126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

biosfree
post Jan 23 2013, 06:50 AM

182 posts

givmme reason y shd i buy this phone?..hehe...im plan..today to buy...unless you all x recommnd it....tq
SUSnordingh
post Jan 23 2013, 07:28 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Jan 23 2013, 06:50 AM)
givmme reason y shd i buy this phone?..hehe...im plan..today to buy...unless you all x recommnd it....tq
screen still the best (atleast until xperia Z is available here).... and cheap now.

This is the only phone that have the best screen under direct sunlight....
Ask_Yip
post Jan 23 2013, 08:23 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

No need reason, you will eventually buy it tongue.gif
biosfree
post Jan 23 2013, 08:46 AM

182 posts

coz i also plan to buy xperia z...but x wanna lose my cash in my pocket now...waiting make my cash flow out....
TitaniumZ
post Jan 23 2013, 10:42 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Pre- Jelly Bean update NERV/Neon Genesis Evangelion theme home screen customization tongue.gif

Stock Android 4.0.4 ROM w/Official Jelly Bean Sony Home Launcher (thus the 7 home screens rclxms.gif )

Customization tools:
Minimalistic Text, Desktop Visualizer, Icon Changer, Power Toggle, Eva Clock Widget, SiMi Clock Weather, Caynax Circle Battery, Apps Organizer

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Jan 23 2013, 10:47 AM
Pliskin
post Jan 23 2013, 11:13 AM

424 posts

since we're at it, do u need reason to buy ur car or house? tongue.gif j/k..

screen is the best currently, design awesome, fluid UI and no complaints in everyday use..and also, not as common as all the iPhone and S3 so many ppl is carrying tongue.gif if u prefer exclusivity la biggrin.gif

XPS price now is rilli worth the price..if not mistaken, ori set is around 1.1k rite? bang for ur buck!
davlee
post Jan 23 2013, 11:28 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 23 2013, 11:13 AM)

screen is the best currently, design awesome, fluid UI and no complaints in everyday use..and also, not as common as all the iPhone and S3 so many ppl is carrying tongue.gif if u prefer exclusivity la biggrin.gif

XPS price now is rilli worth the price..if not mistaken, ori set is around 1.1k rite? bang for ur buck!
I totally agree on this.. When Xperia S was first launched, I was so caught up with it's elegant design... and when this Digi promo came, never had a second thought but head to SohoKL to get it!!!
biosfree
post Jan 23 2013, 11:37 AM

182 posts

one think i like...design..sooth my lust...hehe....but heard complain also...
davlee
post Jan 23 2013, 11:59 AM

285 posts

All phones also got complain one... no phone is perfect..
sphiroth
post Jan 23 2013, 12:28 PM

2,804 posts

With digi package, its the best bang for the buck.
davlee
post Jan 23 2013, 12:39 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 23 2013, 12:28 PM)
With digi package, its the best bang for the buck.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mtxx
post Jan 23 2013, 02:15 PM

5,011 posts

no phone is perfect, this one has its weakness too, not too serious though.
~no sd slot, but 32gb is quite enough
~covered ports, abit troublesome when need to charge, but still not such a bad thing
~not the best softkeys implementation, but its not too hard to get used to.

but for the price for a brand new ori one. definitely sweet.
for the price of about rm1100, super sweet deal! you get
~high resolution screen
~decent camera, one of the best
~micro hdmi port
~usb otg feature (not all phone have this)
~scheduled jellybean update (it should come eventually, i think)
~still a famous brand, SONY

definitely better than the galaxy w (offered same price by digi package, only fools will choose this over the xps) or the shameful abomination called galaxy s3 mini (this shit is even lower spec than galaxy s2).

