161 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

ronnie
post Jul 12 2012, 11:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 12 2012, 08:01 PM)
For Nightlife. Is it all bar including neighborhood bar?
It depends on the MCC of the neighborhood bar.... it must match as per All Bars and Nightclubs (MCC 5813)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 12 2012, 11:06 PM
ronnie
post Jul 12 2012, 11:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 12 2012, 06:43 PM)
hi everyone.. ive just updated the thread page.
updated is the tnc of the cashback mechanism and annual fees.
Tak nampak apa yang baru doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Gen-X
post Jul 12 2012, 11:09 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 12 2012, 11:06 PM)
Tak nampak apa yang baru  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
haha, got lah minor changes on the quarterly cash back thingy and combo.

Anyone applied or visited MACH Card Centres and saw the disclosure sheet on actual amount for the cash back cap and combo thingy?
ronnie
post Jul 12 2012, 11:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(warkel @ Jul 12 2012, 07:21 PM)
cool card. currently in dilemma between this card and citi's cashback plat  hmm.gif
i tried talking to a HL agent but he didn't make sense. spoken to him a few times and he keeps changing his answer so don't really trust him.

anyway, since i think you guys are more pro, i ask you la  rclxms.gif

1. can i add/change categories in between the quarter? you said above that can only change per quarter, but sales agent said can do anytime
2. if i can add/change between quarter, will i have to pay RM5 full or pro-rated? sales agent said got pro-rate
3. if i add a category in between the quarter will i also earn cashback at a pro-rated rate?

4. how are the categories charged? is it according to how many categories are active at the quarterly billing date or am i billed immediately?
5. if i am only billed at quarterly date: if at start of the quarter i add 9 categories; then right before billing date i remove 9 categories, will i only get billed for 3 (min) categories?

sorry for so many questions
thank you  notworthy.gif
You are a confusing little guy rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Each time you add one category you pay RM5 for the quarter... 9 category = RM45 which translate to 50% rebate gone... what's the point ?
Gen-X
post Jul 12 2012, 11:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 12 2012, 11:09 PM)
You are a confusing little guy  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Each time you add one category you pay RM5 for the quarter... 9 category = RM45  which translate to 50% rebate gone... what's the point ?
that guy must be freaking rich and assumed he can 100% get high CL to be able to earn reasonable cash back from 9 extra categories within 3 months.

unknowmaster
post Jul 12 2012, 11:33 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 12 2012, 11:16 PM)
that guy must be freaking rich and assumed he can 100% get high CL to be able to earn reasonable cash back from 9 extra categories within 3 months.
I don't think it is hard to get RM 100 from dining in a month -.-... and keep it in drawer for 2 months lol
Gen-X
post Jul 12 2012, 11:41 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jul 12 2012, 11:33 PM)
I don't think it is hard to get RM 100 from dining in a month -.-... and keep it in drawer for 2 months lol
Bro, Dining with 5% easy lah to get RM100 cash back within 3 months also. But the rest we talking about 1-3%

For movie, if one really can earn RM100 cash back in 3 months, better go get Citibank Clear Card and get FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket.
TSjonjack88
post Jul 12 2012, 11:49 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 12 2012, 11:41 PM)
Bro, Dining with 5% easy lah to get RM100 cash back within 3 months also. But the rest we talking about 1-3%

For movie, if one really can earn RM100 cash back in 3 months, better go get Citibank Clear Card and get FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket.
Citibank Clear Card only B1Free1 in GSCs on Friday. other days no B1F1 >.<

Added on July 12, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 12 2012, 08:01 PM)
For Nightlife. Is it all bar including neighborhood bar?
MCC5813 refers to drinking places

if neighborhood bar's merchant code is under 5813, then you are entitled to 2%.

if the bar is under MCC 5811, 5812, 5814 then it's even awesome cause you get 5% instead of 2% if you have Dining package. =D

Added on July 13, 2012, 12:00 am
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jul 12 2012, 11:33 PM)
U spent RM2k dining per month? @@ u guys must be earning alot.. >.<

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Jul 13 2012, 12:00 AM
Gen-X
post Jul 13 2012, 12:06 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:49 PM)
Citibank Clear Card only B1Free1 in GSCs on Friday. other days no B1F1 >.<
Other than MACH Product which you have first hand knowledge, I suggest you go read all the articles in my blogs before you comment on other credit cards benefits, hahahaha.

