73 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

blu3hamm3r
post Apr 28 2014, 10:26 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ehklee @ Apr 28 2014, 09:01 AM)
Thanks.  I just figured out it wasn't the wiper issue.  My whole car kena something from outside dust.    The whole car (including paintings) is cover with layers of thick stuff.  I sent the car for auto detailing.  It was resolved.  Now Im worry on my car as I work in a factory, worry my car will kena again.  Do you all think coating will help?
It depend of wat type of chemical dust stick on ur car. Some chemical dust is highly corrosive, but of cos diamond coat will help to protect the car paint temporary.
lingyg
post Apr 28 2014, 10:59 AM

Hey all, looks like the new Honda City fuel consumption is very good.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3112569/+960#
To archive that 17km/l I have to drive around 80-100km/h on the highway. That's 'No Joy' for me at that speed.
flex3x
post Apr 29 2014, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(lingyg @ Apr 28 2014, 10:59 AM)
Hey all, looks like the new Honda City fuel consumption is very good.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3112569/+960#
To archive that 17km/l I have to drive around 80-100km/h on the highway. That's 'No Joy' for me at that speed.
Ya..It's good indeed..whether fc is good or bad, sometimes also need to determine by driving habits and road condition also smile.gif
geniuz
post Apr 30 2014, 09:35 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(salam03 @ Apr 28 2014, 09:38 AM)
Same here too..wonder what happen to Civic thread...moderator locked the previous version thread and after that nobody started the new one.
Ya bro... the thread has been locked maybe it already reach the limit. ACtually I'm thinking of buying civic for my second car... And still yet to collect all the infos bout civic2.0. Very sad.... sad.gif
zk9
post May 1 2014, 11:13 PM

298 posts

halo honda civic user, i would like to buy 2nd hand honda civic 2.0 2010-2011. But really paranoid with the steering rack problems. So would like to know all sifu feedback. THanks
geek8585
post May 2 2014, 08:31 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(zk9 @ May 1 2014, 11:13 PM)
halo honda civic user, i would like to buy 2nd hand honda civic 2.0 2010-2011. But really paranoid with the steering rack problems. So would like to know all sifu feedback. THanks
basically, you might be asking in the wrong thread as the version you getting is FD2...

steering rack problem hmm.gif i din really hear of that... but for a second hand car aged around 3-5yrs, please expect some maintenance fee that you might have to fork out if u really getting that car... cheers smile.gif
ate
post May 7 2014, 03:55 PM

629 posts

hey guys for full tank, how much of a mileage can you get in this baby during drives in the city and highways?

Totally worth it or not? waht about driving experience, thinking of ditching my 5 series for this.

lingyg
post May 7 2014, 04:25 PM

HCH fuel tank is 50 litre.
My driving has gotten about 14.4km/l on Penang Island with many stops every 300meters. That is with ECON turned ON. light footed.
So full tank = 50 ltr x 14.4 = 720 km

With ECON off and aggressive driving, i can get 13km/l.
So full tank = 50 ltr x 13 = 650 km

On highway with ECON on, i get at least 16km/l when driven at around 110km/h.
So full tank = 50 ltr x 16 = 800 km
I read that if you drive at 80-90km/h on highway, you could get above 18km/l.

I am generally heavy-footed. it's very hard for me to drive politely and gentle-hearted. Hope the above info helps.
blu3hamm3r
post May 8 2014, 08:23 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ate @ May 7 2014, 03:55 PM)
hey guys for full tank, how much of  a mileage can you get in this baby during drives in the city and highways?

Totally worth it or not? waht about driving experience, thinking of ditching my 5 series for this.
I tot this model is no longer available in M'sia? Stil got ex-stock? I been told by Kah Motor puchong, the HCH new price will be RM171,000, imported from Thailand. No more RM119,000.
ate
post May 9 2014, 12:35 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(lingyg @ May 7 2014, 04:25 PM)
My driving has gotten about 14.4km/l on Penang Island with many stops every 300meters. That is with ECON turned ON. light footed.
So full tank = 50 ltr x  14.4 = 720 km

So full tank = 50 ltr x  13 = 650 km

So full tank = 50 ltr x  16 = 800 km

I am generally heavy-footed. it's very hard for me to drive politely and gentle-hearted. Hope the above info helps.
Thank you , this is very informative.
geek8585
post May 9 2014, 01:46 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(lingyg @ May 7 2014, 04:25 PM)
So full tank = 50 ltr x  14.4 = 720 km

So full tank = 50 ltr x  13 = 650 km

So full tank = 50 ltr x  16 = 800 km

if you are heavy footed most of the time, just off the ECON button.

i'm getting around 17-19km/L with ECON on, highway 80%... ECON ON
lingyg
post May 9 2014, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(ate @ May 7 2014, 03:55 PM)
hey guys for full tank, how much of  a mileage can you get in this baby during drives in the city and highways?

Driving experience is excellent. With econ off, it can zoom zoom. On highway it is very comfortable even at 140km/h. In city overtaking and cornering is agile enough. Not easy to drive gently if ECON Off. On highway u can get from 110 to 140km/h easily in a few seconds without realizing it.

When I want to drive kindly or gently i would need to turn Econ On. Hahaha.

But i cannot tell u it is better than ur 5series or not. I have not driven ur type of car. I would guess your 5series is definitely more comfortable and very agile too.

This post has been edited by lingyg: May 9 2014, 11:38 PM
lingyg
post May 9 2014, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(geek8585 @ May 9 2014, 01:46 PM)
if you are heavy footed most of the time, just off the ECON button.

i'm getting around 17-19km/L with ECON on, highway 80%... ECON ON
Wow. At what range of speed do u drve on d highway?
geek8585
post May 10 2014, 02:27 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(lingyg @ May 9 2014, 11:35 PM)
100-130km/h smile.gif
blu3hamm3r
post May 14 2014, 08:08 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(lingyg @ May 9 2014, 11:35 PM)
I manage to get 21.7km/l for 60% highway and 40% city drive. Just break my own record yesterday....hahaha....full tank can go for 912km. Average speed on highway is 100-110km per hour. tongue.gif tongue.gif
geek8585
post May 14 2014, 01:35 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 14 2014, 08:08 AM)
I manage to get 21.7km/l for 60% highway and 40% city drive. Just break my own record yesterday....hahaha....full tank can go for 912km. Average speed on highway is 100-110km per hour.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i guess you are the king of hybrid currently rclxms.gif
blu3hamm3r
post May 14 2014, 01:54 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ May 14 2014, 01:35 PM)
i guess you are the king of hybrid currently  rclxms.gif
I believe every HCH owner can have the same fc, as long as u drive ur HCH in a very manner way and patiently. I carefully watching my fc meter color. even when pick up from totally stop condition, i drive slowly and let the car move slowly. Maintain the fc in green color all the time surely can get above 20km/l.

RE57
post May 17 2014, 08:24 PM

103 posts

Has anyone renewed their car insurance? what's the sum insured now?? 115? 177? blink.gif
mcfeemo
post May 18 2014, 07:02 PM

294 posts

can we duplicate the keyless remote for hybrid civic?
mine got lost.. or we have to change the whole set?
cyphuell
post May 19 2014, 02:59 PM

58 posts

hi.. want to ask 3 question regarding my HCH..

1. how to set door auto lock?

2. does HCH have panic alarm function?

3. sometime my HCH have mild knocking sound like something is hitting the undercarriage. it happens when i do a turning or when i ran onto a road bumper.. any advice?

73 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:45 PM