126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

mdadnan
post Jul 30 2012, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(l2k @ Jul 30 2012, 09:19 PM)
Thanks for the fast respond smile.gif Mineral water?? Why? I thought the user manual recommend us to use distilled water (battery water)?  rclxub.gif
drool.gif oops..sorry..i mean distilled water...the one that we can drink like cactus or spritzer brand with the blue cover...anyway l2k..what engine oil are u use for the first 1K service..to me want to try magnetac 5w30 for the second 5K service..just want to share icon_rolleyes.gif
calleong
post Jul 30 2012, 10:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jul 30 2012, 09:44 PM)
drool.gif oops..sorry..i mean distilled water...the one that we can drink like cactus or spritzer brand with the blue cover...anyway l2k..what engine oil are u use for the first 1K service..to me want to try magnetac 5w30 for the second 5K service..just want to share  icon_rolleyes.gif
I use Diamond water
l2k
post Jul 30 2012, 10:18 PM

13 posts

Seems like you guys also experience coolant level become lower and need to refill with water ? Maybe I give my SC a call tomorrow to confirm if it is "normal", just to be cautious as still under warranty period.

I used SC shell helix semi, since 5k need to do service again. It is wasteful to use fully. But I feel the engine oil is not good, 10W40 is a bit heavy, feel the throttle a bit sluggish before change. Plan to use own oil, still surveying which brand is good.

This post has been edited by l2k: Jul 30 2012, 10:24 PM
mdadnan
post Jul 30 2012, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(l2k @ Jul 30 2012, 10:18 PM)
Seems like you guys also experience coolant level become lower and need to refill with water ? Maybe I give my SC a call tomorrow to confirm if it is "normal", just to be cautious as still under warranty period.

I used SC shell helix semi, since 5k need to do service again. It is wasteful to use fully. But I feel the engine oil is not good, 10W40 is a bit heavy, feel the throttle a bit sluggish before change. Plan to use own oil, still surveying which brand is good.
drool.gif OK thanks so much for sharing info icon_rolleyes.gif
l2k
post Jul 30 2012, 11:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jul 30 2012, 11:09 PM)
drool.gif OK thanks so much for sharing info  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh, by the way, owner manual is recommending 5W-20 or 5W-30. Don't know why SC recommend shell oil as their semi (hx7) is 10W-40 and fully (helix ultra) is 5W-40. Both is "thicker" than recommended SAE which may cause higher fuel consumption.

Will bring my own oil at 5K service I guess, I know some owners have done so.. smile.gif
yysiong88
post Jul 30 2012, 11:42 PM

I booked my 1.6HS last two weeks. SC said will get it in 1-2 months.
engrfeez
post Jul 31 2012, 12:57 AM

Ironman
316 posts

How to get front camera and sensor for 1.8.
terdit
post Jul 31 2012, 01:18 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jul 31 2012, 12:57 AM)
How to get front camera and sensor for 1.8.
i'm interested on this too rclxms.gif
anson18
post Jul 31 2012, 01:33 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(davidchai @ Jul 29 2012, 07:53 PM)
There additional iphone cable that come with 1.8 model but not the 1.6 model.

Added on July 29, 2012, 8:09 pmThere is no price increased.
you mean the car price is no increased? Sure?!!!
mdadnan
post Jul 31 2012, 07:33 AM

QUOTE(l2k @ Jul 30 2012, 11:13 PM)
Oh, by the way, owner manual is recommending 5W-20 or 5W-30. Don't know why SC recommend shell oil as their semi (hx7) is 10W-40 and fully (helix ultra) is 5W-40. Both is "thicker" than recommended SAE which may cause higher fuel consumption.

Will bring my own oil at 5K service I guess, I know some owners have done so..  smile.gif
drool.gif Yeah..that's why mine use Helix X7 10W40 for the 1st service..but then SC said that we can bring our own oil for the next service but SC will charges extra RM5..thats why for the 5000km service i'll try magnatec 5w30 (semi) as recomended in manual icon_rolleyes.gif
ElantraQAAxx69C
post Jul 31 2012, 07:51 AM

Model: 1.6HS
Colour: Creamy White
DOB: 12th July 2012
DOC: 21 July 2012
Region: Kuching
sbvc79
post Jul 31 2012, 08:19 AM

