could it also use the same cases as samsung's 7" ? i just got my n7 yesterday.
Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.
Jul 27 2012, 02:28 PM
5,417 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bear Hill, Malacca |
could it also use the same cases as samsung's 7" ? i just got my n7 yesterday.
Jul 27 2012, 04:58 PM
but..... nobody makes cases for the nexus7...
lucky the back is really nice, there's no need to rush for a case.. haha |
Jul 31 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 01:35 PM) dont think it will ever be sold here. just like the kindle fire. i thought i read somewhere saying that Asus Malaysia did say they will bring the N7 in. but when they are still unsure. wont be sold here officially. thats because amazon and google dont make money for selling n7 and fire. they earn when consumer buy things from play store or amazon. since amazon is only for US. and play store not completely open here. so why would google waste their money? get what i mean? no? try go to this website and you get what i mean. https://play.google.com/store/devices/details another fact is, even google maps not supported in malaysia, the offline caching thing. btw, i did a drop "test" when my n7 was plugged to the usb ... and the result... my usb's plug is now loose.... -.-. nth happen to the tablet though... |
Jul 31 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 02:21 PM) "rumours" true. they(Google) are only making a few dollars for each set sold. but i very confirm read in numerous sources that google indeed dont make money by selling the tablet. they get profit from play store. logically do you think they will sell to country that dont have play store yet? not just play store apps, i mean play store movie, books, songs. i'm confident they wont sell it here, thats why i buy from garage sales. if you want to wait, i guess you'll wait indefinitely. of course i could be wrong, all the above are just my own deduction dont take my word too seriously. haha, i didn't wait... i bought mine from garage sales too. and oh, just saw the leaked photos of the docking station... 50USD... costs 1/4 of the tablet itself... pfft |
Aug 1 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(maxsteel @ Aug 1 2012, 09:49 AM) Just check the official TPU casing.. Looks like normal casing and the cover can't lock to the casing.. where did you see the official casing if you dont mind tellingAny recommendation for casing that can be used as stand + have magnetic cover Tq.. And also good SP for this tablet... |
Aug 1 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(yolk @ Aug 1 2012, 09:03 AM) did it in less than 5 mins after installing the necessary files. Am currently doing a guide for it. Almost the same steps as rooting a Galaxy Nexus. Of course this isn't my first Android device or rooting for that matter. will be waiting for your guide. first time android user here...btw, why do we unlock the bootloader before rooting? Part 1: Unlocking Bootloader Part 2: “Making ClockworkMod Recovery Permanent” Part 3: Gaining Root Access got these excerpts from redmondpie.. what does every part here means? part 3.. means it's rooted already? |
Aug 1 2012, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 1 2012, 09:30 PM) you have the nexus? they have tools for the mac...? go donwload the nexus rooting toolkit from xda. its really simple. the whole process about 10 minutes only. i stuck very long at the driver installation part. maybe cos i'm using win7 64bit everything is automated, no need worry, really fool proof. Added on August 1, 2012, 9:31 pm got, confirm got. i read before few days back. now searching in my browser history to find it. i'll give you the link when i find it. yeah... have the nexus for almost a week now This post has been edited by Naka7a: Aug 1 2012, 09:33 PM |
Aug 2 2012, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Aug 2 2012, 06:39 PM) Both I would say. IPmart called to say that they might not be able to deliver the item today because of traffic jam. I'm sorry but that's not a valid reason. claim your 25usd credits Anyway, I've gotten the device. Now I'm figuring out what I can do with it. :-) |
Aug 3 2012, 04:35 PM
yes, would be good to let people know what nexus is... instead of... "ah asus tablet ah?" find at asus lah...
Aug 3 2012, 11:28 PM
Requested a refund from Google play because I can't seem to be able to download modern combat 3. But the credit never got back into my account. What's their policy anyway?
Aug 4 2012, 02:27 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That's right. My problem with Gameloft is that the download didn't even start. Zzz But I kind of liked the modern combat on the iPad. Sigh |
| Change to: | 0.0520sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:23 AM |