LG LM Series 3D Led TV, Passive 3D TV

raif
post Nov 30 2012, 07:53 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Nov 30 2012, 05:38 PM)
I can't find any on the web but this is the photo i took - The free glasses with each 3D movie you purchased (Not Imax).

cool2.gif
Nice, wonder if TGV has smaller size for children.
hmwong
post Nov 30 2012, 08:12 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Nov 30 2012, 04:38 PM)
Guys, i bring TGV free 3d glasses to test on these LG series.
Works great, or it is better if original glasses from LG?
It just a normal Polarize 3D glasses right? I got 8 pair from TGV smile.gif
Congratulations. You just saved rm200 for these 8 pairs.
quintesson
post Nov 30 2012, 11:38 PM

566 posts

Went to test out 47lm6700 series and a samsung 3d led but i found the 3d was somehow blur not sharp compare with panasonic plasma 3d & according to the salesman it's the spec technology that makes the different. Is he bullshiting?
raif
post Dec 1 2012, 08:23 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Nov 30 2012, 11:38 PM)
Went to test out 47lm6700 series and a samsung 3d led but i found the 3d was somehow blur not sharp compare with panasonic plasma 3d & according to the salesman it's the spec technology that makes the different. Is he bullshiting?
For me, the criteria for acquiring a 3D tv was spec's price, 3D friendly and quality. Since I have 5 children and if friends or family come over, obviously the passive will have to do. Also I hate to press the button on the specs to sync with the tv plus to charge or change the spec's batteries, so passive again. Lastly, I find the LG LM series quality to be good too compared with active tv sets.

You must have your criteria(s) too, so after weighing all your options, only you can decide which 3D technology will be good for you. I tested the panasonic plasma 3D like you but imho I find that the picture becomes darker, but that's just me. I'm hoping for Panasonic plasma to manufacture a passive 3D (if the tech is possible) set in the future as I like panasonic PQ (my previous tv was a panasonic plasma btw)
n0v1ce
post Dec 1 2012, 03:26 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(chOOOk @ Nov 29 2012, 11:24 AM)
guys KCH here got one shop warehouse sale

42LM6700 @ RM2699
free standard 4 3d glass
1 magic remote

good buy?
wah , if not mistaken 5mth ago was about rm3.5K , dropping so much shocking.gif
hmwong
post Dec 1 2012, 06:02 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(raif @ Dec 1 2012, 08:23 AM)
For me, the criteria for acquiring a 3D tv was spec's price, 3D friendly and quality. Since I have 5 children and if friends or family come over, obviously the passive will have to do. Also I hate to press the button on the specs to sync with the tv plus to charge or change the spec's batteries, so passive again. Lastly, I find the LG LM series quality to be good too compared with active tv sets.

You must have your criteria(s) too, so after weighing all your options, only you can decide which 3D technology will be good for you. I tested the panasonic plasma 3D like you but imho I find that the picture becomes darker, but that's just me. I'm hoping for Panasonic plasma to manufacture a passive 3D (if the tech is possible) set in the future as I like panasonic PQ (my previous tv was a panasonic plasma btw)
Raif,
There are so many different TVs, it is hard for us to really decide. I share the same opinion as you regards the glasses. At the same time, some models have better PQ. <sigh, so many choice, so little money>.

Most of the time, we spent on watching Astro SD channels. How is the PQ of LG compared to your Panny? Currently my Toshiba Regza is pretty good.

raif
post Dec 1 2012, 06:18 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Dec 1 2012, 06:02 PM)
Raif,
There are so many different TVs, it is hard for us to really decide. I share the same opinion as you regards the glasses. At the same time, some models have better PQ.  <sigh, so many choice, so little money>.

Most of the time, we spent on watching Astro SD channels. How is the PQ of LG compared to your Panny? Currently my Toshiba Regza is pretty good.
One thing I noticed using LG LM tv is that, if you're watching directly at it, the PQ is superb even for astro but if you are higher or your angle is more than 30 degress from the tv, PQ is just not the same anymore. This never happens to my panny. Anyway I was looking for a 3D tv and my first choice was panny plasma 50st50k but because of the active glasses, I had to drop it.
quintesson
post Dec 1 2012, 06:57 PM

