73 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

geek8585
post Mar 25 2014, 01:30 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(lingyg @ Mar 25 2014, 12:30 PM)
After 3 months of driving HCH, now with 3000+ km mileage, Engine oil is still factory Honda mineral oil(not changed yet). Tried Shell, BHP, Caltex.

100% highway for 400km at 95-115km/h speed, can only manage around 16.9km/l at best with ECON ON. Driving gently and smooth.
100% highway driving for 300km at 120-150km/h, ECON OFF, **Agressive acceleration and speeding**. I get 12.5km/l.
100% in KL city driving (speed up to 60km/h) with traffics stops around Kepong area. Around 14km/l. ECON ON and non agressive driving.
80%HW, 20%city KL Kepong-Ikea-LCCT driving (speed up to 110km/h) with very little traffics stops (mostly only Toll Booth stop). Around 15.7km/l. ECON OFF, non agressive driving.
100% Penang city driving with a lot of traffic stops around Georgetown. around 14km/l or less. non agressive driving with ECON OFF.
100% Penang city driving with a lot of traffic stops around Georgetown. 12.8km/l or less. **Agressive** driving with ECON OFF.

Give me you thoughts.
hmm... can we conclude that actually the ECON button does help by a little bit?

i saw people who achieve 20km/L in previous post... are you guys using the 0w20? hmm.gif

lingyg
post Mar 25 2014, 03:56 PM

After several fuel pumps and manual calculations, I can safely confirm that the electronic fuel comsumption display on my HCH car is 0.1 km/l off. This is marginal therefore I can trust it. I cannot vouch for other HCHs though.
kay_rahim
post Mar 30 2014, 07:45 AM

Hi, just to share. My HCH FC is around:

1. 16.3km/l - 30% HW, 70% City - Econ ON, Shell
2. 17.4km/l - 50% HW, 50% City - Econ ON, Shell
3. 17.9km/l - 50% HW, 50% City - Econ ON, Petronas
4. 19.1km/l - 70% HW, 30% City - Econ ON, Petronas

My driving style is not aggressive and milage is 1700km using stock EO.
lingyg
post Mar 30 2014, 09:37 AM

Thanks for sharing. Is the city u are driving in has many stops every 300meters?
I m starting to think that my non aggressive driving is actually not gentle enough...that is to mean with very gentle acceleration and deceleration. And keeping within speed limits of below 60km/h.
kay_rahim
post Mar 30 2014, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(lingyg @ Mar 30 2014, 09:37 AM)
Thanks for sharing. Is the city u are driving in has many stops every 300meters?
I m starting to think that my non aggressive driving is actually not gentle enough...that is to mean with very gentle acceleration and deceleration. And keeping within speed limits of below 60km/h.
My route is somewhere around oasis ara damansara(jam) - usj(superb jam) - Kesas HW(not so jam) - kota kemuning(clear from jam).
FYI, my average speed on the HW is 111kmh.

After this, I'm gonna try to get 19km/l for 50/50 city&hw drive. wish me luck =)
lingyg
post Mar 30 2014, 05:28 PM

WOW you fuel consumption is still much better even at 111km/h. Must be the wrong way I drive. hahaha.
I am gonna tryout Petronas next time.
lingyg
post Mar 30 2014, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(nurazmin @ Mar 14 2014, 02:59 PM)
hi guys,

what a quiet thread. biggrin.gif.
Anyway, to get it moving again (hopefully), i have a question here.
anyone knows where to install front view camera (useful for parking), or is it even possible?
any feedback is kindly appreciated.
Have you found where to get front view camera at bumper?
geek8585
post Mar 31 2014, 08:38 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(kay_rahim @ Mar 30 2014, 07:45 AM)
Hi, just to share. My HCH FC is around:

1. 16.3km/l - 30% HW, 70% City - Econ ON, Shell
2. 17.4km/l - 50% HW, 50% City - Econ ON, Shell
3. 17.9km/l - 50% HW, 50% City - Econ ON, Petronas
4. 19.1km/l - 70% HW, 30% City - Econ ON, Petronas

