Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones
feelfree
Jul 27 2012, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Jul 27 2012, 10:12 AM) Even if PR wins, the price won't drop drastically. It will only create a chaos but if they really want to do it, they will be able to do it step by step over a period of time. The other party on the other hand does not show any intention to even consider lowering the cars price. http://www.nst.com.my/nation/general/lower...asible-1.112845At here we are not suppose to chit chat about the politic issue, but when regarding to the car prices, let us be more mature, why the government keep saying the car prices cannot be lowered or slash the excise duty while other countries can do? Very easy and simple answer, because just look at our current government how they are spending our money and you will know why they always said the car prices cannot be lowered down lar, if not the revenue for government will suffer lar, later Proton cannot survive lar.... I think they better say their own "revenue" will suffer is better. So now someone asked buying car now or wait after election, very simple, if you can wait, then please wait a while and see what will happen. But if you can't wait, then just buy it, even if PR win the next GE, they need time to adjust and planning all these thing, so maybe it will takes up to months or years, who knows? But for sure, they won't straight drop down the car price, they will do it phase by phase if they really keep their promise.
BuFung
Jul 27 2012, 10:40 AM
tax reduction only can be done slowly year by year....
else bank/2nd car dealer all mati....
forestgreenpencil
Jul 27 2012, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jul 27 2012, 10:32 AM) At here we are not suppose to chit chat about the politic issue, but when regarding to the car prices, let us be more mature, why the government keep saying the car prices cannot be lowered or slash the excise duty while other countries can do? Very easy and simple answer, because just look at our current government how they are spending our money and you will know why they always said the car prices cannot be lowered down lar, if not the revenue for government will suffer lar, later Proton cannot survive lar.... I think they better say their own "revenue" will suffer is better. So now someone asked buying car now or wait after election, very simple, if you can wait, then please wait a while and see what will happen. But if you can't wait, then just buy it, even if PR win the next GE, they need time to adjust and planning all these thing, so maybe it will takes up to months or years, who knows? But for sure, they won't straight drop down the car price, they will do it phase by phase if they really keep their promise.  yess... for now we need to make sure they make the promise official first. right now the words just came from a person who have no influence to the president/de facto leader of his own party, let alone the whole pr. now the whole nation believe it as a pr promise already, another good public relation/marketing exercise from this party, just like some SA who give promise can deliver HE 1.8 in weeks time.
wsmw
Jul 27 2012, 12:13 PM
my personal view, if you cant do something efficiently, then let others do and you concentrate on something you are good at. no point wasting resources.
liverp001ynwa
Jul 27 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(VOOSH @ Jul 27 2012, 02:04 AM) Got but pathetic. Suggest After Market install why you said so?
leftist
Jul 27 2012, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jul 27 2012, 10:32 AM) At here we are not suppose to chit chat about the politic issue, but when regarding to the car prices, let us be more mature, why the government keep saying the car prices cannot be lowered or slash the excise duty while other countries can do? Very easy and simple answer, because just look at our current government how they are spending our money and you will know why they always said the car prices cannot be lowered down lar, if not the revenue for government will suffer lar, later Proton cannot survive lar.... I think they better say their own "revenue" will suffer is better. So now someone asked buying car now or wait after election, very simple, if you can wait, then please wait a while and see what will happen. But if you can't wait, then just buy it, even if PR win the next GE, they need time to adjust and planning all these thing, so maybe it will takes up to months or years, who knows? But for sure, they won't straight drop down the car price, they will do it phase by phase if they really keep their promise.  yup..any sudden drastic change will be detrimental to the economy..i'm confident that PR will do it..most of their election promises for Selangor they already did..but to expect drastic fall in car price is juz illogical..maybe in the first year we'll see a 5%-10% reduction in price..followed by another reduction the following year..well nothing's wrong to put hope i guess..better than no hope at all
666devil
Jul 27 2012, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(leftist @ Jul 27 2012, 12:25 PM) yup..any sudden drastic change will be detrimental to the economy..i'm confident that PR will do it..most of their election promises for Selangor they already did..but to expect drastic fall in car price is juz illogical..maybe in the first year we'll see a 5%-10% reduction in price..followed by another reduction the following year..well nothing's wrong to put hope i guess..better than no hope at all  Nicely said. I'll wait by the time if there is a new plan, and when it comes to full force, it will be time I will be looking for a new car.
alextanck84
Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(leftist @ Jul 27 2012, 12:25 PM) yup..any sudden drastic change will be detrimental to the economy..i'm confident that PR will do it..most of their election promises for Selangor they already did..but to expect drastic fall in car price is juz illogical..maybe in the first year we'll see a 5%-10% reduction in price..followed by another reduction the following year..well nothing's wrong to put hope i guess..better than no hope at all  To those tat recently purchase rugi liao? They hav to do something like rebate..lol..anyway it affects many parties..
sparrowed
Jul 27 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(alextanck84 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM) To those tat recently purchase rugi liao? They hav to do something like rebate..lol..anyway it affects many parties.. it wont be drastic, but 5-10% will definitely help. Anyway, for those really not in need of a new car, it's best to just wait. Else just buy it now.
