130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

thom_chai
post Jul 8 2006, 06:07 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jul 8 2006, 12:31 PM)
As car's piston rings wear and tear over time, it is better to use mineral oil rather than semi or fully. I tried fully before on my 10 year old Iswara, it take 2 weeks to get my oil lost 50%

Injection cars cannot adjust timing by the screw, only can be done using a machine. The throttle body is when we step on the accelerater, the valve will open more.
Not sure bout other make thou, but for Wira, the idle adjuster screw is for u to adjust minimal bypass air to the intake manifold.
thom_chai
post Jul 8 2006, 06:17 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jul 8 2006, 01:44 PM)
Anybody can post their WIRA with bodykits? I m interested to see how nice it would be. So far i think only WIRA and CIVIC can be modded nicely.
I tot u korban ur 1.6XLi for a P2 MYVI oledi tongue.gif
jing_kohkoh
post Jul 8 2006, 10:09 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jul 8 2006, 06:17 PM)
I tot u korban ur 1.6XLi for a P2 MYVI oledi tongue.gif
Yeah dun like the proton quality but maybe next time can buy a wira at 10k+ to mod
shinjite
post Jul 9 2006, 06:24 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jul 8 2006, 12:31 PM)
As car's piston rings wear and tear over time, it is better to use mineral oil rather than semi or fully. I tried fully before on my 10 year old Iswara, it take 2 weeks to get my oil lost 50%

Injection cars cannot adjust timing by the screw, only can be done using a machine. The throttle body is when we step on the accelerater, the valve will open more.
oil lost 50% is crazy, vaporise like mad
So far I use fully synthetic...still no problems for my 13 year old Wira smile.gif
Probably due to the low mileage or probably due to the major service 3 years ago

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jul 9 2006, 06:24 AM
SUSkyheng
post Jul 9 2006, 08:38 AM

888 posts

Well, you cannot espect much on a second hand car, futuremore I do back-firing to clear the carbon on exhaust.
raymond5105
post Jul 9 2006, 06:48 PM

5,341 posts

Between how to differentiate the engine oil such like Fully Synthetic 5w/40

shinjite,can you tell me about that?Well now i am driving a Wira 1.5GLi 03 version.Thanks!
shinjite
post Jul 9 2006, 07:56 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

What engine oil are you using now currently?
One can check through the details of the bottle or through the price itself
SUSkyheng
post Jul 9 2006, 08:07 PM

888 posts

Unless you know that engine's piston ring have no big gap, then better to use semi first to check is there any oil lost when changing oil after 5kkm. Using semi, the lost will be around 5-10% if the rpm always maintained at 3-4k. If more than that, then is useless to use a fully, waste money only. A semi normal will cost around rm50-80 and fully around rm120-200.
raymond5105
post Jul 9 2006, 09:11 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 9 2006, 07:56 PM)
What engine oil are you using now currently?
One can check through the details of the bottle or through the price itself
Using the Shell regular Engine Oil only.But the bottle there didn't write much details about that.
kazami
post Jul 9 2006, 09:39 PM

2,872 posts

some shop sell those castrol, hikom and uk eagle. I was thinking should i use those oil or use back caltex semi. That time i use shell regular oil. after that i change to semi. Performance, sound ETC all totally different. Semi sound smoother. Pick up better.
shinjite
post Jul 9 2006, 10:40 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jul 9 2006, 09:11 PM)
Using the Shell regular Engine Oil only.But the bottle there didn't write much details about that.
Then you can check the price
Price around RM40-RM60 range normally mineral
RM70 above is semi
Fully will be >RM100 and less than RM180
sakurazaka
post Jul 13 2006, 06:16 PM

22 posts

hmmmmm anyone notice their car skid a lot? even at slow speed? Tyres still new but could this be tyre issue or brake issue?
shinjite
post Jul 13 2006, 11:24 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

which part of ur car skid? Front or rear?
sakurazaka
post Jul 14 2006, 12:00 AM

22 posts

understeer, jam the brake a bit and you better pray not to hit the car in front...even worst when the road is wet sweat.gif
shinjite
post Jul 14 2006, 03:56 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

One day also I was trailing a SUV from the back, and the road ahead is just a wet a little and suddenly he brake

I was like wth....I was 2 cars behind him and I hit the brakes, caused a slight lock also....luckily able to control because at that time the tyres are running along the wet road
sakurazaka
post Jul 15 2006, 09:29 PM

22 posts

What do you mean tyre running along the road?
I think maybe it's the cheapo tyres tats why skid so easily. It just cost a bit more than RM300 for one pair.
desho!
post Jul 16 2006, 04:30 PM

26 posts

i heard dunlop or silverstone tyres are the best for Wiras

and... my wira's engine oil..quite used up quickly. maybe need to use semi like what you guys said.
but my rpm always around 2.5 to 3 only. rarely speed.
desho!
post Jul 17 2006, 03:26 PM

26 posts

just got my engine oil all cleared and filled up. biggrin.gif
used Projet's engine oil. regular. RM53
filter was RM15.
i am still wondering if it is okay to mix engine oil brands.... blink.gif
kazami
post Jul 17 2006, 03:28 PM

2,872 posts

oil filter normal how much wan? i saw 1 UMW oil filter for Rm8 i think or maybe less than RM10. Should i buy it?
shinjite
post Jul 17 2006, 06:13 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Oil Filter RM15 ah?
That 1 don't care 1 lah, I am using Proton OEM oil filter RM10, okay mah smile.gif

130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:18 AM