My driving style is not aggressive and milage is 1700km using stock EO.
do you mind to share what is the total milleage of your ride? and are you using 0w20 engine oil? smile.gif
kay_rahim
post Mar 31 2014, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 31 2014, 08:38 AM)
do you mind to share what is the total milleage of your ride? and are you using 0w20 engine oil?  smile.gif
Adding info on distance:
1. 16.3km/l - 30% HW, 70% City - Econ ON, Shell (330km)
2. 17.4km/l - 50% HW, 50% City - Econ ON, Shell (390km)
3. 17.9km/l - 50% HW, 50% City - Econ ON, Petronas (390km)
4. 19.1km/l - 70% HW, 30% City - Econ ON, Petronas (440km)

Am still not reaching 10k service. still using mineral EO. Am plan to maintain mineral as for next service.

geek8585
post Mar 31 2014, 10:30 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(kay_rahim @ Mar 31 2014, 08:47 AM)
Adding info on distance:
1. 16.3km/l - 30% HW, 70% City - Econ ON, Shell (330km)
2. 17.4km/l - 50% HW, 50% City - Econ ON, Shell (390km)
3. 17.9km/l - 50% HW, 50% City - Econ ON, Petronas (390km)
4. 19.1km/l - 70% HW, 30% City - Econ ON, Petronas (440km)

Am still not reaching 10k service. still using mineral EO. Am plan to maintain mineral as for next service.
yours seems much better than mine... i'm using BHP petrol btw hmm.gif
i only get average 14-16.5km/l, 90% city drive...
kay_rahim
post Mar 31 2014, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 31 2014, 10:30 AM)
yours seems much better than mine... i'm using BHP petrol btw  hmm.gif
i only get average 14-16.5km/l, 90% city drive...
I believe yours much better..since it was 90% city drive compared to mine just 70% city.
I wanted to try BHP unfortunately BHP is not AMEX friendly..

Btw, I've got rattling sound at driver's door while driving. It is obvious when I hit the uneven road.
I went to USJ 3S Honda and left my HCH for almost 1 day but the problem still occurs.
Can someone recommend which Honda SC dat can solve my prob?

Thanks guys! nod.gif
geek8585
post Mar 31 2014, 11:10 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(kay_rahim @ Mar 31 2014, 11:05 AM)
I believe yours much better..since it was 90% city drive compared to mine just 70% city.

Btw, I've got rattling sound at driver's door while driving. It is obvious when I hit the uneven road.
I went to USJ 3S Honda and left my HCH for almost 1 day but the problem still occurs.

Thanks guys!  nod.gif
Rattling sound sometimes hard to be detected... try see in there anything in your door pocket? may it is caused by that... by the way, try perringit auto at OKR... make appointment earlier cause a lot of ppl there nod.gif
flex3x
post Apr 1 2014, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(kay_rahim @ Mar 31 2014, 11:05 AM)

Thanks guys!  nod.gif
Bro, you may try to call them to enquiry on your car's problem first smile.gif

1)
Kah Motor Co. Sdn Bhd
32D-1, Block B, Jalan Chan Sow Lin, 55200 Kuala Lumpur.

Assistant Service Manager: Mr. Kong Thiam Hock
Tel: 03-9221 0000
Fax: 03-9221 1009

Business Hours:
Mon-Fri – 8:30am – 5:00pm
Sat – 8:30am – 5:00pm
Sun – Closed
Public Holiday – Closed

2)
Sri Utama Auto Sdn Bhd
No. 21,22 & 23, Jalan Usahawan 5, Setapak Industrial Area, Off Jalan Genting Kelang, 53200 Kuala Lumpur.

Service Manager: Mr. Chia Looi Lian (Ricky)
Tel: 03-4024 2266
Fax: 03-4024 9320

Business Hours:
Mon-Fri – 9:00am-6:00pm
Sat – 9:00am-1:00pm
Sun – Closed
Public Holiday – Closed
kay_rahim
post Apr 1 2014, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Apr 1 2014, 10:34 AM)
Bro, you may try to call them to enquiry on your car's problem first smile.gif

1)
Kah Motor Co. Sdn Bhd
32D-1, Block B, Jalan Chan Sow Lin, 55200 Kuala Lumpur.

