126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.

Blast_Cyrus
post Jul 30 2012, 06:01 PM

629 posts

Just got my Nexus 7 from eBay today , satisfied wink.gif
mtxx
post Jul 30 2012, 06:25 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Jul 30 2012, 06:01 PM)
Just got my Nexus 7 from eBay today , satisfied wink.gif
how much you bought from ebay?
how long it deliver to malaysia?
john1010
post Jul 30 2012, 09:10 PM

85 posts

Does anyone know the cheapest way to buy this nexus 7 smart case from http://www.amazon.com/Poetic-Portfolio-Aut...Q/ref=pd_cp_e_1 and ship it to malaysia?

I thought want to use the hopshopgo buyforme service but the shipping cost will be around $25+ to ship it to malaysia and it quick expensive.

Will anyone like to arrange group buy to reduce the shipping cost?

This post has been edited by john1010: Jul 30 2012, 09:16 PM
Dyno_leong
post Jul 30 2012, 11:46 PM

37 posts

Someone said nexus 7 day in Malaysia...but the launching date not set yet....is tat true??..
takashiyert
post Jul 31 2012, 12:32 AM

650 posts

wat price did ur all guy buy this baby
mtxx
post Jul 31 2012, 12:59 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Jul 31 2012, 12:32 AM)
wat price did ur all guy buy this baby
preorder from a guy called 88sales88
search in garage sales, keyword "nexus 7"
Blast_Cyrus
post Jul 31 2012, 01:27 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 30 2012, 06:25 PM)
how much you bought from ebay?
how long it deliver to malaysia?
The order was placed on 19th of July but due the seller himself is experiencing delay so the shipment only delivered on 26th, which I already received it today. The seller is using DHL shipment which is very effective, from USA > HK > Malaysia.

The price converted to RM is about RM1150. Pricey a bit but I think worth it.

gin&tonic
post Jul 31 2012, 08:09 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 12:59 AM)
preorder from a guy called 88sales88
search in garage sales, keyword "nexus 7"
Bro glad to know u will be getting your device in a few days time.
tenchi0205
post Jul 31 2012, 08:34 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

I still havent get mine
mtxx
post Jul 31 2012, 08:53 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 31 2012, 08:09 AM)
Bro glad to know u will be getting your device in a few days time.
yup, he email say will reach maybe today.
yeah yeah.

by the way, the official cover,
i've look at the review on youtube,
its just a cheap silicon casing, that doesn have function to make the tab stand.

even the reviewer says its an overpriced case. buying just for the brand.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdrwFr978Us

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEyO7ZMnWXk

@gin tonic,
is this your case?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9N-bBCH7ek

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 31 2012, 08:56 AM
gin&tonic
post Jul 31 2012, 09:03 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 08:53 AM)
yup, he email say will reach maybe today.
yeah yeah.

by the way, the official cover,
i've look at the review on youtube,
its just a cheap silicon casing, that doesn have function to make the tab stand.

even the reviewer says its an overpriced case. buying just for the brand.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdrwFr978Us

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEyO7ZMnWXk

@gin tonic,
is this your case?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9N-bBCH7ek
Yes its the same similar design without the wakeup feature when you open the case though.. Not bad for the price...
mtxx
post Jul 31 2012, 09:05 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 31 2012, 09:03 AM)
Yes its the same similar  design without the wakeup feature when you open the case though.. Not bad for the price...
able to fold and make it stand?
gin&tonic
post Jul 31 2012, 09:17 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 09:05 AM)
able to fold and make it stand?
Yes can fold and stand. Attached the link below and see item 1. Book Pouch.
I have the black color one.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2416037
supernothing
post Jul 31 2012, 12:48 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

does anyone have any idea when it is going to be officially released in Malaysia?
mtxx
post Jul 31 2012, 01:35 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jul 31 2012, 12:48 PM)
does anyone have any idea when it is going to be officially released in Malaysia?
dont think it will ever be sold here. just like the kindle fire.
wont be sold here officially.

thats because amazon and google dont make money for selling
n7 and fire.

they earn when consumer buy things from play store or amazon.

since amazon is only for US. and play store not completely open here.
so why would google waste their money?

get what i mean?
no?

try go to this website and you get what i mean.
https://play.google.com/store/devices/details

another fact is, even google maps not supported in malaysia,
the offline caching thing.

xordMeztGeR
post Jul 31 2012, 01:45 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 01:35 PM)

n7 and fire.

get what i mean?
no?

I beg to differ. Kindle fire wasn't on sale in Malaysia because Amazon are not available in Malaysia. Officially at least. But Play store are actually officially available in Malaysia, with Malaysian pricing and support of Malaysian credit cards. The site are unavailable in Malaysia because the devices are not yet launched here yet. And Offline caching are actually available here, but currently only for Johor, Melaka and Negeri Sembilan. Seriously, try it.
supernothing
post Jul 31 2012, 02:07 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

oh yeah, i can use my credit card on play store no problem.
Naka7a
post Jul 31 2012, 02:12 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 01:35 PM)

n7 and fire.

get what i mean?
no?

i thought i read somewhere saying that Asus Malaysia did say they will bring the N7 in. but when they are still unsure.

btw, i did a drop "test" when my n7 was plugged to the usb ... and the result... my usb's plug is now loose.... -.-. nth happen to the tablet though... sweat.gif
mtxx
post Jul 31 2012, 02:21 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jul 31 2012, 02:12 PM)
i thought i read somewhere saying that Asus Malaysia did say they will bring the N7 in. but when they are still unsure.

btw, i did a drop "test" when my n7 was plugged to the usb ... and the result... my usb's plug is now loose.... -.-. nth happen to the tablet though...  sweat.gif
"rumours"

but i very confirm read in numerous sources that google indeed dont make money by selling the tablet.
they get profit from play store.

logically do you think they will sell to country that dont have play store yet?
not just play store apps, i mean play store movie, books, songs.

i'm confident they wont sell it here, thats why i buy from garage sales.
if you want to wait, i guess you'll wait indefinitely.

of course i could be wrong, all the above are just my own deduction blush.gif
dont take my word too seriously.

yolk
post Jul 31 2012, 02:22 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jul 31 2012, 01:45 PM)
I beg to differ. Kindle fire wasn't on sale in Malaysia because Amazon are not available in Malaysia. Officially at least. But Play store are actually officially available in Malaysia, with Malaysian pricing and support of Malaysian credit cards. The site are unavailable in Malaysia because the devices are not yet launched here yet. And Offline caching are actually available here, but currently only for Johor, Melaka and Negeri Sembilan. Seriously, try it.
The biggest thing going for the Nexus 7 is the ability for it to have access to Music/Movie/Magazine overseas making it an ideal device for consumption. These features are definitely not available in Malaysia and unless you're using a VPN you won't have access to it as well. Other than that it's still a solid device for the price and if Asus Malaysia can keep it below RM 1k for the 16GB version and not get greedy, I'm pretty sure it will sell like hot cakes considering there's nothing for that price range with that hardware specs/features. We can just wait and see what Asus Malaysia's official stand on it.

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:47 PM