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jan 23 2013, 02:19 PM
Pliskin
post Jan 23 2013, 02:28 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 23 2013, 02:15 PM)
~covered ports, abit troublesome when need to charge, but still not such a bad thing

~high resolution screen
~micro hdmi port

definitely better than the galaxy w (offered same price by digi package, only fools will choose this over the xps) or the shameful abomination called galaxy s3 mini (this shit is even lower spec than galaxy s2).
was worried that the flap for the charging port will not withstand the daily use when XPS was 1st launched..but after 8 months or so of usage, it has proven itself to be very durable. still intact and no signs of wear and tear..definitely quality product thumbup.gif I definitely dun find it troublesome to charge..in fact, I appreciate the flap keeping the charging port dust-free biggrin.gif
mtxx
post Jan 23 2013, 02:51 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 23 2013, 02:28 PM)
was worried that the flap for the charging port will not withstand the daily use when XPS was 1st launched..but after 8 months or so of usage, it has proven itself to be very durable. still intact and no signs of wear and tear..definitely quality product thumbup.gif I definitely dun find it troublesome to charge..in fact, I appreciate the flap keeping the charging port dust-free biggrin.gif
i'm not sure whats the point of the flaps at all. its not a water proof model also.

dust entering the port doesnt cause any harm.
you know iphone charger port, so big and long, old old iphone 3g still working even though the port so big and many dust enter.

biosfree
post Jan 23 2013, 04:11 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 23 2013, 02:15 PM)

~high resolution screen
~micro hdmi port

the best recommendation so far....i gv u thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Pliskin
post Jan 23 2013, 09:20 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 23 2013, 02:51 PM)
i'm not sure whats the point of the flaps at all. its not a water proof model also.

dust entering the port doesnt cause any harm.
you know iphone charger port, so big and long, old old iphone 3g still working even though the port so big and many dust enter.
yup, agreed....whether with flaps or not, it's no big deal....just that i wanna point out that the flaps are sturdier than i first thought biggrin.gif last time worried that if it breaks, the phone will have an ugly depression at the charging port area....but it turns out to be unfounded thumbup.gif
DotaGamer
post Jan 24 2013, 03:22 PM

383 posts

from day to night (about 16hours),
wifi on,
16mins on screen time >> don't ask me why just 16mins, i just turn on the screen to clear notification, few sec each times tongue.gif
74% battery left biggrin.gif

I have some question about the .55 update,
my xps is rooted and
1.changed boot animation
2.tweaked heat settings (that when warm it will start to throttle to 800mhz speed, now just throttle to 1.1ghz)
3.changed stock camera to Cyber shot camera

So my question is, can i straight update to .55 firmware?
(or need to change back stock camera(only)? )
c2_lover
post Jan 24 2013, 10:58 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

ello guys.... i got a brand new xperia s from digi online store yesterday.... connected to wifi and found 2update.. one for ICS and another one not sure what update. this morning wake up found the screen got problem... barely even 24hours doh.gif went to digi center in times square today and they told me to go sony service center... anyone know any good service center? i planning to go there and ask for a 1 to 1 replacement since the people in digi told me i can ask for a straight 1 to 1 replacement under digi name.... i know there is one in KLCC and another one in Plaza Berjaya opposite Times Square.... anyone with experience dealing with this two service center? their operating time? went to the one in plaza berjaya but they closed for public holiday today grumble.gif such bad luck...

how to scale the pic?

This post has been edited by c2_lover: Jan 24 2013, 11:07 PM
mtxx
post Jan 24 2013, 11:14 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 24 2013, 10:58 PM)
ello guys.... i got a brand new xperia s from digi online store yesterday.... connected to wifi and found 2update.. one for ICS and another one not sure what update. this morning wake up found the screen got problem... barely even 24hours  doh.gif  went to digi center in times square today and they told me to go sony service center... anyone know any good service center? i planning to go there and ask for a 1 to 1 replacement since the people in digi told me i can ask for a straight 1 to 1 replacement under digi name.... i know there is one in KLCC and another one in Plaza Berjaya opposite Times Square.... anyone with experience dealing with this two service center? their operating time? went to the one in plaza berjaya but they closed for public holiday today grumble.gif such bad luck...

how to scale the pic?
which part of your phone spoil?
the screen completely spoil only display the pic you posted?
c2_lover
post Jan 24 2013, 11:34 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

the screen... its showing that only... the touch screen still usable but it only display lines like that... press camera button and able to take picture.... press power button can still slide it to unlock it but the screen only show vertical line like in the pic... its not static though vertical line..

Edit: a sample vid of whats do i mean by the problem....

This post has been edited by c2_lover: Jan 24 2013, 11:51 PM

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:30 AM