140 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

pikachu01
post Jul 12 2012, 11:24 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 12 2012, 10:52 AM)
how to remedy this?
If you have root, you can use Titanium Backup to wipe the wifi profiles.
tenchi0205
post Jul 12 2012, 11:26 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:09 AM)
where is the build prop thing?and would you give me the link to where you get this info?pleas and thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
is inside the sys/app
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 12 2012, 11:36 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:26 AM)
is inside the sys/app
i found it,now it ask me on the app that can i use to open it..i dont know what to choose sweat.gif
salimbest83
post Jul 12 2012, 11:42 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:36 AM)
i found it,now it ask me on the app that can i use to open it..i dont know what to choose sweat.gif
editor ..text editor shud work
confuzan
post Jul 12 2012, 12:05 PM

1,121 posts

seems like the leaked 4.0.4 LQ5 firmware is causing a lot of bricked s2. almost tempted to flash it myself. glad i didnt else i would've bricked mine as my chip is the dreaded 0x19 revision...
Ronald_loulan
post Jul 12 2012, 01:00 PM

1,132 posts

any1 have issue using cm9 4.0.4 nightly where blood & glory or big time gangsta freezes often??
But if im connected to the internet then boh game will run flawlessly...
Isit bcoz is rooted???
It was running fine on stock ics.

Ultima
post Jul 12 2012, 02:16 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jul 12 2012, 12:05 PM)
seems like the leaked 4.0.4 LQ5 firmware is causing a lot of bricked s2. almost tempted to flash it myself. glad i didnt else i would've bricked mine as my chip is the dreaded 0x19 revision...
Mine is insane chip but luckily dun hav any prob flashing to lq5.. Now rooted and its better than 4.0.3..
iori57
post Jul 12 2012, 02:18 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

what is the best ics custom rom to flash before selling it? wanamlite's camera shutter doesn't seem responsive sometimes have to press multiple times, later buyer complain sad.gif
mtxx
post Jul 12 2012, 02:31 PM

5,011 posts

i'm looking for battery icon mods,

hope to find something blueish, and has battery percentage on it.
the circle battery, or the one in CM9 is quite good.

where can i find them for ics?
please recommend if you know, thanks :-)

nevermind:-)
found alot here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1745475

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 12 2012, 02:38 PM
antt00
post Jul 12 2012, 02:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Saw someone recommend this app on xda. BS Player https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

So far it seems to be way better than dice or mx player for aosp rom. biggrin.gif
mtxx
post Jul 12 2012, 02:32 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 12 2012, 02:18 PM)
what is the best ics custom rom to flash before selling it? wanamlite's camera shutter doesn't seem responsive sometimes have to press multiple times, later buyer complain sad.gif
i use camera ics, its an app, i feel its faster abit at launching, and easy to use UI.
there is no shutter animation,so it tends to feel abit fast, but in reality its the same speed.
best of app this app no shutter sound.

oh ya, the snap button is very big.

Added on July 12, 2012, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 12 2012, 02:31 PM)
Saw someone recommend this app on xda. BS Player https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

So far it seems to be way better than dice or mx player for aosp rom.  biggrin.gif
better in terms of what? can explain more

i tried dice and mx player, same only, but use mx cos dice got adds. dont like adds.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 12 2012, 02:34 PM
antt00
post Jul 12 2012, 03:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 12 2012, 02:32 PM)
better in terms of what? can explain more

i tried dice and mx player, same only, but use mx cos dice got adds. dont like adds.
For AOSP not samsung rom. MX player got problem playing with hardware mode for most video i tried. Dice can play in hardware mode but can stutter alot for high resolution video. BS player manage to play the same video file on hardware mode without issue. smile.gif
nehalem176
post Jul 12 2012, 03:26 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 12 2012, 03:12 PM)
For AOSP not samsung rom. MX player got problem playing with hardware mode for most video i tried. Dice can play in hardware mode but can stutter alot for high resolution video. BS player manage to play the same video file on hardware mode without issue.  smile.gif
Have you test mp4 or mkv with 29fps???
fox_shinoda
post Jul 12 2012, 04:06 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 12 2012, 10:04 AM)
guys since last night,i cant on my wifi,is it hardware or software problem arh?im using stock ICS updated from FOTA,sigh....hope u guys can help me,i tried restart phone d,still to no avail.,only thing left is factory reset which is my last resort......
worst case scenario, your mobo problem. Happen to my S2 non G last month sweat.gif

had to sent it to Samsung for repair, they had to replaced the whole mobo, now my wifi is working again thumbup.gif
Ultima
post Jul 12 2012, 04:41 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 12 2012, 04:06 PM)
worst case scenario, your mobo problem. Happen to my S2 non G last month  sweat.gif

had to sent it to Samsung for repair, they had to replaced the whole mobo, now my wifi is working again  thumbup.gif
they replaced it with non g or g?
numoh
post Jul 12 2012, 05:03 PM

58 posts

hi all,

need your assistance. as a fren of mine, having this kind of annoying issue.
please refer to the picture. according to her, she never installed any new apps.
how could she get rid of this?
thanks very much

SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 12 2012, 05:06 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(numoh @ Jul 12 2012, 05:03 PM)
hi all,

please refer to the picture. according to her, she never installed any new apps.
thanks very much
need more information and beside not all can read chinese icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Jul 12 2012, 05:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 12 2012, 03:26 PM)
Have you test mp4 or mkv with 29fps???
The one i tested was a mp4 1280x720 resolution with 24fps. And it stutter with dice player but played smoothly on BS. Let me see if i got a 29fps video file.

Added on July 12, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(numoh @ Jul 12 2012, 05:03 PM)
hi all,

thanks very much
Its advertisement cause by some apps she installed. Use apps such as this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result to find the culprit.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 12 2012, 08:19 PM
fox_shinoda
post Jul 12 2012, 05:45 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 12 2012, 04:41 PM)
they replaced it with non g or g?
Still showing as a non-g when looking at the "About phone" menu thumbup.gif
matt2001
post Jul 12 2012, 06:23 PM

298 posts

I got my Samsung SII HD LTE from Korea.

Now have problem with receiving SMS in Malaysia.
Every SMS I received will be from "unknown sender".
I tried Go SMS Pro app, but not helping.

140 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:53 AM