LG LM Series 3D Led TV, Passive 3D TV

geforce1999
post Nov 26 2012, 11:57 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Nov 25 2012, 09:35 PM)
47LM6700 at RM3,800 is great but I only able to find the 47LM7600 at best RM4699 (with 8 pairs glasses) That's a different of RM900. I don't think it is worth it then.

Is that the current price for 47LM7600? Any one got lower than RM 4700?
?? hmm.gif
decavalera
post Nov 26 2012, 09:32 PM

bloody roots
2,381 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:57 AM)
??  hmm.gif
His thoughts bro... Even though most of us might think otherwise if we have the fulus..
geforce1999
post Nov 26 2012, 09:45 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Argh... My bad, I didn't see hmwong wants 47LM7600 instead of 47LM6700... when browse thru my eyes play trick on me...
hmwong
post Nov 26 2012, 10:34 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 26 2012, 09:32 PM)
His thoughts bro... Even though most of us might think otherwise if we have the fulus..
Please convince me that the LM7600 is much noticeable better than the LM6700.

Still undecided and need expert's opinion.

This post has been edited by hmwong: Nov 27 2012, 08:28 PM
decavalera
post Nov 27 2012, 01:29 PM

bloody roots
2,381 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Nov 26 2012, 10:34 PM)

Still undecided and need expert's
My judgement only on the price tag by the big retailers, esp the diff between 6700 & 7600... Price wise i think good bargain for 900... Technically or real time exp wise, sorry havent do the comparison
raif
post Nov 27 2012, 08:17 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Nov 26 2012, 10:34 PM)

Still undecided and need expert's
http://sortable.com/tvs/LG-LM7600-vs-LG-LM6700
hmwong
post Nov 27 2012, 08:49 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 27 2012, 01:29 PM)
My judgement only on the price tag by the big retailers, esp the diff between 6700 & 7600... Price wise i think good bargain for 900... Technically or real time exp wise, sorry havent do the comparison
Hmm... Still thinking...TQ

Added on November 27, 2012, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(raif @ Nov 27 2012, 08:17 PM)
Interesting link ... Many comments from critics ... But still undecided 'coz not in any hurry.

This post has been edited by hmwong: Nov 27 2012, 09:10 PM
nicgst
post Nov 28 2012, 03:02 PM

Dear All Sifus, need some advise from u all. I hooked a sony bluray ht to my 42lm6700 using hdmi 1 with arc. However the amp is unable to produce the output frim the tv (i.e. Youtube playback). Theafter I tried to on Simplink on my tv and it works. However there are 2 problems i face now. First, when i switch of my tv (i.e. when to radio or cd audio from my ht), it swtich off my ht too, similar things happened when i on it. Secondly, when watching dvd/bluray from my ht, my tv speaker is mute. When i use tv remote to adjust the volume, it adjust the ht volume and not the tv and i'm unable to hear from tv speaker. Should i decide to turn off the simplink function and connect another optical cable, will it be a good solution? Need help from all the sifus here. Tqvm

Added on November 28, 2012, 3:16 pmSorry left out another question, my ht comes with a high speed v1.4 hdmi cables. Is it necessary for me to change to better aftermarket cables i.e gold plated with teflon coating etc.? What is the difference if i change? Is it worth and noticeable as a good cable costs few hundred bucks. Tq

This post has been edited by nicgst: Nov 28 2012, 03:16 PM
decavalera
post Nov 29 2012, 07:49 AM

bloody roots
2,381 posts

@nicgst,
What u experienced is what the link ARC supposed to do. Just switch ON back your ht for audii listening. Bout tv mute, can't u enable it in the setting/input list? But i prefer to hear from my ht only...

Mine unlucky cuz cant link my philips ht. Missed using the astro remote as 1 stop center remote...

This post has been edited by decavalera: Nov 29 2012, 07:52 AM
chOOOk
post Nov 29 2012, 11:24 AM

274 posts

guys KCH here got one shop warehouse sale

42LM6700 @ RM2699
free standard 4 3d glass
1 magic remote

good buy?
wiNd
post Nov 29 2012, 11:54 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(chOOOk @ Nov 29 2012, 11:24 AM)

42LM6700 @ RM2699
free standard 4 3d glass
1 magic remote

good buy?
Very good buy.
chOOOk
post Nov 29 2012, 03:15 PM

274 posts

in the end i bought

42LM6700 @ RM 2699 + 2% CC = RM2754

add extended warranty up to 5 years = RM 400

Total = RM 3154

Hianz
post Nov 29 2012, 03:24 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(chOOOk @ Nov 29 2012, 11:24 AM)

42LM6700 @ RM2699
free standard 4 3d glass
1 magic remote

good buy?
may I know where is KCH?
tq..
MilesAndMore
post Nov 29 2012, 04:11 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Hianz @ Nov 29 2012, 03:24 PM)
may I know where is KCH?
tq..
Kuching, Sarawak.

nicgst
post Nov 29 2012, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 29 2012, 07:49 AM)
@nicgst,
What u experienced is what the link ARC supposed to do. Just switch ON back your ht for audii listening. Bout tv mute, can't u enable it in the setting/input list? But i prefer to hear from my ht only...

Mine unlucky cuz cant link my philips ht. Missed using the astro remote as 1 stop center remote...
Thanks bro, will try later.
maiffa71
post Nov 29 2012, 07:53 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(chOOOk @ Nov 29 2012, 03:15 PM)
in the end i bought

42LM6700 @ RM 2699 + 2% CC = RM2754

add extended warranty up to 5 years = RM 400

Total = RM 3154
Where in kch did u bought it????
alexloon
post Nov 30 2012, 04:38 PM

100 posts

Guys, i bring TGV free 3d glasses to test on these LG series.
Works great, or it is better if original glasses from LG?
It just a normal Polarize 3D glasses right? I got 8 pair from TGV smile.gif
raif
post Nov 30 2012, 04:42 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Nov 30 2012, 04:38 PM)
Guys, i bring TGV free 3d glasses to test on these LG series.
Works great, or it is better if original glasses from LG?
It just a normal Polarize 3D glasses right? I got 8 pair from TGV smile.gif
Might be useful if you could post pictures of it or links to the pictures if there are available in the net. TQ
maiffa71
post Nov 30 2012, 05:02 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(techopeless @ Nov 28 2012, 08:48 AM)
at 47" and resolution remain as 1080p,  the pixels are bigger ...and then with passive 3d, you get alternate hoz lines... the pics wil be ugly for expert eyes...
Isit that obvious???
alexloon
post Nov 30 2012, 05:38 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(raif @ Nov 30 2012, 04:42 PM)
Might be useful if you could post pictures of it or links to the pictures if there are available in the net. TQ
I can't find any on the web but this is the photo i took - The free glasses with each 3D movie you purchased (Not Imax).

cool2.gif

131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:11 PM