aiyo....er..Dr Jenny? I dont know oh...right now active members all not KL people ><" Try crush pellets, mix with water, syringe it into the mouyth hmm...
~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!
Jan 28 2013, 12:23 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
aiyo....er..Dr Jenny? I dont know oh...right now active members all not KL people ><" Try crush pellets, mix with water, syringe it into the mouyth hmm...
Jan 28 2013, 02:16 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 27 2013, 03:19 PM) any of you guys guinea pig able to sit on your lap quietly while you guys watch movie? Only creature I know is sugar glider & they will cuddle with you but wondering how about guinea pig. Sugar glider? Sit quietly? Hell no.I am going to post the same question in hedgehog thread My GPs sits quietly tho, because they froze because of fear. |
Jan 28 2013, 03:30 PM
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
Jan 28 2013, 04:34 PM
u meaqn u read somewhere sugar gliders like to cuddle? LOL..maybe if the owners hold them they will only cuddle..when u leave on the lap..lariiiii~
Jan 28 2013, 07:31 PM
34 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 27 2013, 03:19 PM) any of you guys guinea pig able to sit on your lap quietly while you guys watch movie? Only creature I know is sugar glider & they will cuddle with you but wondering how about guinea pig. Mine automatically lies down and closes it eyes when I put it on my lap. It behaves like a cat. I am going to post the same question in hedgehog thread Train it with carrot bits or food that it likes (hand feed). After a while it'll trust you enough to be comfortable around you. My fat lil' rascal can just drop flat and sleep anywhere now. |
Jan 28 2013, 07:35 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Jan 28 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Jan 28 2013, 07:31 PM) Mine automatically lies down and closes it eyes when I put it on my lap. It behaves like a cat. so nice....will decide later, need to read up some info first. Either can watch movie with it or not not really a big issue hehe, just would be nice to have a companion to watch with.Train it with carrot bits or food that it likes (hand feed). After a while it'll trust you enough to be comfortable around you. My fat lil' rascal can just drop flat and sleep anywhere now. QUOTE(emino @ Jan 28 2013, 07:35 PM) demmit...i am not a girl haha. 1 bad thing about sugar glider is they need quite big cage & my room dont have a space for that lol. |
Jan 28 2013, 11:48 PM
hohoho....guinea pigs usually need an even BIGGER cage than sugar gliders..sugar gliders need TALL cages..... ><"
Jan 28 2013, 11:48 PM
unless u got place can let ur GP run run around whenever u have time hahga
Jan 29 2013, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jan 28 2013, 11:48 PM) hohoho....guinea pigs usually need an even BIGGER cage than sugar gliders..sugar gliders need TALL cages..... ><" I got about 1ft x 2ft fish tank...I think its a bit small right lol...but I could expand it to make it 2ft x 2ft. I think that should be enough...ya lor, dont really have space for height coz part of my table is disturbing it, I drilled holes & mounted a wood on the wall (like bookshelf). There is where I put my tank |
Jan 29 2013, 01:33 AM
Fish tank ah, hope its okay ><" but u need really jaga its Dampness...because guinea pig kena fungus easily which due to enclosed spaces..because very damp and humid... dats why we use normal open aired cages so the air flow good, existence of fungus minimal
Jan 29 2013, 07:49 AM
168 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jan 28 2013, 12:23 PM) aiyo....er..Dr Jenny? I dont know oh...right now active members all not KL people ><" Try crush pellets, mix with water, syringe it into the mouyth hmm... Thank, manage to bring him to dr yeoh, he was having gas on his stomach, been syringe him every 2 hr, no hope dy, he left me 2am in the midnight, RIP AYAY |
Jan 29 2013, 09:14 AM
1,215 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Penang Island |
Jan 29 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jan 29 2013, 01:33 AM) Fish tank ah, hope its okay ><" but u need really jaga its Dampness...because guinea pig kena fungus easily which due to enclosed spaces..because very damp and humid... dats why we use normal open aired cages so the air flow good, existence of fungus minimal ooo, usually my tank I never cover the top even when I keep hamster I just leave the top open since the height is quite tall so they cant escape |
Jan 30 2013, 11:29 PM
62 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Hi!
I planned to have gps but I only can put them inside my room because I am staying in rental house. Since I can only put them in my room will they stink? Or making noise while I am sleeping? |
Jan 31 2013, 12:20 AM
their pee and poo wont stink...unless mixed together and left for a long time..u buy good bedding, like woody pellets kind and it can control odour very very well. Erm make noise ah..guinea pigs will "tell" you when they are hungry and want to eat..so they may call u when they are hungry
Jan 31 2013, 01:11 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi GP lovers!
I am very interested in getting a GP. My hamsters passed away after 2 years with me. I didnt wanna get more hamsters as I dont get to interact much with them. They tend to run away and they ate 2 generations of their offspring. Kinda disgusted by their act as I did not disturb them during the birth and after and yet they kill their babies. Only 1 generation out of 3 survived. The other generation has fur already and can run about and yet they got eaten. Sigh. Feel said actually. =( So thought of getting a GP. Mum has a dog so she forbids me to get one. GP is the nearest to a dog for me as my friend has a GP and she is very happy and contented with him. She said he makes cute sounds whenever she's home from work etc. And he interacts with her unlike hamsters. No matter how good I treat them, they still run away. Haha. Im new to handling GPs and I read that I am recommended to get a pair instead of one. But since Im new, is it hard to handle 2 at once? I wanna care for them but Im worried I may not be able to handle 2. Is it ok if I get just 1? And Im from Ipoh. Anyone knows of good places to get a healthy GP? Or anyone knows any vets in Ipoh that can treat GPs? Once I confirm getting one, I will scout around too for vets as I really want to keep my pet as healthy as possible. My hamsters were given good food and vitamins but they no appreciate me. LOL. I hope to have a good relationship with a GP. =) This post has been edited by macaroni: Jan 31 2013, 01:12 AM |
Jan 31 2013, 01:24 AM
hello there macaroni! IMO Guinea pigs are very interactive animals~ i really like them haha..
Ipoh should be ABC Pet shop..it is highly adviseable get same sex..if not breed..then u will headache, cause the cost is not as cheap as hamsters. If in Ipoh, ABC pet shop also sell almost all of their needs (lucky you!) They sell Oxbow food pellet, and u everyday need feed vege... 2 GP shud not be a problem. I started with two, ok bah~ haha...u go see see lah =D |
Jan 31 2013, 09:25 AM
249 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: somewhere in MY |
QUOTE(manejist @ Jan 29 2013, 07:49 AM) Thank, manage to bring him to dr yeoh, he was having gas on his stomach, been syringe him every 2 hr, no hope dy, he left me 2am in the midnight, RIP AYAY RIP QUOTE(macaroni @ Jan 31 2013, 01:11 AM) RIP for your hamster...welcome to the GP world as jaroque said, the cost is higher compare to hamster and you can interact better with them GP has different personality, some is friendly to us and some will still treat you as enemy even 2 years feeding them when i in bad mood, look at their cute + innocent face will make me feel better advisable to get a pair as they dislike lonely. my GPs will stay together when they feel insecure (eg: my friend visiting and sudden loud noise) |
Jan 31 2013, 05:53 PM
62 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jan 31 2013, 12:20 AM) their pee and poo wont stink...unless mixed together and left for a long time..u buy good bedding, like woody pellets kind and it can control odour very very well. Erm make noise ah..guinea pigs will "tell" you when they are hungry and want to eat..so they may call u when they are hungry oh ok thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:11 AM |