140 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

Omochao
post Jul 17 2012, 09:15 PM

835 posts

guys, I'm trying to install CWM on my phone through the Recovery mode.

But whenever I boot into recovery mode, I can't find the zip file even after selecting "apply update from external storage"

it will says fail to mount sd card.

the zip file is in my root directory of my S2 memory. I don't have a SD card, is there any other ways?
del_Piero10
post Jul 17 2012, 09:19 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 17 2012, 07:57 PM)
its still useless atm, no wifi, camera, sound, etc...  sweat.gif
at least codeworkx can make it work this time, compared to before when the unit didn't boot up at all. so now there's a hope for us after all!!
SUSdestEX
post Jul 17 2012, 09:24 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 17 2012, 09:15 PM)
guys, I'm trying to install CWM on my phone through the Recovery mode.

But whenever I boot into recovery mode, I can't find the zip file even after selecting "apply update from external storage"

it will says fail to mount sd card.

the zip file is in my root directory of my S2 memory. I don't have a  SD card, is there any other ways?
what? which update file you trying to install? post the links and the link to the guide here.
usually cwm is flash with odin wan leh, never heard about flash cwm using the 3E recovery
xixo_12
post Jul 17 2012, 09:27 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

this thing only work with stock rom?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1098834&page=2
recommend to update or not?

Another one, how can i force to save all application data to my external sd card?

Added on July 17, 2012, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(game4life @ Jul 17 2012, 09:08 PM)
not released yet laugh.gif
lol.. right now on zeta rom as recommend by bro salim.. seem good thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Jul 17 2012, 09:29 PM
sunnyboy
post Jul 17 2012, 09:30 PM

1,446 posts

CM10 for G version...make my jealous!!!!!!!
Omochao
post Jul 17 2012, 09:30 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 17 2012, 09:24 PM)
what? which update file you trying to install? post the links and the link to the guide here.
usually cwm is flash with odin wan leh, never heard about flash cwm using the 3E recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1667846
del_Piero10
post Jul 17 2012, 09:31 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jul 17 2012, 09:30 PM)
wait for non g version mate. its a matter of days or weeks now..
Omochao
post Jul 17 2012, 09:32 PM

835 posts

Do I need an external SD card or ROOT access before proceeding to install Jkay mod??? sad.gif
del_Piero10
post Jul 17 2012, 09:33 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

did any of you guys from Penang know where i can get this trident casing in pulau area:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2238693
xsaintzx
post Jul 17 2012, 09:34 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jul 17 2012, 09:30 PM)
woot so fast?
But I will only flash it when everything works fine. biggrin.gif
del_Piero10
post Jul 17 2012, 09:36 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 17 2012, 09:30 PM)
have you properly root your phone? can you show us the screenshot from your recovery mode?
check here for more details:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1134290

You should have root access in order to edit any system file in your phone.
Omochao
post Jul 17 2012, 09:37 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:36 PM)
have you properly root your phone? can you show us the screenshot from your recovery mode?
check here for more details:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1134290

You should have root access in order to edit any system file in your phone.
but Jkay MOD guide never mentioned about rooting first before proceeding?
del_Piero10
post Jul 17 2012, 09:45 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
yeah but it will better to have full control of your phone in order to customize it totally right?
kazama82
post Jul 17 2012, 10:09 PM

1,427 posts

install new fluxxi kernel..i think the swipe to unlock quite sensitive..and pretty need..no more on using power button anymore..smile.gif
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 10:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
But it mention you need an external sd.
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 11:13 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 17 2012, 11:59 AM)
follow exactly
1. make sure inside /sdcard/external_sd/ is EMPTY, create the folder(external_sd) if you want
2. input these exactly
S: /emmc/
T: /sdcard/external_sd/

at first i also cannot make it work, after googling alot and found it

then just follow the same format and start shifting sdfiles from sdcard to emmc, the app can also help you shift the sdfiles to emmc, i shifted my whole gameloft folder and a few games
if it red meant doesnt work eh?it seem i only can make the path not transfer the data,if i transfer it become red and not green,ANY WORK A WAY ON THIS?
SUSdestEX
post Jul 17 2012, 11:19 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:13 PM)
if it red meant doesnt work eh?it seem i only can make the path not transfer the data,if  i transfer it become red and not green,ANY WORK A WAY ON THIS?
yea red means not working, you missing something la, or some app is using the external_sd at that time maybe, you got the folder external_sd in your sdcard or not? is it empty? my red only happens when i booting, then a min later i can green all
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 11:21 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 17 2012, 11:19 PM)
yea red means not working, you missing something la, or some app is using the external_sd at that time maybe, you got the folder external_sd in your sdcard or not? is it empty? my red only happens when i booting, then a min later i can green all
it isnt empty since the emmc files already make the path there so its not empty..so you thin i should creat another folder inside the external_sd folder?

p/s its working if not tick the transfer data option in the app..

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 17 2012, 11:26 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jul 17 2012, 11:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:21 PM)
it isnt empty since the emmc files already make the path there so its not empty..so you thin i should creat another folder inside the external_sd folder?

p/s its working if not tick the transfer data option in the app..
dont transfer data la, why u wanna transfer the files doh.gif
you faham the concept or not? did you read the thread or not?
now all your external sd craps is in emmc
your external_sd should be empty, it MUST be empty if it isnt empty then you move them manually to emmc, and put them in the same directory as in external_sd. then the app will make a 'shortcut' so that when you click external_sd it goes to emmc. faham? the concept is its not making emmc become external_sd, it is making external_sd as a shortcut and the shortcut points to emmc, hence the source and target meaning. source of the file = where the file is, target = where the file should be if an app were to look for it
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 11:56 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 17 2012, 11:48 PM)
dont transfer data la, why u wanna transfer the files  doh.gif
you faham the concept or not? did you read the thread or not?
now  all your external sd craps is in emmc
your external_sd should be empty, it MUST be empty if it isnt empty then you move them manually to emmc, and put them in the same directory as in external_sd. then the app will make a 'shortcut' so that when you click external_sd it goes to emmc. faham? the concept is its not making emmc become external_sd, it is making external_sd as a shortcut and the shortcut points to emmc, hence the source and target meaning. source of the file = where the file is, target = where the file should be if an app were to look for it
if you see the thread had a screenshot where he transfer data,so i tick that one la

140 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:56 AM