very nice =)

Added on July 1, 2012, 1:26 am
QUOTE(nubJeff @ Jun 30 2012, 12:25 AM)
Take a look tongue.gif

Stats :

Items :

This build is for those lazy to change MF set when the elites last hit,and might be not enough times to change.

Thanks for views !
why not swap ss with archery ? +10% crit chance...

This post has been edited by -JusJasMiNe-: Jul 1 2012, 01:26 AM
nightshade_nova
post Jul 1 2012, 03:03 AM

443 posts

I swear to god, theres so many glass cannon out there that I think when pvp finally comes out there would be a specific glass cannon only arena for pvp so you guys can play rock paper scissors with each other haha. tongue.gif

Glass cannon is fine and dandy for farming, but endgame its all about pvp.
I know that the dev will somehow tune it so that it wont be a 1 shot do or die fest, but its just ridiculous to see.

The way I see it the only way they are gonna proceed with pvp with this much disparity of dmg vs def is a rating system, and ditch the whole pve dps entirely.
For example,pure glass cannon will have 10(max) attack rating with 1(lowest) def rating.
So, speculatively speaking, it MIGHT not matter if your dps without ss is 100k if a 70k dps will already put your attack rating at 10, which is the max.

If youre so keen on playing glass cannon, at least get your res/armor up to what you think an okay-ish def rating would be, you dont want your def rating to be lowest.
rickrick
post Jul 1 2012, 04:04 AM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

my current build, was sick of getting one shot by teleports and snakes. So ended up building this.
Should I get a 1 hand with 700-900 lifesteal ? or stick wit bow or xbox ?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jul 1 2012, 04:40 AM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 15 2017, 09:02 AM
evofantasy
post Jul 1 2012, 12:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 1 2012, 04:40 AM)
well i heard although bow animation looks faster, actually xbow can shoot just as fast although animation doesn't quite show it as well.

check the attacks per second on the weapon to reconfirm.

but i reckon the current recommendation is to go for 2hander xbows for a crit strategy, seeing as attack speed opness was nerfed.

also the highest dps dh for d3 uses an xbow 2hder besides.
if u look at the low end damage, u will find that xbow is way better...
fast weapon usually have very very bad low end damage and slightly lower top end damage...
if u are going for the crit build, u would want that gap to be smaller thus ur crits are nt wasted...

look for the top end damage followed by low end damage when buying a weapon (works with any non-LoH based builds)
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jul 1 2012, 12:59 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 15 2017, 09:04 AM
evofantasy
post Jul 1 2012, 02:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 1 2012, 12:59 PM)
so expensive :{ i did check ah but no good deal yet.
slow weapons are good as they consume ur hatred at a slower pace but deals a truck load of damage (cluster arrow - loaded for the boar)...
but the first investment is of course the quivers with atk bonuses...
if u see the BiS list, those are the best upgrade u can get from the multiplicative stacking...
polarzbearz
post Jul 1 2012, 02:30 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 1 2012, 02:03 PM)
slow weapons are good as they consume ur hatred at a slower pace but deals a truck load of damage (cluster arrow - loaded for the  boar)...
but the first investment is of course the quivers with atk bonuses...
if u see the BiS list, those are the best upgrade u can get from the multiplicative stacking...
I agree with this, even though that Fast Weapon generates Hatred faster, but it's consuming it as fast as well.. tried to switch back to Bow but didn't like the unsteady crits.. switched back to xbow, unless of course there's a super-deal on bows/handbow laugh.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post Jul 1 2012, 04:04 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

If you had 150m to spend... I'm not sure why you are still low damage. Since you say that you rather play glass cannon DH, 150m can do much much more damage than your screenshots show.

I spent less than 50m with resist gear and comparable damage (total gear cost of EVERYTHING).

You keep saying that resist is not worth it and you will be dealing less damage etc etc. Well here is my gear for 1/3 your cost.

70k without SS in damage gear, 66k damage in resist gear. 110 (resist set)-120k(damage set) with SS.

http://imgur.com/a/yVBCO#1

Still looking for more resist gear that won't drop my damage so much /: Aiming for about 500-600 resists~

This post has been edited by ArmedandDangerous: Jul 1 2012, 04:07 PM
evofantasy
post Jul 1 2012, 05:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jul 1 2012, 04:04 PM)
If you had 150m to spend... I'm not sure why you are still low damage.  Since you say that you rather play glass cannon DH, 150m can do much much more damage than your screenshots show.

