yoobao is safe to use for our s2??
This post has been edited by FreakyRookie: Jul 9 2012, 04:47 PM
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?
Jul 9 2012, 04:39 PM
155 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
yoobao is safe to use for our s2??
This post has been edited by FreakyRookie: Jul 9 2012, 04:47 PM |
Jul 9 2012, 04:47 PM
779 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jul 9 2012, 04:48 PM
155 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
my friend said tat yoobao is ad blacklisted in powerbank~~!!!
he recommand me mipow.... |
Jul 9 2012, 04:58 PM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:37 PM) Its just a risk that is not worth to take. I am sure official 4.0.4 is on the way. Please do not put CWM on your phone now. Its the CWM + stock kernel + wiping that is bricking phone. Hence why cf root is causing it. its basically stock kernel + CWM. Yeah i guess its the cwm tht is causing the brick.. im on stock kernel rooted thts all.. luckily mobile odin pro removed cwm in their apps But still my opinion the risk is definitely not worth it unless your looking for an excuse to buy SGS3 or some other new phone. |
Jul 9 2012, 05:07 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jul 9 2012, 05:09 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
tried CM9 today, really no idea what developers thinking when they add vibration to lock screen and unlock.
waste battery and totally uncomfortable. cant find a way to off it, google also cant find anyway. got a fix in xda but involve using scripts. gave up and look for AOKP, but surprisingly they dont have S2 in their latest milestone. i mean like WTH? they support lame low end phone but not S2? mind boggling..... |
Jul 9 2012, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 9 2012, 05:09 PM) tried CM9 today, really no idea what developers thinking when they add vibration to lock screen and unlock. There is no developer in AOKP team using i9100. waste battery and totally uncomfortable. cant find a way to off it, google also cant find anyway. got a fix in xda but involve using scripts. gave up and look for AOKP, but surprisingly they dont have S2 in their latest milestone. i mean like WTH? they support lame low end phone but not S2? mind boggling..... Just use the custom AOKP rom like resurrection remix etc. from xda forum. Its the same as other phone's AOKP just not official. |
Jul 9 2012, 05:13 PM
908 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
guys i want to ask,what app that you use to download/watch video from blogs or website except you tube?cause everytime i want to watch video on a blog it ask me to use mine video player app as the player for the video on the blog.dont it should like in the pc just play the video straight from the blog?
Jul 9 2012, 05:16 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:13 PM) There is no developer in AOKP team using i9100. thanks for recommending. i'll have a look at that. Just use the custom AOKP rom like resurrection remix etc. from xda forum. Its the same as other phone's AOKP just not official. its been a very long time since i tried aokp and aosp. want check see got any improvement or not. will download this resurrection remix when free. oh ya, paranoid is base on aokp or aosp? Added on July 9, 2012, 5:18 pm QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:13 PM) guys i want to ask,what app that you use to download/watch video from blogs or website except you tube?cause everytime i want to watch video on a blog it ask me to use mine video player app as the player for the video on the blog.dont it should like in the pc just play the video straight from the blog? can play directly ma with stock browser and dolphin.unless you using chrome, chrome dont support flash. This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 9 2012, 05:18 PM |
Jul 9 2012, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 9 2012, 05:16 PM) thanks for recommending. i'll have a look at that. I think paranoid is base on aosp. But it is heavily changed to be a different rom on its own.its been a very long time since i tried aokp and aosp. want check see got any improvement or not. will download this resurrection remix when free. oh ya, paranoid is base on aokp or aosp? |
Jul 9 2012, 05:42 PM
5,596 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Battery of my non g S2 is a bit weak. 70% idle for 8 hour become 40%. Anything wrong with my battery ?
Jul 9 2012, 05:45 PM
908 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Jul 9 2012, 05:53 PM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jul 9 2012, 05:56 PM
Jul 9 2012, 05:58 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
Jul 9 2012, 06:10 PM
Jul 9 2012, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 9 2012, 06:10 PM) use ur phone normally, dont charge it, when you find ur battery die very fast or not normal, then u open partial wakelocks under since charged and see the top is what causing the wakelock then proceed to rectify/change app setting/freeze/uninstall. you can get a detailed explanation and discussion at the xda thread you downloaded it fromThis post has been edited by destEX: Jul 9 2012, 06:15 PM |
Jul 9 2012, 06:24 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
hey guys..im having a problem with my s2..it shows that its charging even though not being connected to the power supply..tried restarting million times and taking battery out and in..is it the battery problem ?
Jul 9 2012, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 9 2012, 06:24 PM) hey guys..im having a problem with my s2..it shows that its charging even though not being connected to the power supply..tried restarting million times and taking battery out and in..is it the battery problem ? charging port problem, got kena water? got kena sand? try use DRY toothbrush and slowly brush the charging port insides. |
Jul 9 2012, 06:30 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
ouuuu i think got kena water abit, hmmm..let me try that..any other possibilities??
Added on July 9, 2012, 6:40 pmtried drying it with tissue...didnt seem to make any difference..any other suggestions?dont think hairdryer would be a good idea?would damage the s2? This post has been edited by JusticeDeserves: Jul 9 2012, 06:40 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 AM |