140 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

snigapoe
post Aug 7 2012, 05:40 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 7 2012, 05:39 PM)
Yes. People blame BBS, BBS blame Superuser.  tongue.gif

I uninstalled BBS cos i have not much use for it. Will only install if there is any abnormal drain.
lol

i just kept it in drawer lazy to install back later on
Ronald_loulan
post Aug 7 2012, 05:48 PM

1,132 posts

Busted,yeah i didnt use the phone...
Jus sms n short call n let it idle....
btw is 1650 ori batt... smile.gif
qhalidx
post Aug 7 2012, 05:59 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 7 2012, 04:41 PM)
go settings> applications> all > find google play store

tap on the "clear data" button.

open play store app, log in again.
should be working fine now.
thanks man,that works..looks like i gotta re-learn android again..
mtxx
post Aug 7 2012, 06:01 PM

5,011 posts

want to ask to quick question about LCD density.

does editing the LCD density using rom tollbox buildprop editor to 160 automatically gives the phone a tablet UI?

the font will just become so small? or will it give full tablet UI?
johnnyhii
post Aug 7 2012, 06:08 PM

34 posts

Hi to all sifus, i need help my samsung galaxy s2 gt-i9100g (ROOTED)ics 4.0.3 (l9100GDXLP6) got problem

1. i can't connect the wifi.(authenticating then stop)
2.Titanium backup got error - 'sorry, i could not acquire root privileges. This application will not work! please verify that your rom is rooted and includes busybox, and try again" this attemp was made using the "/system/xbin/su" command.

i already try to hard reset or full format but problem still happan.
i any one here can help . pls help me. thank you
antt00
post Aug 7 2012, 06:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 7 2012, 06:01 PM)
want to ask to quick question about LCD density.

does editing the LCD density using rom tollbox buildprop editor to 160 automatically gives the phone a tablet UI?
the font will just become so small? or will it give full tablet UI?
Only paranoid got tablet ui. Other rom will just become small if u change the dpi.
ming24
post Aug 7 2012, 09:15 PM

246 posts

I'm on cm9 nightly 3rd august. After I flash cm9 nightly 6 august, can i delete the 3rd august nightly zip file from my phone?
mtxx
post Aug 7 2012, 09:24 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:15 PM)
I'm on cm9 nightly 3rd august. After I flash cm9 nightly 6 august, can i delete the 3rd august nightly zip file from my phone?
Yes:-) no harm will be done.
ming24
post Aug 7 2012, 10:58 PM

246 posts

I just flashed CM10, how do i configure my camera to store photos in my External SD card? there's no such option.
antt00
post Aug 7 2012, 11:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:58 PM)
I just flashed CM10, how do i configure my camera to store photos in my External SD card? there's no such option.
Cos it is not added yet atm.
SUSmeazurali89
post Aug 7 2012, 11:31 PM

908 posts

paranoid 1.7..i guess the developer dont have enough from cm10 to create 1.9 doh.gif

so....i dont know a meh update maybe

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1580070
salimbest83
post Aug 8 2012, 12:07 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

i feel like supernexus too basic to my liking..
no toggle.. no battery percent, no etc2..

any better rom to try?
isaac225
post Aug 8 2012, 12:18 AM

98 posts

i now in ics 4.0.3 official..is there 4.0.4 release for official??any improvement for the newer ver?
ming24
post Aug 8 2012, 12:23 AM

246 posts

I just another problem with cm10. In settings> performance , no-frills cpu control and cpu tweaks, I set my max cpu speed as 300mhz and min speed as 150 mhz. then i locked my phone. when i unlocked it (after it went to deep sleep), it seems that the settings for cpu speed had been reset and my max speed is 1.2 ghz. why is this happening? This only happens AFTER i unlock my phone.

does it have something to do with the horsepower kernel i'm using? it worked perfectly on cm9 before this.

**EDIT: It seems that every time after I lock and unlock, my CPU speed settings are reset to min 300mhz and max 1.2ghz. Reflashed cm9 + horsepower kernel now and problem solved. was really close to jumping ship =/

This post has been edited by ming24: Aug 8 2012, 03:44 AM
JusticeDeserves
post Aug 8 2012, 12:27 AM

1,914 posts

no recomendation for s2 repair around subang and damansara?

pelangi.rainbow
post Aug 8 2012, 02:00 AM

14 posts

what is the different between G version and NON-G version? so confusing
xixo_12
post Aug 8 2012, 05:33 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:31 PM)
paranoid 1.7..i guess the developer dont have enough from cm10 to create 1.9 doh.gif

so....i dont know a meh update maybe

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1580070
cm10 still in experimenting rite.. so need to wait until they are really establish.
btw.. HWcomposer working edi?

Added on August 8, 2012, 5:35 am
QUOTE(pelangi.rainbow @ Aug 8 2012, 02:00 AM)
what is the different between G version and NON-G version? so confusing
You can simply search it google.. more into HW different only

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Aug 8 2012, 05:35 AM
SUSmeazurali89
post Aug 8 2012, 07:58 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 8 2012, 05:33 AM)
cm10 still in experimenting rite.. so need to wait until they are really establish.
btw.. HWcomposer working edi?

Added on August 8, 2012, 5:35 am
You can simply search it google.. more into HW different only
dont know..not testing it
cruzzmz
post Aug 8 2012, 09:24 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

HW composer is still not fixed for all variant of JB rom
hitz
post Aug 8 2012, 09:41 AM

225 posts

For those who is using CM10, never use Rom Manager to backup your ROM. It will soft brick your phone. Sigh...

Now need to setup back everything via Odin...

140 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:42 PM