140 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

delin
post Jul 27 2012, 08:33 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 27 2012, 06:38 PM)
i got use the cleaning script thing, ultimate samsung cleaning script right?
after restore with TB, i got go wipe cache dalvic, and let it optimize all apps also.

weird la...i also sien...
lets see how this wanam perform.

if i get the clock freeze in this rom, then really want to die d.
I think the reason youre getting weird problems lies with the usage of TB for restoring .did you use it to restore apps +data? For me it is better to restore only the app minus the data. Use kernel cleaning script+factory reset +wipe cache and dalvik. Do a fix permission too.

This post has been edited by delin: Jul 27 2012, 08:34 PM
gin&tonic
post Jul 27 2012, 08:44 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 27 2012, 06:38 PM)
i got use the cleaning script thing, ultimate samsung cleaning script right?
after restore with TB, i got go wipe cache dalvic, and let it optimize all apps also.

weird la...i also sien...
lets see how this wanam perform.

if i get the clock freeze in this rom, then really want to die d.
I had numerous FC & reboot on v2.6.1. Reflashed rom today with full wipe/factory reset/fix permission/format system.
No UV/OC and hoping for the best. I really like this version. sweat.gif
nehalem176
post Jul 27 2012, 09:05 PM

781 posts

im getting really pissed for closed sos mad.gif dammit, tether and hwcomposer is my major concern
xixo_12
post Jul 27 2012, 09:15 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

JB otw to alive on my phone.. wee
kazama82
post Jul 27 2012, 09:17 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jul 27 2012, 07:45 PM)
after applying Thunderbolt! script my phone restart and my Contacts & Phone & Settings are gone!

unable to restore from Titanium Backup..

any solution? Pikachu1?
Contact is sync with your Google account
mtxx
post Jul 27 2012, 09:19 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jul 27 2012, 08:13 PM)
sadly no backup in the past month.. last backup was when im with TheByani now on WanamLite

doh.gif aigoooo no call, no phone, no contatcs, no settings.. crippled~

btw, im on Ported SIII TouchWiz launcher.. i think the launcher fault but.. if change again scared also fail ^^,
nvm, gona try re-install launcher~
lol...you better learn your lesson.
always do cwm backup before flashing anything, every single thing.

i always do so. got a 32GB memory card, can do lots and lots of cwm backup haha.

oh ya, better do backup using the CWM app while phone is on, because this way you can rename your backup.
makes it easier to restore.

if do cwm in recovery, cant rename, it will just rename as the date and time.

Added on July 27, 2012, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(delin @ Jul 27 2012, 08:33 PM)
I think the reason youre getting weird problems lies with the usage of TB for restoring .did you use it to restore apps +data? For me it is better to restore only the app minus the data. Use kernel cleaning script+factory reset +wipe cache and dalvik. Do a fix permission too.
well, if i dont restore data, then whats the point of using TB?
if dont restore data, my game progress wont be saved.

then no point right?
i only restore user apps, never restore system apps.
shouldnt cause trouble

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 27 2012, 09:21 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 27 2012, 09:27 PM

12,573 posts

Any slim mobile chargers to recommend like this Sony?

http://freshgadgetnews.com/wp-content/uplo...ply-charger.jpg
xixo_12
post Jul 27 2012, 10:26 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

apollo doesnt detect music from my external sdcard
there is no option to reduce page in menu page

Hmm still got few bug b4 it's really perfect.. on JB paranoid.

overall it's getting smooth.. love it
Robin Hood
post Jul 27 2012, 10:55 PM

289 posts

guys. how long does it takes to flash custom rom?

Added on July 27, 2012, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(barca96 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:04 PM)
Oh..... Erm...
I have no clue and no balls to root.
And is it even possible to download odin and root the phone without touching the LCD?
easiest way to root

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1501719

This post has been edited by Robin Hood: Jul 27 2012, 10:57 PM
pikachu01
post Jul 27 2012, 11:07 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jul 27 2012, 07:45 PM)
after applying Thunderbolt! script my phone restart and my Contacts & Phone & Settings are gone!

unable to restore from Titanium Backup..

any solution? Pikachu1?
Did you do a nandroid backup?

Might have corrupted something or your /system didn't have enough space causing all this.
antt00
post Jul 27 2012, 11:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Jul 27 2012, 10:55 PM)
guys. how long does it takes to flash custom rom?
Minutes... Less than 5
mtxx
post Jul 27 2012, 11:26 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:23 PM)
Minutes... Less than 5
true, flashing is very fast,
its the download thats slow.
roms are big, >100MB.

Robin Hood
post Jul 27 2012, 11:46 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:23 PM)
Minutes... Less than 5
havent flash any rom yet detswai i ask. lol. so fast. ok
freddy manson
post Jul 28 2012, 12:42 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:07 PM)
Did you do a nandroid backup?

Might have corrupted something or your /system didn't have enough space causing all this.
No nandroid for the last 40days..
Sigh, now have to re-flash Wanam then..

This actly happened before but it was JKay's theme at fault..
Now i dunno what causes this..
ZRong223
post Jul 28 2012, 01:28 AM

864 posts

Need help guys, urgent!! G version, everything stock.
When I plug the phone to PC, it hangs.
Then I restarted the phone.
Then 3 things happened:
1. The screen lock is gone.
2. There is no menu for power button.
3. The imei number changed to 004999010640000

Then I performed factory reset. It doesn't work at all!!!
What should I do now? HELP!!!
freddy manson
post Jul 28 2012, 07:25 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jul 28 2012, 01:28 AM)
Then 3 things happened:

i hope u did make a backup of your EFS folder~
antt00
post Jul 28 2012, 08:15 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jul 28 2012, 01:28 AM)
Then 3 things happened:

Can u go into download mode or cwm? What u mean it does not work? Can turn on or not?
sunnyboy
post Jul 28 2012, 08:51 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 27 2012, 02:11 PM)
If you use stock gallery or music app, you need the media scan to see the pic/mp3 files on your sd card. But if you use alternative app like quickpic or poweramp, you do not really need media scan as these apps will make their own scan.
sounds good...how to disable it? since i use quickpic and poweramp.....dun need media scan...
antt00
post Jul 28 2012, 09:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jul 28 2012, 08:51 AM)
sounds good...how to disable it? since i use quickpic and poweramp.....dun need media scan...
Can try using rescan media root app from play store.
SUSAnNamir
post Jul 28 2012, 09:15 AM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:15 PM)
JB otw to alive on my phone.. wee
So did you flashed it now? Using PA rom?

140 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.1017sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:38 AM