23 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

fruitie
post Oct 25 2017, 01:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 24 2017, 07:05 PM)
I heard Mach still remain, only the centre will be consolidated into HLB. Hope this is true
Yes, it is but God knows what will happen next. Just enjoy while it lasts. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 30 2017, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Oct 30 2017, 11:13 AM)
Is that mean that this card will be abolished soon?
Nobody said so, please read back our previous posts.
fruitie
post Feb 8 2018, 04:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(xMusashii @ Feb 8 2018, 04:30 PM)
No minimum to receive CB right? Couldn't find it anywhere huh.gif
Minimum cash back is RM 1, so you gotta spend at least RM 20 (accumulation basis).
I know HLB has the round up thingy but I forgot how they round up.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 8 2018, 04:37 PM
fruitie
post Feb 10 2018, 01:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 9 2018, 12:31 AM)
Q3 : Is the cash back rounding to nearest ringgit still applicable?
A3 : The cash back will be truncated to 2 decimals, i.e.RM1.567 will be RM1.56
Since when decimal point? Always to nearest ringgit. rclxub.gif I have been getting MACH cash back every month for the past 3 years and I have not seen any decimal point. laugh.gif

Yesterday swiped for my Pre-CNY dinner with colleagues, another RM 51 is expected to be pocketed. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2018, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 10 2018, 10:17 AM)
CNY is the month where I wish there's no cap to the rebate  sweat.gif
Same thought here. Been swiping non stop. sweat.gif

By the way, just to refresh my memory, as HLB MACH cash back is paid in the following month's 1st. For e.g., Jan 1st I should get cash back for Dec. My quarterly cash back allocation for Jan 1st is actually for Q4 right and not Q1 correct?
fruitie
post Feb 10 2018, 03:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 10 2018, 01:45 PM)
Yup correct, Q1 rebate for transaction within Jan~Mar 2018
OK, I already maximized my RM 100 then. Last month's cash back was already RM 45. cry.gif
Reminder for myself, don't use MACH anymore until April. doh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 12 2018, 02:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

So fast 3 years already with HLB MACH, one of my most used cards since I need to eat everyday. laugh.gif

Just received auto AF waiver again because swiped at least 12x.
fruitie
post Mar 12 2018, 04:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Mar 12 2018, 02:52 PM)
Same here sis. I used to swipe alot even MCD less than RM10, I paywave with my MACH HLB smile.gif Hopefully this card last longer.
I used in McD's for Sundae cone - RM 1.00, Paywave as well. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 12 2018, 04:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Mar 12 2018, 04:16 PM)
Did you subscribe to all the package? I used to subscribe to some other additional package, but i removed them and left the one with dining + travel + something else.
Nah, just trendsetter. I use it exclusively for dining only. I still have other cards to cover other expenses.
fruitie
post Apr 2 2018, 02:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

Finally it is April, new quarter. I can start using back this card after having maximized it in early Feb. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Apr 2 2018, 06:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Apr 2 2018, 02:38 PM)
what a 'big' eater
laugh.gif Yeah, due to CNY dinners with friends and colleagues. All swiped by me. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 2 2018, 08:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 2 2018, 07:43 PM)
U very generous leh, can I be your friend/colleague?
And they paid me back. laugh.gif So I earned 5% cash back. biggrin.gif
I will only treat my real good friends. biggrin.gif

fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 09:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Apr 3 2018, 09:06 AM)
The 5% cashback act as your expenses for that meal  rclxms.gif
Yes, offset from my portion. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 5 2018, 09:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 5 2018, 08:28 PM)
my mach cb is not yet credit for march....

all of u got ur cb oledi?
I already maximized since Feb so nothing for me. Did you somehow maximize your 1st Quarter's cash back?
fruitie
post Apr 5 2018, 10:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 5 2018, 10:14 PM)
oops... wad is the max cb for quarters?
totally forgot about it bangwall.gif
RM 100 per quarter.
fruitie
post Apr 28 2018, 03:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

Morganfield's is not counted as dining.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2018, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 14 2018, 01:00 AM)
Sadly it's only for these merchants. sad.gif Thought of charging one big purchase and since can 0% installment for 12 months I was like why not? sad.gif
Yeah, I received the SMS too.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2018, 06:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

RM0.00 HLB Credit Cd: Enjoy 0% interest - 12 mths instalment. Convert - easy steps @ HL Connect. Spend now & save more! Exclusive 4U. T&C @ www.hlb.com.my/fp

Looks like all merchants are eligible.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2018, 10:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 19 2018, 08:39 PM)
Zero cost?
Yeah, zero cost.
fruitie
post Dec 9 2018, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

I'm so disappointed with HLB now. Last month I forgot to pay my bill by one day and immediately paid off with IBFT.

I just realised my latest statement today which was issued 10 days ago that I am charged with late charges for all CC and BT accounts. Total: RM 142.30. doh.gif

I just called HLB about this that their policy has changed since 1st Oct and they no longer provide grace period for late payment. They used to give 4 days as confirmed by the CS. However, this communication is not shared with cardholders which I think fair because this kind of thing is for internal only.

Now I appealed for waiver as it's my first time and it cannot be done immediately until I clear off my latest statement which will due on 16th. Then only I will call back to request for waiver.

Though it's my mistake but I find this is too harsh for cardholders. I cannot recall other banks are doing this? I learnt the hard way but you all need to take note with HLB from now onward.

23 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:35 PM