140 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 9 2012, 02:16 PM

908 posts

brace yourselves everyone iphone 5 is coming
ZRong223
post Jul 9 2012, 02:19 PM

864 posts

So what?
Apple is not my ( or our) business.
But there is one thing I hate.
Apple get the chipset from Samsung.
Zzz
ahchong04
post Jul 9 2012, 02:20 PM

170 posts

google account setup already. few month ago can enter to Play Store... but now fail to enter...
pikachu01
post Jul 9 2012, 02:21 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jul 9 2012, 02:20 PM)
google account setup already. few month ago can enter to Play Store... but now fail to enter...
What's the error message/screenshot?

Try clearing the Play store data from Settings->Applications.
antt00
post Jul 9 2012, 02:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jul 9 2012, 02:20 PM)
Try these
1) Restart phone.
2) Wipe app data of google play store.
3) Different internet connection wifi or data.
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 9 2012, 02:33 PM

908 posts

guys,rm249 for 64gb memory sd,worth the price?

http://www.mudah.my/Sandisk+MicroSD+64GB+M...10-16510132.htm
del_Piero10
post Jul 9 2012, 02:44 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 9 2012, 02:33 PM)

try and check for kingston or samsung brand if available. but i think sandisk is ok for class 10. check here for more info mate:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1150369

i know this is for 32gb memory card but at least you can know the basic of essential features for memory card.
ahchong04
post Jul 9 2012, 02:45 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 9 2012, 02:21 PM)
What's the error message/screenshot?

Try clearing the Play store data from Settings->Applications.
Cleared & now can enter to Play Store. TQ
blackchides
post Jul 9 2012, 03:00 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 9 2012, 11:40 AM)
it depends, for me, Newer OS update is very important for me. For Sure, galaxy nexus will get newer OS again in january 2013. Nexus got larger display as well. For that kind of price (RM1200 - RM1300), Nexus is a better choice
I was in the same dillemma too after being tempted by Jelly Bean.

In the end, I decided to stick with my non-G S2. There are just too many compromises to make in terms of battery, camera, storage, and most importantly, processor. I've used the Nexus a few times and I'm not impressed with the performance. ICS on Exynos is butter smooth compared to Nexus.

Jelly bean will come to S2, whether it's cooked ROM or official.

Conclusion, I decided to wait for the next Nexus, which will hopefully be a proper hardware upgrade as well.
SUSdestEX
post Jul 9 2012, 03:18 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jul 9 2012, 02:19 PM)
So what?
Apple is not my ( or our) business.
But there is one thing I hate.
Apple get the chipset from Samsung.
Zzz
also ipong users will say samsung immitate or say made in china doh.gif then they argue iphone is designed in california, manufactured in china, not made in china doh.gif i straight say go back learn english b4 u come tok kok with me, apple users and their idiocy shakehead.gif

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 9 2012, 02:33 PM)

not worth la, u check the prices in lowyat trade zone, around 210~220, samo mudah lelong all not trustworthy

This post has been edited by destEX: Jul 9 2012, 03:21 PM
xortz
post Jul 9 2012, 03:21 PM

1,534 posts

is there any latest design/model for SGS S2 casing?
mousqy
post Jul 9 2012, 03:46 PM

758 posts

hello s2 sifus
i wanna upgrade my friend's s2nonG to ICS
recommend best ROM plz something like AOKP

This post has been edited by mousqy: Jul 9 2012, 03:47 PM
antt00
post Jul 9 2012, 03:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jul 9 2012, 03:46 PM)
hello s2 sifus
i wanna upgrade my friend's s2nonG to ICS
recommend best ROM plz something like AOKP
Best rom is different for everyone. Since u want AOKP then just go for one of the AOKP rom.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 9 2012, 04:25 PM
mousqy
post Jul 9 2012, 03:56 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 9 2012, 03:53 PM)
Best rom is different for everyone. Since u want AOKP then just go for one of the AOKP rom.
download "skyrocket AT&T Galaxy S2" version?
http://aokp.co/index.php/releases/_/milestone-6-r27
i check Cyanogen also got no stable for ICS
http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=ga...s2&type=nightly

This post has been edited by mousqy: Jul 9 2012, 04:01 PM
antt00
post Jul 9 2012, 04:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jul 9 2012, 03:56 PM)
Eh NO. AFAIK there is no official aokp for i9100. You have to use one of the custom aokp rom from xda forum like resurrection remix, etc... look in xda forum.

Added on July 9, 2012, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(mousqy @ Jul 9 2012, 03:56 PM)
i check Cyanogen also got no stable for ICS
http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=ga...s2&type=nightly
The nightly are stable. Stable is just a word.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 9 2012, 04:04 PM
Ultima
post Jul 9 2012, 04:17 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

have anyone using the cfroot for LQ5? read some of them bricked their device, so how bout u guys? good?

mine still rooted but not using cfroot.. need cfroot for the easiness of cwm, thts all..
antt00
post Jul 9 2012, 04:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
have anyone using the cfroot for LQ5? read some of them bricked their device, so how bout u guys? good?

mine still rooted but not using cfroot.. need cfroot for the easiness of cwm, thts all..
I suggest you change rom using odin to be on safe side. unsure.gif
Ultima
post Jul 9 2012, 04:28 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:24 PM)
I suggest you change rom using odin to be on safe side.  unsure.gif
right now im using LQ5 n its far better than other stock 4.0.3.. no prob whtsoever as i flash it using mobile odin pro..

its rooted and everything so good n working fine.. i even factory reset it after i flashed it, n its good to go..

its just tht i need cwm for backup purpose, so im hoping if thr is a way to get cwm without bricking the phone..

gin&tonic
post Jul 9 2012, 04:30 PM

4,874 posts

Anybody tried siyah 3.3.3b? Any diff? Thx..

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Jul 9 2012, 04:31 PM
antt00
post Jul 9 2012, 04:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 9 2012, 04:28 PM)
right now im using LQ5 n its far better than other stock 4.0.3.. no prob whtsoever as i flash it using mobile odin pro..

its rooted and everything so good n working fine.. i even factory reset it after i flashed it, n its good to go..

its just tht i need cwm for backup purpose, so im hoping if thr is a way to get cwm without bricking the phone..
Its just a risk that is not worth to take. I am sure official 4.0.4 is on the way. Please do not put CWM on your phone now. Its the CWM + stock kernel + wiping that is bricking phone. Hence why cf root is causing it. its basically stock kernel + CWM.

But still my opinion the risk is definitely not worth it unless your looking for an excuse to buy SGS3 or some other new phone. tongue.gif

140 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:25 AM