140 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

daisuke
post Jul 12 2012, 07:01 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 12 2012, 05:45 PM)
Still showing as a non-g when looking at the "About phone" menu  thumbup.gif
hmmmm i hope my warranty still available....
XlimShady
post Jul 12 2012, 08:20 PM

94 posts

Pardon me to ask. There is still no custom ROM for the G version right?
antt00
post Jul 12 2012, 08:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jul 12 2012, 08:20 PM)
Pardon me to ask. There is still no custom ROM for the G version right?
Wrong. There is.
iwant2
post Jul 12 2012, 08:31 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

QUOTE(strictly @ Jul 12 2012, 02:31 AM)
ah it's been a long time since i visited lowyat.net

Dropped my S2 into a sink full of water, charging port was spoiled, phone shows charging state without plugged in. Was thinking about buying S3 but then I decided to do a DIY fix, so I ordered a replacement usb charging port flex, opened it up, replaced the damaged charging port and everything's working like normal again.

But still considering to get a S3 though haha.
Washing S2 (test): Checked ! @youtube

Let S2 swim : Checked ! walao
XlimShady
post Jul 12 2012, 08:32 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 12 2012, 08:23 PM)
Wrong. There is.
Any link? Time to root! Before this i never wanted to root because there was no custom rom so kinda useless.
antt00
post Jul 12 2012, 08:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jul 12 2012, 08:32 PM)
Any link? Time to root! Before this i never wanted to root because there was no custom rom so kinda useless.
Root have more uses than just custom rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1550
XlimShady
post Jul 12 2012, 08:41 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 12 2012, 08:39 PM)
Root have more uses than just custom rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1550
I know, but the main thing i want is custom rom. Thanks for the info! =)
freddy manson
post Jul 12 2012, 10:07 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jul 12 2012, 08:41 PM)
I know, but the main thing i want is custom rom. Thanks for the info! =)
U have to be in xda for at least on a day mah.. hehehe
shinzhizu
post Jul 12 2012, 11:20 PM

1,298 posts

i just bought new external sd card..but , i notice cant save app to the external..any guide for tat? cant even detect the card when opening sd card tools
freddy manson
post Jul 12 2012, 11:30 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jul 12 2012, 11:20 PM)
i just bought new external sd card..but , i notice cant save app to the external..any guide for tat? cant even detect the card when opening sd card tools
Try to format the card first..
Format from the phone...
tweiyang11
post Jul 12 2012, 11:35 PM

131 posts

hey guys, anyone here having issues with gps on CM9/AOSP/AOKP roms? I found that it takes a longer time (~20 seconds) to lock to satellites whereas I can get gps lock in 5 seconds while using samsung based roms... btw I'm only using the gps sensor with agps.... google wifi location is switched off... (save battery) hmm.gif
b787
post Jul 13 2012, 12:38 AM

192 posts

Hi guys,
Im on Cynogen CM9 nightly with siyah 3.3.3d
Modem : DXLPA
Im experiencing with "no service" at the toogle bar but still i can make call and sms normally.
May i know how to make my service carrier shown there ?
Its been the same when im with other custom ICS rom as well
arslow
post Jul 13 2012, 04:18 AM

3,544 posts

codeworkx has booted up jelly beans on i9100g!

https://twitter.com/codeworkx/status/223509923735142401

This post has been edited by arslow: Jul 13 2012, 04:30 AM
gin&tonic
post Jul 13 2012, 05:54 AM

4,874 posts

Resurrection Remix ICS v2.6 & Siyah 3.3.3d is out.

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Jul 13 2012, 06:15 AM
Ronald_loulan
post Jul 13 2012, 08:58 AM

1,132 posts

Will try it later.... smile.gif
Thanks for the update...
kazama82
post Jul 13 2012, 09:29 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:35 PM)
hey guys, anyone here having issues with gps on CM9/AOSP/AOKP roms? I found that it takes a longer time (~20 seconds) to lock to satellites whereas I can get gps lock in 5 seconds while using samsung based roms... btw I'm only using the gps sensor with agps.... google wifi location is switched off... (save battery)  hmm.gif
No problem gps locking here. Using paranoid rom
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 13 2012, 09:47 AM

908 posts

I laugh when people offering ,me to buy their s2 just because rumour has it s2 dont get JB.far worse they trade s2 for nexus,and i was like WTF... doh.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:58 am
QUOTE(m-andy @ Jul 13 2012, 09:44 AM)
What does paranoid android means, Goodbye ICS v1.6a? Going into Jelly Bean, so no more updates for ICS?

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:47 amI see my fren using S3 with Checkrom, and they have Kitchen Pro. Any rom for S2 that does the same, hv kitchen pro? Thank you.
HMM,YES..THE DEVELOPERS FOR paranoid suggest that after cynogen rom,the rom that paranoid based of,use JB on their soon to be update,so thus paranoid will use JB.so just wait...hope..and pray icon_rolleyes.gif .1.6a will be maybe the last ics build for paranoid

here is their video for paranoid jellybeanish rom
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HjIbKHSYgG0...player_embedded

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 13 2012, 11:34 AM
del_Piero10
post Jul 13 2012, 10:49 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(m-andy @ Jul 13 2012, 09:44 AM)
What does paranoid android means, Goodbye ICS v1.6a? Going into Jelly Bean, so no more updates for ICS?

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:47 amI see my fren using S3 with Checkrom, and they have Kitchen Pro. Any rom for S2 that does the same, hv kitchen pro? Thank you.
yeah, Checkrom for S2 also have OTA kitchen mate, check in XDA.

del_Piero10
post Jul 13 2012, 11:53 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(m-andy @ Jul 13 2012, 11:36 AM)
Really? I tried to install Checkrom too previously.. i think 2 weeks ago, but I could only find 2.3.6 checkrom. Any links to 4.0.4 checkrom? i'd like to try too.

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:38 amhttp://checkrom.com/threads/rom-xxlq5-4-0-4-checkrom-revohd%E2%84%A2-v7.844/
When you want it, it is never there. When you don't want it, it suddenly appear, clear as day in front of my eyes.

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:41 amWhat does this mean? From checkrom site:
Dont flash any Custom kernel... or you will brick ur phone (dont full wipe after LPQ install too)

I'm using paranoid now, 4.0.4, v1.5a. Meaning I have to flash back to samsung stock rom and then to checkrom?
Oh yeah, i heard a while a go that some of the users hard bricked their phone after flashing Checkrom HD. hmmm.. so need to be careful here.
you don't need to revert back to sammy stock rom.
antt00
post Jul 13 2012, 12:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(m-andy @ Jul 13 2012, 11:36 AM)
Really? I tried to install Checkrom too previously.. i think 2 weeks ago, but I could only find 2.3.6 checkrom. Any links to 4.0.4 checkrom? i'd like to try too.

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:38 amhttp://checkrom.com/threads/rom-xxlq5-4-0-4-checkrom-revohd%E2%84%A2-v7.844/
When you want it, it is never there. When you don't want it, it suddenly appear, clear as day in front of my eyes.

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:41 amWhat does this mean? From checkrom site:
Dont flash any Custom kernel... or you will brick ur phone (dont full wipe after LPQ install too)

I'm using paranoid now, 4.0.4, v1.5a. Meaning I have to flash back to samsung stock rom and then to checkrom?
If u dunno what it means then don't flash it. It can permanently hard brick your phone.

140 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:15 PM