73 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

kay_rahim
post Apr 14 2014, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Apr 14 2014, 03:42 PM)
Most of our spare part are same as normal Civic, just the electrical motor spare part will be expensive. Since our battery got 10 years warranty, sell it out after 8 years used. Hahahaha...I plan to change after my HCH reach 8 years old.
If not mistaken, HCH batt warranty is only 8 yrs. not 10 yrs.
EV will be popular during that time brows.gif
mcfeemo
post Apr 14 2014, 09:59 PM

294 posts

very informative... hmm
geek8585
post Apr 15 2014, 02:49 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Apr 14 2014, 02:21 PM)
Last 2 day i went to Kah Motor puchong and plan to buy one more HCH for my wife since her WIRA alrdy 11 years old and feel is time to change it. Quote by the sales man, i really shocked! I tot i heard wrongly.....WTF? RM170,000?? I bought RM121,000 just one year back, how come suddenly price increase so much? "Oh, goverment had pull back the import duty and tax exemption. Tat's y the price bcome so high now. U better buy Honda Jazz, now offer price RM83K only..."

Sign**.......tat's mean our HCH spare part price will increase too?
means you and your wife also driving HCH? shocking.gif
why not opt for other cars?

spare parts wise... really depends... some of it we can take from 1.8 or 2.0... cool2.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 15 2014, 03:15 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Apr 15 2014, 02:49 PM)
means you and your wife also driving HCH?   shocking.gif
why not opt for other cars?

spare parts wise... really depends... some of it we can take from 1.8 or 2.0...   cool2.gif
I prefer Hybrid car since both of us more concern the petrol expenses but not car performance. She prefer smaller size car, so we might go for Jazz hybrid. Still consider between the new City and Jazz Hybrid.

Spam my beauti photo.

Big HCH with small HCH.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Apr 15 2014, 03:16 PM
geek8585
post Apr 15 2014, 03:32 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Apr 15 2014, 03:15 PM)
I prefer Hybrid car since both of us more concern the petrol expenses but not car performance. She prefer smaller size car, so we might go for Jazz hybrid. Still consider between the new City and Jazz Hybrid.

Spam my beauti photo.

nice pics bro !

btw, what camera are u using? hahaa rclxms.gif OOT a bit...

if u are concern about petrol and can move to other brand, try mitsubishi attrage ?
btw, city hybrid will be launch within this years... wait for it? rclxms.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 15 2014, 03:46 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Apr 15 2014, 03:32 PM)
nice pics bro !

btw, what camera are u using? hahaa  rclxms.gif  OOT a bit...

if u are concern about petrol and can move to other brand, try mitsubishi attrage ?
btw, city hybrid will be launch within this years... wait for it?    rclxms.gif
I m using Nikon D7000. Ya, i heard that too from the SA.
flex3x
post Apr 17 2014, 01:30 PM

Spam my beauti photo.

Big HCH with small HCH.
Awesome bro..Nice car and nice house also biggrin.gif

Vernons Wonderland
post Apr 18 2014, 12:13 AM

Spam my beauti photo.

Big HCH with small HCH.
notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

get urself a nice crsytal plate n u get a whole new outlook without spending too much biggrin.gif
kay_rahim
post Apr 21 2014, 08:15 PM

Just to share.. I have to leave my HCH at Glenmarie SC for 2 days. They said they can fix my rattling issue (door at driver side) but it takes 2 days.

Today I received phone call from honda glenmarie and he said rattling sound was due to my dual lock (paddle brake).

I asked them to double check because the sound is coming from door panel not from front dashboard which the reason gave is not making any sense.

I believe they want something to blame..lets see what is their reason for tomorrow..

This post has been edited by kay_rahim: Apr 22 2014, 02:48 AM
amostkj
post Apr 22 2014, 12:48 PM

51 posts

Hi, this is regarding car mod.

Has anybody installed stiff rings on their civic before? Just curious how it benefits my car.

I've found many positive review on other cars but its difficult for me to find a review just for the new civic.

Care to share some of your opinions? Thanks smile.gif
kmbk
post Apr 23 2014, 09:52 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kay_rahim @ Apr 21 2014, 09:15 PM)
Just to share.. I have to leave my HCH at Glenmarie SC for 2 days. They said they can fix my rattling issue (door at driver side) but it takes 2 days.

Today I received phone call from honda glenmarie and he said rattling sound was due to my dual lock (paddle brake).

I asked them to double check because the sound is coming from door panel not from front dashboard which the reason gave is not making any sense.

I believe they want something to blame..lets see what is their reason for tomorrow..
Bro
I had same problem like you(rattling sound)and send to Honda SC Sungai Buloh.
They fIxed within a day, on the report stated problem with fuse box. Not sure either related to the fuse or the casing itself but no more irritating sound coming from there.
ehklee
post Apr 25 2014, 02:12 PM

116 posts

Does anyone has the same problem I have. My HCH is less than 6 months, now the wipers become very blurry. I am still dilemma whether I should change a new one. I complained this to my SA, she response with "LOL".
kay_rahim
post Apr 25 2014, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(kmbk @ Apr 23 2014, 09:52 PM)
Bro
I had same problem like you(rattling sound)and send to Honda SC Sungai Buloh.
They fIxed within a day, on the report stated problem with fuse box. Not sure either related to the fuse or the casing itself but no more irritating sound coming from there.
Thanks bro..btw, my prob already solved. Rattling sound came from door hook. they adjusted door hook and the rattling sound is gone.
total days taken to investigate and fixed is 4days. I am happy now..hehe tongue.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 25 2014, 05:07 PM

137 posts

Hey guy, wonder any one of u facing the same problem as mine? My door trim side panel there, the black matt cover which content power window button, lot of paint peel off. I dont event put any thing at there but it just peel of like skin too dry. Anyone of you facing the same problem? Might upload photo to9.
kay_rahim
post Apr 27 2014, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Apr 25 2014, 05:07 PM)
Hey guy, wonder any one of u facing the same problem as mine? My door trim side panel there, the black matt cover which content power window button, lot of paint peel off. I dont event put any thing at there but it just peel of like skin too dry. Anyone of you facing the same problem? Might upload photo to9.
So far I didn't. I believe u can go to sc and ask for replacement.
kay_rahim
post Apr 27 2014, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(ehklee @ Apr 25 2014, 02:12 PM)
Does anyone has the same problem I have.  My HCH is less than 6 months,  now the wipers become very blurry.    I am still dilemma whether I should change a new one.  I complained this to my SA,  she response with "LOL".
I applied rainX. So far my screen and wiper works well.
geniuz
post Apr 27 2014, 10:09 PM

402 posts

What happen to honda civic thread??
katmai81
post Apr 27 2014, 11:09 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kay_rahim @ Apr 25 2014, 03:15 PM)
Thanks bro..btw, my prob already solved. Rattling sound came from door hook. they adjusted door hook and the rattling sound is gone.
total days taken to investigate and fixed is 4days. I am happy now..hehe  tongue.gif
What's a door hook, bro?
ehklee
post Apr 28 2014, 09:01 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(kay_rahim @ Apr 27 2014, 09:00 AM)
I applied rainX. So far my screen and wiper works well.
Thanks. I just figured out it wasn't the wiper issue. My whole car kena something from outside dust. The whole car (including paintings) is cover with layers of thick stuff. I sent the car for auto detailing. It was resolved. Now Im worry on my car as I work in a factory, worry my car will kena again. Do you all think coating will help?
salam03
post Apr 28 2014, 09:38 AM

75 posts

Same here too..wonder what happen to Civic thread...moderator locked the previous version thread and after that nobody started the new one.

73 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:54 PM