif
hopefully it will but most likely even if it do come out next week, i think it still not safe to update straightaway like last time when update to ics, people complaint alot about too buggy etc
Ask_Yip
post Apr 11 2013, 02:01 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

If it takes about a year to release a buggy jellybean then is time to say goodbye to Sony Mobile.
Pliskin
post Apr 12 2013, 01:17 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(chairboy @ Apr 8 2013, 02:44 PM)
Sent my 3 months old phone to SEMS Penang due to yellow tint in the display.

It has been 3 weeks and the parts are yet to arrive
mad.gif
U left ur phone with them? In SEMS Amcorp Mall, they record my complaint, return phone to me, and after a week, they call me to say replacement parts arrive...send back the phone to them and collect next day. biggrin.gif
dichoz
post Apr 12 2013, 05:23 AM

167 posts

Lol sold off my xps d.. lousy phone .. went back to samsung lol
MasterAlvin
post Apr 12 2013, 06:20 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Apr 11 2013, 02:01 PM)
If it takes about a year to release a buggy jellybean then is time to say goodbye to Sony Mobile.
Kinda True =/
Pliskin
post Apr 12 2013, 08:12 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(dichoz @ Apr 12 2013, 05:23 AM)
is it? interested to know y it's lousy..lag? screen not nice? share ur thoughts pls blush.gif
mR.hyDE
post Apr 12 2013, 03:32 PM

186 posts

read this bro https://www.google.com/search?q=Taiwan+Samsung+Leaks
FOR XPERIA lousy but honest at least ,like xperia s screen yellow tint issue ,and announce the fix it with no cost

FOR SAMSUNG:A little story to tell:
i had once own a galaxy note 1, the screen is tough at day one , after 4 months,i clean a small tiny rock ,and it scratch , and the screen is like shit. In addition after long term use u will notice a oval shaped peel off from screen.
then after the ics release i update and the the motherboard fcuked up , u can google about the news,whole singapore samsung who ever update,get emmc malfuntion(note case) or wifi broken(gs2 case)
i then went for johor service center,the technician and the CS insist galaxy note come with no gorrila glass (link here->http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/products-with-gorilla/full-products-list) then i replied ntg anyway i will sell it off whenever the phone boots up
fortunately i got the mother board replace for free,and unfortunately i got every single file erased (eMMC store ur file data)

anyway i just got an used xperia s on hand as spare phone.i found ot the batch with yellow tinted screen issue, i then call sony CS
I got these useful infomation based on this female Sony CS
-even if u unlock ur device but under warranty some of those may still repair it with no cost,depends.
-she told the spare part comes at next week, so pls send at next week,probably speedup the fix period
-provide me thr is authorized service center in Seremban address

again i call SBAN SC,she
-helped me check online imei no for warranty status
-say its unreg yet,she will help me reg (maybe even u got another 12 months ori warranty? rclxm9.gif )
-tell me when send the phone to speed up the proccess of warranty

everything answer with friendly handle with nice and care

unlike the specific stupid samsung service center
LAST BUT NOT LEAST for remind , im accusing the SSC not the samsung

to dichoz,i respect ur opinion to sony,but i hope u wont be piss off again with samsung in future wink.gif

regards,
mr.hyde
mtxx
post Apr 12 2013, 04:56 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(xzulx @ Apr 9 2013, 08:11 PM)
Sony ultimate flagship Xperia z still on 4.1.2.
Surely they are focusing on bringing 4.2 to their flagship.

Xperia s is way at the bottom of their priority list.

If you're keen on getting fast updates, get the nexus 4.
If the no expandable 16gb bugs you, get a Samsung flagship instead.
Even my s2, 2 year old flagship is running 4.1.2 since November last year.

I check this thread once every few weeks hoping to see the jellybean update.
I want to update for my moms phone cos she complain lag quite frequently.

OC4/3
post Apr 13 2013, 01:52 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Apr 11 2013, 02:01 PM)
Not bad liao
Remember Xperia S went from GB to ICS to JB
Two upgrade cycle and you are complaining sweat.gif
Of course priority is given to newer devices first
At the very least they bother to update older devices
Most sad case is Galaxy W laugh.gif No official ICS update so that is 0 update cycle
I'd say any phone that manufacturer give out two update cycle be it slow or fast is very impressive already
The only exception to that is Nexus line of devices of course
girl83
post Apr 13 2013, 08:35 AM

1,871 posts

cool.. which samsung you bought?
Luqman999
post Apr 13 2013, 08:43 AM

476 posts

Imma flash ma phone since no official JB update annouce yet
TrialUserXP
post Apr 13 2013, 01:06 PM

726 posts

what say you?

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/04/12/has-s...-off-the-brand/

ecneret
post Apr 13 2013, 03:29 PM

58 posts

Cr*p, it's almost mid apr... JB hoh JB, where r u...
xzulx
post Apr 14 2013, 08:10 PM

287 posts

samsengfag detected here.. oh btw anyone still getting the yellow tint screen issue on new batch XPS?? just asking
mtxx
post Apr 14 2013, 09:55 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Apr 13 2013, 01:52 AM)
Not bad liao
Remember Xperia S went from GB to ICS to JB
Two upgrade cycle and you are complaining sweat.gif
Of course priority is given to newer devices first
At the very least they bother to update older devices
Most sad case is Galaxy W laugh.gif No official ICS update so that is 0 update cycle
I'd say any phone that manufacturer give out two update cycle be it slow or fast is very impressive already
The only exception to that is Nexus line of devices of course
Lol...how can you compare to galaxy w. that is Samsung low end phone, cheap single core phone.

Xps is Sony flagship of 2012.
panda123456
post Apr 14 2013, 10:52 PM

31 posts

How much is the original LCD? my LCD broken.. thanks!
girl83
post Apr 14 2013, 10:53 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(xzulx @ Apr 14 2013, 08:10 PM)
samsengfag detected here.. oh btw anyone still getting the yellow tint screen issue on new batch XPS?? just asking
pls dont be so bad la calling ppl samsengfag lol smile.gif

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:00 AM