Assistant Service Manager: Mr. Kong Thiam Hock
Tel: 03-9221 0000
Fax: 03-9221 1009

Business Hours:
Mon-Fri – 8:30am – 5:00pm
Sat – 8:30am – 5:00pm
Sun – Closed
Public Holiday – Closed

2)
Sri Utama Auto Sdn Bhd
No. 21,22 & 23, Jalan Usahawan 5, Setapak Industrial Area, Off Jalan Genting Kelang, 53200 Kuala Lumpur.

Service Manager: Mr. Chia Looi Lian (Ricky)
Tel: 03-4024 2266
Fax: 03-4024 9320

Business Hours:
Mon-Fri – 9:00am-6:00pm
Sat – 9:00am-1:00pm
Sun – Closed
Public Holiday – Closed
Thanks buddy thumbup.gif
geniuz
post Apr 5 2014, 08:51 PM

402 posts

Hi.... Just wondering... What happen to civic fb 9th thread?? Seem disappear from the forum...
lingyg
post Apr 5 2014, 09:59 PM

Yes lor. Not so crowded here.
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 14 2014, 02:21 PM

137 posts

Last 2 day i went to Kah Motor puchong and plan to buy one more HCH for my wife since her WIRA alrdy 11 years old and feel is time to change it. Quote by the sales man, i really shocked! I tot i heard wrongly.....WTF? RM170,000?? I bought RM121,000 just one year back, how come suddenly price increase so much? "Oh, goverment had pull back the import duty and tax exemption. Tat's y the price bcome so high now. U better buy Honda Jazz, now offer price RM83K only..."

Sign**.......tat's mean our HCH spare part price will increase too?
kay_rahim
post Apr 14 2014, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Apr 14 2014, 02:21 PM)
Last 2 day i went to Kah Motor puchong and plan to buy one more HCH for my wife since her WIRA alrdy 11 years old and feel is time to change it. Quote by the sales man, i really shocked! I tot i heard wrongly.....WTF? RM170,000?? I bought RM121,000 just one year back, how come suddenly price increase so much? "Oh, goverment had pull back the import duty and tax exemption. Tat's y the price bcome so high now. U better buy Honda Jazz, now offer price RM83K only..."

Sign**.......tat's mean our HCH spare part price will increase too?
I've been told dat the price will be 177k. Hopefully the spare part will remain as it is, otherwise bengkok sweat.gif cry.gif

Does anyone here service with the mineral oil for 10k interval? How does the performance and fc?

Tq
sitescope
post Apr 14 2014, 03:23 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(kay_rahim @ Apr 14 2014, 03:05 PM)
I've been told dat the price will be 177k. Hopefully the spare part will remain as it is, otherwise bengkok  sweat.gif  cry.gif
Does anyone here service with the mineral oil for 10k interval? How does the performance and fc?
Tq
When people slowly stay away from 177k price tag like what blu3hamm3r did, vendor will start to reduce importing parts, no point to keep parts too much but only few people buy 177k car
When only few parts have been imported, vendor is unable to get parts with cheaper price, hence u can expect what the parts costing will be...

Mineral with 10k km is a no-no option...
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 14 2014, 03:42 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 14 2014, 03:23 PM)
When people slowly stay away from 177k price tag like what blu3hamm3r did, vendor will start to reduce importing parts, no point to keep parts too much but only few people buy 177k car
When only few parts have been imported, vendor is unable to get parts with cheaper price, hence u can expect what the parts costing will be...

Mineral with 10k km is a no-no option...
Most of our spare part are same as normal Civic, just the electrical motor spare part will be expensive. Since our battery got 10 years warranty, sell it out after 8 years used. Hahahaha...I plan to change after my HCH reach 8 years old.

73 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:40 PM