I spent less than 50m with resist gear and comparable damage (total gear cost of EVERYTHING).

You keep saying that resist is not worth it and you will be dealing less damage etc etc.  Well here is my gear for 1/3 your cost.

70k without SS in damage gear, 66k damage in resist gear.  110 (resist set)-120k(damage set) with SS.

http://imgur.com/a/yVBCO#1

Still looking for more resist gear that won't drop my damage so much /: Aiming for about 500-600 resists~
^ this, better optimization of gears especially chosing resist over vit

was wondering why u are nt using loaded for bears? O.o
ArmedandDangerous
post Jul 1 2012, 05:56 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 1 2012, 05:04 PM)
^ this, better optimization of gears especially chosing resist over vit

was wondering why u are nt using loaded for bears? O.o
I prefer Cluster Bombs cos they hit harder, hit more targets, and can go "over" shielding/invulnerable minions. Cluster Arrow w/LfB hits the ground, but gets blocked by everything. Only Wallers can block my CA tongue.gif
dopp
post Jul 1 2012, 08:44 PM

1,733 posts

I have slightly better gear and thinking of selling my whole toons. tongue.gif

rickrick
post Jul 2 2012, 08:33 AM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

just looking at the prices of xboxs make my muka masam ohmy.gif
TSnubJeff
post Jul 2 2012, 08:59 AM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

Sorry for late reply,
I can tank 2-3 hits, in inferno mode since blizzard nerf the mobs when in party,and this set is just for me to farm when I'm bored farming alone.

Yet,I don't really get hits so higher resistant doesn't matter with me.And I can hit 150-160k critical is enough to farm with 200 plus MF, if in case just get hit from mobs still can survive and smokescreen to ran away.

Note : For those players keep on saying 150m to build a melee?Sorry,I'm already owned a melee runs whole ACT III just take me 1-2 hours (Only kill all elites) , so I build up this DH just to play MF as main gear and I'm happy with it now cause you can try to change MF set while last hits but make sure you can survive or enough time to change smile.gif

This MF build could help those melee tanker,since the MF is average to party smile.gif blush.gif

*Low discipline* Why 30 consider low? More than enough for me, if you're able to manage it ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nubJeff: Jul 2 2012, 09:05 AM
shinkawa
post Jul 2 2012, 01:52 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

wow, 200 magic finding. i would like to party you for that MF share. lol
TSnubJeff
post Jul 2 2012, 02:16 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 2 2012, 01:52 PM)
wow, 200 magic finding. i would like to party you for that MF share. lol
If you can tank for ACT III , I don't mind to runs with you haha..biggrin.gif
johnny82
post Jul 2 2012, 03:33 PM

831 posts

i have a question for my fellow DHs.. im curious wat type of xbow is the best ah? is the +xx% max damage important? how bout those with xxx low and xxx high damage? so far i only aim for the xbow with high crit or IAS.. but i feel like not much diff in my damage..
evofantasy
post Jul 2 2012, 03:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 2 2012, 03:33 PM)
i have a question for my fellow DHs.. im curious wat type of xbow is the best ah? is the +xx% max damage important? how bout those with xxx low and xxx high damage? so far i only aim for the xbow with high crit or IAS.. but i feel like not much diff in my damage..
2H xbow...
dun look at DPS but rather the damage itself...
xbow usually have a small gap between the min and max damage thus it is really stable...
johnny82
post Jul 2 2012, 03:57 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 2 2012, 03:52 PM)
2H xbow...
dun look at DPS but rather the damage itself...
xbow usually have a small gap between the min and max damage thus it is really stable...
how bout the +XX max damage? is that important?
and also the - xxx min damage and - xxx max damage?
polarzbearz
post Jul 2 2012, 04:14 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 2 2012, 03:57 PM)
how bout the +XX max damage? is that important?
and also the - xxx min damage and - xxx max damage?
Those Min, max, damage range, bonus elemental damage, % damage, etc are already included in the damage range (e.g. 715 ~ 1032 damage crossbow with DPS of 961)

So you don't need to take those into consideration, look at the DPS (or damage range), and see any additional benefits (DEX, VIT, CRIT DMG, SOCKET, etc)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0226sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:05 AM