566 posts

thanks Raif for your comments.
LG LM is passive 3D same goes to Samsung LED and Pana Plasma is active 3D right?
I've read the reviews between these two 3D and seems passive have more cons than the active 3D.
I'm in a dilemma of choices around $8k is either go for Pana 65ST50 (much larger screen) or 55" LED (brighter screen) currently using 50U20. which will be sharper between these 2 cause I found my Plasma was not sharp enough?
raif
post Dec 1 2012, 08:03 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Dec 1 2012, 06:57 PM)
thanks Raif for your comments.
LG LM is passive 3D same goes to Samsung LED and Pana Plasma is active 3D right?
I've read the reviews between these two 3D and seems passive have more cons than the active 3D.
I'm in a dilemma of choices around $8k is either go for Pana 65ST50 (much larger screen) or 55" LED (brighter screen) currently using 50U20. which will be sharper between these 2 cause I found my Plasma was not sharp enough?
You'd be surprised how good the LG LM tvs can be even if it is passive 3D. I'm talking about 3D and also 2D PQ. If I didn't take into account 3D, then I'd go for panny 50st50k.
Ngto
post Dec 1 2012, 11:39 PM

4,350 posts

The new LG LM series of 3D TVs now employ something called Circular Polarisation. The image is now close to Active TV image, compared to the previous LW series.

However I noticed more cross-talk and the TVs are not as bright as the previous LW Series.

Btw, I think Panasonic new LED 3D TVs are now also using Passive 3D.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 1 2012, 11:46 PM
raif
post Dec 2 2012, 08:21 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 1 2012, 11:39 PM)
The new LG LM series of 3D TVs now employ something called Circular Polarisation. The image is now close to Active TV image, compared to the previous LW series.

However I noticed more cross-talk and the TVs are not as bright as the previous LW Series.

Also I believe that its panel is from LG
quintesson
post Dec 2 2012, 01:20 PM

566 posts

sifus

which 55" lm series the best and cost around 8k? there are so many 6200, 6700, 7600 and so on. search lg site specs almost identical for all.

ozak
post Dec 2 2012, 02:16 PM

17,021 posts

If talk about size, which 1 is prefer? LG 55" or Sharp 60". I not sure the full spec as it too confuse with so many model.
hmwong
post Dec 2 2012, 10:15 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 1 2012, 11:39 PM)

Panasonic ET series is using passive glasses and the higher DT series is using active glasses

maiffa71
post Dec 2 2012, 10:41 PM

176 posts

Anyone can suggest which is the best Bluray 3D player?
decavalera
post Dec 2 2012, 11:06 PM

bloody roots
2,388 posts

QUOTE(maiffa71 @ Dec 2 2012, 10:41 PM)
Anyone can suggest which is the best Bluray 3D player?
If you read from the 1st pg, few were suggesting sony S485...
vc0r3
post Dec 3 2012, 12:09 AM

20 posts

Hello all.
Does anyone experience with backlight bleeding for this series ? I've just get 42 LM6700, and the "bleed" quite obvious. Yes, I do understand that the LED is EDGE LED but It's quite irritating for my eyes sometimes, especially when watching at night. Does this type of defect entitle to get a replacement ? Perhaps 1 to 1 ?

Sample pic almost similar to my LM6700

neb
post Dec 3 2012, 01:40 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(vc0r3 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:09 AM)
Hello all.
Does anyone experience with backlight  bleeding for this series ? I've just get 42 LM6700, and the "bleed" quite obvious.  Yes, I do understand that the LED is EDGE LED but It's quite irritating for my eyes sometimes, especially when watching at night. Does this type of defect entitle to get a replacement ? Perhaps 1 to 1 ?
some called it flashlighting, fixed with a piece of paper LOL, best to call LG technician to do the fix
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry55374911

reduce your brightness a bit may also help a bit, flashlighting could be cause by uneven frame tensioning around the screen

This post has been edited by neb: Dec 3 2012, 01:44 PM
vc0r3
post Dec 3 2012, 03:30 PM

20 posts

Thank you sir for your information smile.gif
I've just reported the problem to the shop that I've bought and they will send a LG's technician to check the problem.

wiNd
post Dec 3 2012, 03:54 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(vc0r3 @ Dec 3 2012, 03:30 PM)
Thank you sir for your information smile.gif
I've just reported the problem to the shop that I've bought and they will send a LG's technician to check the problem.
I think most led tv will have this light bleeding, especially in a dark environment.

Let us know whats the technician's feedback.

131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:09 AM