HOPI
Jul 27 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 27 2012, 10:25 AM) We all hope Malaysian can get a cheaper car...but bear in mind that the car that we r currently owned...they all will depreciate too...just imagine the car v own now depreciate at least 10k...so do v really hope that to happen? Wat will happen to the used car dealer? So I think there won't b a drastic drop of price no matter who take control of d government...mayb 1 to 2 k possible...but isn't v silly to wait for some unsure news for 1 to 2 k...I see some Sifu out there can easily get 2 to 3 k discount.
stix
Jul 27 2012, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(HOPI @ Jul 27 2012, 01:23 PM) We all hope Malaysian can get a cheaper car...but bear in mind that the car that we r currently owned...they all will depreciate too...just imagine the car v own now depreciate at least 10k...so do v really hope that to happen? Wat will happen to the used car dealer? So I think there won't b a drastic drop of price no matter who take control of d government...mayb 1 to 2 k possible...but isn't v silly to wait for some unsure news for 1 to 2 k...I see some Sifu out there can easily get 2 to 3 k discount. personally i don't mind my current car depreciating. heck, lets say i lose 50k on RV but all i need is to top up a lil on my next car.
alg7_munif
Jul 27 2012, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jul 27 2012, 10:32 AM) At here we are not suppose to chit chat about the politic issue, but when regarding to the car prices, let us be more mature, why the government keep saying the car prices cannot be lowered or slash the excise duty while other countries can do? Very easy and simple answer, because just look at our current government how they are spending our money and you will know why they always said the car prices cannot be lowered down lar, if not the revenue for government will suffer lar, later Proton cannot survive lar.... I think they better say their own "revenue" will suffer is better. So now someone asked buying car now or wait after election, very simple, if you can wait, then please wait a while and see what will happen. But if you can't wait, then just buy it, even if PR win the next GE, they need time to adjust and planning all these thing, so maybe it will takes up to months or years, who knows? But for sure, they won't straight drop down the car price, they will do it phase by phase if they really keep their promise.  Here is a good analysis regarding the car price issue: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sidevie...asi-amin-ahmad/
HOPI
Jul 27 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(stix @ Jul 27 2012, 01:49 PM) personally i don't mind my current car depreciating. heck, lets say i lose 50k on RV but all i need is to top up a lil on my next car. Good point. Added on July 27, 2012, 10:51 pm2 months already. SA keep on telling wanna change colour or not. Juz call me up saying that he has a clean blue now...u wan I give u now...NO WAY...give me my Hyper Silver...by the way...any Hyper Silver owner can share whether worth waiting or not? This post has been edited by HOPI: Jul 27 2012, 10:51 PM
putramon
Jul 28 2012, 12:07 AM
So good..my branch what color also don't have for 1.8...
SUSryanliew87
Jul 28 2012, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(HOPI @ Jul 27 2012, 10:27 PM) Good point. Added on July 27, 2012, 10:51 pm2 months already. SA keep on telling wanna change colour or not. Juz call me up saying that he has a clean blue now...u wan I give u now...NO WAY...give me my Hyper Silver...by the way...any Hyper Silver owner can share whether worth waiting or not? clean blue looks nice too
666devil
Jul 28 2012, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jul 28 2012, 01:01 AM) clean blue looks nice too Yes clean blue unique now coz I seldom see OTR. If keep waiting dunno how many more months. Especially with the worker strike going on. Ur SA treat u so good???
sparrowed
Jul 28 2012, 03:44 AM
QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Jul 27 2012, 06:43 PM) Thats a really good analysis, but as always we wouldnt know when the policy will take effect and whether it's possible at all as it will be based on PKR's performance on GE. I know, every car buyers that bought cars this year wouldnt want this policy to be realized that fast, as it will be very heart-punching
jusjus88
Jul 28 2012, 12:33 PM
666devil
Jul 28 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jul 28 2012, 03:44 AM) Thats a really good analysis, but as always we wouldnt know when the policy will take effect and whether it's possible at all as it will be based on PKR's performance on GE. I know, every car buyers that bought cars this year wouldnt want this policy to be realized that fast, as it will be very heart-punching  As I say, looking at things boleh land do things, it will be 4 yrs until they can fully implemented the plan. Just nice time for me to change car