Citibank Clear Card entitles the Cardholder FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket on Fridays at TGV, GSC and Cathay.
And on Saturdays, Citibank Clear Card entitles the cardholder FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket at TGV only until end of this year.

Bro, why no mention of annual fee in first post. Worry scare off potential customer ar?
TSjonjack88
post Jul 13 2012, 12:12 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 13 2012, 12:06 AM)
Other than MACH Product which you have first hand knowledge, I suggest you go read all the articles in my blogs before you comment on other credit cards benefits, hahahaha.

Citibank Clear Card entitles the Cardholder FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket on Fridays at TGV, GSC and Cathay.
And on Saturdays, Citibank Clear Card entitles the cardholder FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket at TGV only until end of this year.

Bro, why no mention of annual fee in first post. Worry scare off potential customer ar?
I did post AF waiver on first post.. >.<

i will reedit again if i missed it out..

interesting.. this card beats GSC card anytime..

so if a person watches movie on friday & sat only get benefits..
different people will have different needs.. =D

i think if there's potential.. i won't get it.. coz i'm always running around.. unless you can call me.. lol

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Jul 13 2012, 12:21 AM
ronnie
post Jul 13 2012, 12:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Who watches movies in cinema everyday ?
ronnie
post Jul 13 2012, 12:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:12 AM)
I did post AF waiver on first post.. >.<

Can you post a scan copy of the MACH application form ?
TSjonjack88
post Jul 13 2012, 12:25 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 13 2012, 12:20 AM)
Can you post a scan copy of the MACH application form ?
do you accept photos? >.<
ronnie
post Jul 13 2012, 12:47 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:25 AM)
do you accept photos? >.<
Just as long it's readable...
idunnolol
post Jul 13 2012, 01:00 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:49 PM)

MCC5813 refers to drinking places

if neighborhood bar's merchant code is under 5813, then you are entitled to 2%.

U spent RM2k dining per month? @@ u guys must be earning alot.. >.<
I was thinking it apply to regular drinking holes. Not those established ones
TSjonjack88
post Jul 13 2012, 01:01 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 13 2012, 12:47 AM)
Just as long it's readable...
Human Nature
post Jul 13 2012, 01:14 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Aiyo, bank nowadays like to have us leave our contact number and wait for their calls. Just attached a downloadable form is easier and save cost mah icon_rolleyes.gif

No mention of the GST at the form?
QUOTE(rachealru @ Jul 10 2012, 10:15 AM)
The annual fee is waived for the 1st year if you swipe once within 45 days, and you get a RM50 GST rebate as well. Only for subsequent years do you need to swipe 12 times in year to waive the annual fee.
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 13 2012, 01:21 AM
Gen-X
post Jul 13 2012, 07:08 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 13 2012, 12:18 AM)
Who watches movies in cinema everyday ?
if a person watches movie everyday at TGV, besides getting FREE 1 for 1 movie Ticket on Friday and Saturdays with the Citibank Clear Card, from Sundays to Thursday ticket only cost RM10 which I believe is more than 10% discount. Click here for Citibank Credit Cards Promotions

Of if he or she goes to GSC, go get a MasterCard Debit card get get Free 1 fo1 Movie Ticket Everyday until end September. T&C applies.

Offers mentioned above are automatic, no need go online enroll and best of all, it is FREE smile.gif

However, if one watches 3D movies only, then maybe the Mach by HLB CC is good with 10% cash back (that is if you sign up for this category, and if you pay RM5, you need to spend above RM50 before you actually start to earn cash back) .

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 13 2012, 01:01 AM)

Thanks for taking the trouble to post above notworthy.gif But no mention of "for new to HLB card only" condition.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 13 2012, 01:14 AM)
No mention of the GST at the form?
They cannot mention GST since the customer will have to pay for it and I guess but if there is any offer to offset GST, they can call it Cash Bonus.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 13 2012, 08:22 AM
ronnie
post Jul 13 2012, 11:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

RM50 Annual Cash Bonus like OCBC is best .... MACH should learn from the World's Strongest Bank

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 13 2012, 11:21 AM
warkel
post Jul 13 2012, 11:34 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 12 2012, 11:16 PM)
Actually, my plan is this:
1. at start of month: add 9 categories
2. spend as per normal
3. right before quarterly bill date, remove 9 categories

I'm just thinking whether the system is smart enough to bill me for the 9 categories that i enjoyed since i've now deleted them.
cool2.gif

161 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:22 AM