140 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

freddy manson
post Jul 26 2012, 09:14 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Jul 26 2012, 09:09 PM)
cannot blame siyah kernel lah.. mine siyah kernel, wanamlite rom.. don't have this problem.. still showing all the apps.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Im on Wanamlite v12 with Siyah kernel
Doesnt have that problem also..
Omochao
post Jul 26 2012, 09:25 PM

835 posts

Could be my stock ROM messing around.

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:26 pmI just don't know how.

I did follow all the instructions before flashing Siyah's kernel.

This post has been edited by Omochao: Jul 26 2012, 09:26 PM
mtxx
post Jul 26 2012, 09:54 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Jul 26 2012, 09:09 PM)
cannot blame siyah kernel lah.. mine siyah kernel, wanamlite rom.. don't have this problem.. still showing all the apps.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
in neat and sensation rom got wor...
check in xda also got people report same problem
delin
post Jul 26 2012, 10:00 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 26 2012, 08:20 PM)
go to the first page,there are tips for battery saving,maybe you didnt tweak the brightness of your screen
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 26 2012, 09:54 PM)
in neat and sensation rom got wor...
check in xda also got people report same problem
People are reporting the problems but seems no exact explanation for the problem.
I think the simplest way is to flash with updated or other roms.
del_Piero10
post Jul 26 2012, 10:01 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 26 2012, 07:54 PM)
so guys, finally asphalt 7 is here for android, after a long time of tweaking
Aiyyoo, not free anymore like last one huhuhu
nehalem176
post Jul 26 2012, 10:03 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Jul 26 2012, 06:56 PM)
scare to root and it seems very complicated to me  tongue.gif
got many root method from here. easiest method via cf-root kernel but for rooting method im preferred method #1.

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jul 26 2012, 10:03 PM
del_Piero10
post Jul 26 2012, 10:07 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:03 PM)
got many root method from here. easiest method via cf-root kernel but for rooting method im preferred method #1.
Got many root method for ics that will not increase your flash count.unlike the old gb version.
barca96
post Jul 26 2012, 10:09 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 26 2012, 02:34 PM)
So what are you trying to do? flash back to stock ker? backing up your file? etc...
Hi

No. Not trying to flash back as it is in original state.
I just would like to do a back up just in case the shop erases my data when they replace my LCD.

So can back up my files with KIES without having to touch my dysfunctional touch screen or not?

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 26 2012, 02:48 PM)
jsut ring ?
not enough time lah...
Hi. What do you mean not enough time?
nehalem176
post Jul 26 2012, 10:12 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:07 PM)
Got many root method for ics that will not increase your flash count.unlike the old gb version.
yup, by push su and busybox, on the side note chainfire released an app tri away which is useful. hv you flash cm10?
antt00
post Jul 26 2012, 10:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:09 PM)
Hi

No. Not trying to flash back as it is in original state.
I just would like to do a back up just in case the shop erases my data when they replace my LCD.

So can back up my files with KIES without having to touch my dysfunctional touch screen or not?

Hi. What do you mean not enough time?
Since you can turn on your device, you can use program like droid explorer to browse and safe your files. Never used kies before, but you should be able to use it to safe your contacts and other data. It wont wipe anything unless you flashing a wipe rom.
sunnyboy
post Jul 26 2012, 10:23 PM

1,446 posts

how to buy gameloft's dark knight games?

it said my region not available...but in gameloft facebook, it said available for malaysia....
antt00
post Jul 26 2012, 10:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:03 PM)
He is using G version. I hope he dun read that and flash cf root. rolleyes.gif
arslow
post Jul 26 2012, 10:25 PM

3,544 posts

Anybody here have tried wiping on the new cwm? Does it still have the bug which will completely wipe both sdcard?

@antoo, any feedback on piers latest build? tongue.gif
Gosh, can't believe I have still not flashed jb!! Lol.