18 posts

3 weeks down, 2 more months to go, trying hard not to think of the car!!!!
taizi5566
post Jul 31 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(sbvc79 @ Jul 31 2012, 08:19 AM)
3 weeks down, 2 more months to go, trying hard not to think of the car!!!!
i knw tat feelin bro cry.gif
putramon
post Jul 31 2012, 08:46 AM

361 posts

11 weeks down for me...cham lor...haha..
lencent
post Jul 31 2012, 09:18 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(anson18 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:33 AM)
you mean the car price is no increased? Sure?!!!
the car price has increased by rm3k ler... i went to the showroom last weekend and the SA crossed out the previous price and wrote the new pricing sad.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 31 2012, 09:35 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ElantraQAAxx69C @ Jul 31 2012, 07:51 AM)
Model: 1.6HS
Colour: Creamy White
DOB: 12th July 2012
DOC: 21 July 2012
Region: Kuching
Welcome bro ^^ Do join the owner's FB group where there's more activities and mods happening in there thumbup.gif
https://www.facebook.com/groups/msia.emc/

Added on July 31, 2012, 9:42 am
QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jul 31 2012, 07:33 AM)
drool.gif Yeah..that's why mine use Helix X7 10W40 for the 1st service..but then SC said that we can bring our own oil for the next service but SC will charges extra RM5..thats why for the 5000km service i'll try magnatec 5w30 (semi) as recomended in manual  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm going for my 5000 service this week. Gonna use Petrol-Canada 5W-30.
What is written in the manual actually had been "changed" to suit/complies to Shell Helix.
As I mentioned in earlier post, Shell don't even fulfill to API standard needless to say GF.

But then again they are considered Group3 because they managed to slip pass the minimum requirement for the VI standard. Not many local manufacturers complies to this API standard actually. Cause they just did a in-house test and claim that their fuel is good. But what's the point if they don't have a 3rd party international certification to prove it.

Anyway, your move of bringing your own oil is right bro. thumbup.gif Which SC you go to?

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 31 2012, 09:42 AM
mdadnan
post Jul 31 2012, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jul 31 2012, 09:35 AM)
Welcome bro ^^ Do join the owner's FB group where there's more activities and mods happening in there  thumbup.gif
https://www.facebook.com/groups/msia.emc/

Added on July 31, 2012, 9:42 am

I'm going for my 5000 service this week. Gonna use Petrol-Canada 5W-30.
What is written in the manual actually had been "changed" to suit/complies to Shell Helix.
As I mentioned in earlier post, Shell don't even fulfill to API standard needless to say GF.

But then again they are considered Group3 because they managed to slip pass the minimum requirement for the VI standard. Not many local manufacturers complies to this API standard actually. Cause they just did a in-house test and claim that their fuel is good. But what's the point if they don't have a 3rd party international certification to prove it.

Anyway, your move of bringing your own oil is right bro.  thumbup.gif  Which SC you go to?
drool.gif Chin Car..Ipoh Mali icon_rolleyes.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 31 2012, 09:48 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jul 31 2012, 09:45 AM)
drool.gif  Chin Car..Ipoh Mali  icon_rolleyes.gif
Good one bro and they only charges Rm5 which is reasonable thumbup.gif

Try to scout around for better engine oil bro ^^

So how's ur ride so far? Any complain?
kianwee
post Jul 31 2012, 10:01 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Receive this email from Hyundai when I ask about Tomato Red availability

Your email through our website is referred. Thank you for contacting our Customer Care Center. We have referred your enquiry to our Sales Operations department.

We would like to inform you that the estimated waiting period for both Inokom Elantra 1.8 and 1.6 HS (Tomato Red) are 6-7 months. The production for this model (Tomato Red) only will start in September 2012. The car is approximately to be delivered to the respective sales dealer as early as end of October 2012. Please consult your respective sales dealer should you require for more information with regards to this matter.

mdadnan
post Jul 31 2012, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jul 31 2012, 09:48 AM)
Good one bro and they only charges Rm5 which is reasonable  thumbup.gif

Try to scout around for better engine oil bro ^^

So how's ur ride so far? Any complain?
drool.gif So enjoy my ride..esp having a good FC avg 6.8-7.0 with avg speed 54km/h and u can get till 580km easily for full tank, aircond so cool, NVH so quiet, roomy inside..so proud bro..speeding and connering not bad at all..anyway to me suspension is less better compare to my old persona and waja.. btw my first complain is there is small2 cracks (so minor) in inner side rear lamp which attached to the trunk ..and Chin Car replace my new tail lamp just in a week time after i'm complained..so fast bro icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 PM