130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

sranua
post Jan 1 2007, 02:33 PM

784 posts

Hi all..
anyone have the experience on changing the steering bush..how much the charges and what it is for...suddenly a mechanic just ask me to change it. Dunno to trust him or not.
My ride is Wira 1.3 Gli AB.
Austin123
post Jan 1 2007, 02:36 PM

1,336 posts

how to know if the car is using MMC ECU or SIEMEN ECU?? wat is the ECU tht is using for the 2000 1.5GLi (A)?? thx..
shinjite
post Jan 1 2007, 05:19 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

year 2000 still using MMC
2001 onwards all Siemens VDO
maddriver
post Jan 1 2007, 07:50 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(sranua @ Jan 1 2007, 05:33 PM)
Hi all..
anyone have the experience on changing the steering bush..how much the charges and what it is for...suddenly a mechanic just ask me to change it. Dunno to trust him or not.
My ride is Wira 1.3 Gli AB.
u need two ppl to do this. open the bonnet, get someone to turn the setteing wheel continously left and right while you look at the steering rack. if the rack itself is moving left & right, it's time to change the steering rack bush.

now, u might ask why change. the bush is the one between the steering rack and the rack mounting point. if the rack moves, u will also notice that after u make a turn, the steering wheel will not go back to dead centre when the car has completed the turn and moving in a straight direction. most ppl do not notice this till they go for alignment and the mechanic tests the car.

u have three choices of bushes to use. standard rubber bush, pu bushes that will last a lot longer than the standard ones, and lastly, george bush:-P

hope this helps.

KucingKelabu
post Jan 1 2007, 10:09 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Jan 1 2007, 10:02 AM)
u better find a mech to fix ur alarm n dashboard in 1 shot. anyway way dashboard u changing? mitsu evo dashboard?
Changing to Mitsu dash, yes. along with the aircond too. ANy reliable recommended place to do ? How about the estimated charge?
Austin123
post Jan 1 2007, 10:23 PM

1,336 posts

anyone wanna clean MMC throttle body for me?? offer me ur price.. haha.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lee831219
post Jan 1 2007, 11:39 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Jan 1 2007, 10:09 PM)
Changing to Mitsu dash, yes. along with the aircond too. ANy reliable recommended place to do ? How about the estimated charge?
when u buy it, u din ask recommand workshop from them?
lee831219
post Jan 1 2007, 11:42 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Jan 1 2007, 10:23 PM)
anyone wanna clean MMC throttle body for me?? offer me ur price.. haha..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
y u dun try DIY ler... learn it mah.. hehe...
KucingKelabu
post Jan 1 2007, 11:52 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Jan 1 2007, 11:39 PM)
when u buy it, u din ask recommand workshop from them?
Actually they did offer installation, I'm just asking for second opinion. They quote RM230 for installation (meter wiring, digital aircond, dashboard). Is that reasonable?

By the way, I've been wondering what is this:

The pipe that connects between the exhaust part and the air intake part. I'm always confused about what is this. I asked a few servicemen and they say "it's nothing". Can anyone help me explain what is that part?

Edit : oh, that's a 1.3M carb wira engine that is due to be cleaned. I'm always postponing the cleaning x.x

This post has been edited by KucingKelabu: Jan 1 2007, 11:53 PM
lee831219
post Jan 2 2007, 12:06 AM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Jan 1 2007, 11:52 PM)
Actually they did offer installation, I'm just asking for second opinion. They quote RM230 for installation (meter wiring, digital aircond, dashboard). Is that reasonable?

The pipe that connects between the exhaust part and the air intake part. I'm always confused about what is this. I asked a few servicemen and they say "it's nothing". Can anyone help me explain what is that part?

Edit : oh, that's a 1.3M carb wira engine that is due to be cleaned. I'm always postponing the cleaning x.x
the charge involve in wiring will not cheap d. i think will be reasonable. about tat thing i got no idea. it only will hv on carb engine.
bsmohd
post Jan 2 2007, 03:46 AM

290 posts

guys, my mech said i have to change my 'valve seal' since whenever my engine being ram white smoke come out. they quoted me RM400 plus to do this.

Anyone here had this experience before? recommend any places? perhaps cheaper?

thanks cool.gif
shinjite
post Jan 2 2007, 06:43 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

oh that 1 only carb will have it smile.gif
Austin123
post Jan 2 2007, 10:15 AM

1,336 posts

the hose seems like cracked?? shocking.gif shocking.gif
KucingKelabu
post Jan 2 2007, 06:10 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 2 2007, 06:43 AM)
oh that 1 only carb will have it smile.gif
I see, but what is it for?
black_rider
post Jan 2 2007, 06:29 PM

514 posts

Hey guys, do you all experience door slam that does not gives out good feeling? How to make it back to the 'feel' like when first get our car? Change the rubber?
lee831219
post Jan 2 2007, 07:58 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

how old ur car d? if the car put under the hot sun always den the rubber will spoil faster 1...
young_soul
post Jan 2 2007, 08:12 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

don't have to bother about that. My old 1985 Ford also same...no problem in the 2 years while I was driving it tongue.gif
black_rider
post Jan 2 2007, 09:52 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Jan 2 2007, 07:58 PM)
how old ur car d? if the car put under the hot sun always den the rubber will spoil faster 1...
is there any way to make it 'feel' new back?
lee831219
post Jan 2 2007, 10:03 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(black_rider @ Jan 2 2007, 09:52 PM)
is there any way to make it 'feel' new back?
the fastest way is ur send to change it lo. hehehe....
skyloon
post Jan 2 2007, 10:04 PM

581 posts

go paint ur car, will looks like new 1, like my car get rusty already, i sent it to workshop liao..

130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:25 AM