And I wonder, can the old backup made using cwm5 be used on cwm6. The thing is I have never used backup/restore b4 blush.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jul 26 2012, 10:26 PM
nehalem176
post Jul 26 2012, 10:42 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:25 PM)
He is using G version. I hope he dun read that and flash cf root.  rolleyes.gif
cf-root easiest but have to be careful which model using it. thats why im preferred moar to push on su and busybox. biggest challenge to understand jargon on how to root android for first timer. frankly i was once noob but human effectively learn from mistake but doubled same mistake is totally sweat.gif so i can see you alrdy changed air to aokp. hehe.. thought your cm 4everlife. hehe
antt00
post Jul 26 2012, 10:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:42 PM)
cf-root easiest but have to be careful which model using it. thats why im preferred moar to push on su and busybox. biggest challenge to understand jargon on how to root android for first timer. frankly i was once noob but human effectively learn from mistake but doubled same mistake is totally  sweat.gif  so i can see you alrdy changed air to aokp. hehe.. thought your cm 4everlife. hehe
Well in a way AOKP is CM. Since CM9 not much changes anymore, i just flash aokp for the fun of it. Will probably try cm10 tomorow.

Added on July 26, 2012, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 26 2012, 10:25 PM)
Anybody here have tried wiping on the new cwm? Does it still have the bug which will completely wipe both sdcard?

@antoo, any feedback on piers  latest build? tongue.gif
Gosh, can't believe I have  still not flashed jb!!  Lol.

And I wonder, can the old backup made using cwm5 be used on cwm6. The thing is I have never used backup/restore b4 blush.gif
Downloaded but not yet flash. No time. Now codeworkx also posted his latest version pulak. sweat.gif

Will probably only try it tomorow night...

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 26 2012, 10:48 PM
arslow
post Jul 26 2012, 10:59 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:46 PM)
Well in a way AOKP is CM. Since CM9 not much changes anymore, i just flash aokp for the fun of it. Will probably try cm10 tomorow.

Added on July 26, 2012, 10:48 pm
Downloaded but not yet flash. No time. Now codeworkx also posted his latest version pulak.  sweat.gif

Will probably only try it tomorow night...
New version?? That thread I still not yet done reading lol. Moving so fast!!

And Damn, codeworkx is seriously working hard on this! He is just superb, that's all I can say!

Hmm, cwm6 is scaring me a bit. hmm.gif
mtxx
post Jul 26 2012, 11:09 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(delin @ Jul 26 2012, 10:00 PM)
People are reporting the problems but seems no exact explanation for the problem.
I think the simplest way is to flash with updated  or other roms.
when i was in stock, neat and sensation rom,
siyah will cause this issue. flash to dark knight, no problem on those rom.
thats why i think its siyah issue.

but if its working in wanam, then i really confuse d.
anyway...this is not a big deal breaker, i am still using and loving siyah kernal.
antt00
post Jul 26 2012, 11:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 26 2012, 10:59 PM)
New version?? That thread I still not yet done reading lol. Moving so fast!!

And Damn, codeworkx is seriously working hard on this! He is just superb, that's all I can say!

Hmm, cwm6 is scaring me a bit. hmm.gif
CWM 6.0.1 should be ok. Earlier CWM 6 is the buggy one. The latest cwm in cm10 is ok. Also CWM 6 can restore CWM 5 backup but not the other way around.
del_Piero10
post Jul 26 2012, 11:26 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:12 PM)
yup, by push su and busybox, on the side note chainfire released an app tri away which is useful. hv you flash cm10?
haha, not yet mate. still waiting for a nightly release. i'm a bit bz these days so not enough time to flash cm10.
I've read a few pages a go some of the cm10 user got issue with the battery discharging faster than charging! how is that suppose to happen?
takashiyert
post Jul 27 2012, 12:05 AM

650 posts

my sgs2 G camera wired.. when i shoot pic it will focus then wait abit 2-3 second b4 take shoot then need to wait a bit long for save.... on devinde 1.0 ics custom rom

140 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:15 PM