48 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

GP mad man
post Nov 27 2012, 03:11 PM

249 posts

guys...
last night while i bathing my GPs, i had been scratched by them.
there is a bleeding wound...
any advise that i should get any injection???

hujanrahmat3
post Nov 28 2012, 12:20 AM

25 posts

Any free adoption?
yahiko
post Nov 28 2012, 11:47 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(fyfyn @ Nov 23 2012, 05:52 PM)
Okay I will go check with my vet again whether he can get it for me or not. How to apply ah? Did it all go away with just a single treatment or must repeat it several time? I think the mite is all over their fur like someone had sprinkled black peppers on them  blink.gif
i have treat them for 1 year liau.. still have a bit bitleft ><".. just apply on the top of the head.. ( area which they cannot eat/bite themsleves)

1 month 1 tube.. ( 1 pack got 4 tube) apply them after i bath them biggrin.gif.. after apply dont bath them for 4 days

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Nov 27 2012, 12:41 PM)
One of my piggies, Moz passed away this morning sad.gif When I peeked into their cage, Moz wasn't moving at all in his favorite tunnel which is very very odd.

Not really sure what happened, but it should be my fault because he coughed once in a while yet he ate well slept well played well, so I didn't take any action. sad.gif

Now, either I put Manny (the other one) up for adoption, or I find another one to accompany him. What should I do sad.gif
RIP sad.gif

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 27 2012, 03:11 PM)
guys...
last night while i bathing my GPs, i had been scratched by them.
there is a bleeding wound...
any advise that i should get any injection???
biasalah.. i always kena scratch/bite until bleed.. just wash with soap and clean water biggrin.gif
GP mad man
post Nov 28 2012, 12:50 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 28 2012, 11:47 AM)

biasalah.. i always kena scratch/bite until bleed.. just wash with soap and clean water biggrin.gif
ok, thx, think i worry too much sleep.gif
the wound area is on my wrist's artery, so abit worry doh.gif
btw, ur GP still will bite you now? shocking.gif
xavi5567
post Nov 28 2012, 03:14 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 28 2012, 12:50 PM)
the wound area is on my wrist's artery, so abit worry  doh.gif
btw, ur GP still will bite you now?  shocking.gif
pls remember to trim ur gp nails.. for it to scratch u till bleed mean its nail are damn long liao....
GP mad man
post Nov 28 2012, 03:34 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 28 2012, 03:14 PM)
pls remember to trim ur gp nails.. for it to scratch u till bleed mean its nail are damn long liao....
yes, noted that.
just sometime really cant make it to trim their nail blush.gif

yahiko
post Nov 29 2012, 05:02 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 28 2012, 12:50 PM)
the wound area is on my wrist's artery, so abit worry  doh.gif
btw, ur GP still will bite you now?  shocking.gif
they bite me becoz my have got the fruit ( orange ) smell they tot is orange so bite terus and bleed biggrin.gif ( lesson learnt)

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 28 2012, 03:34 PM)
yes, noted that.
just sometime really cant make it to trim their nail  blush.gif
i always scold them when why move during cutting nail biggrin.gif
GP mad man
post Nov 29 2012, 07:45 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 29 2012, 05:02 PM)
they bite me becoz my have got the fruit ( orange ) smell they tot is orange so bite terus and bleed biggrin.gif ( lesson learnt)
i always scold them when why move during cutting nail biggrin.gif
i ask my gf hold them only i can trim the nail...
really cant do it alone since my GPs are fully grown male
heavy fatty pig...
fyfyn
post Nov 30 2012, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 28 2012, 11:47 AM)
i have treat them for 1 year liau.. still have a bit bitleft ><".. just apply on the top of the head.. ( area which they cannot eat/bite themsleves)

1 month 1 tube.. ( 1 pack got 4 tube) apply them after i bath them biggrin.gif.. after apply dont bath them for 4 days

Is there any possible ways so that the mites will completely gone? I'm so geram la to see those tiny dots. Luckily they didn't scratch too much. I'm definitely going to get Advantage flea med this Saturday, cannot wait no more. Will update soon icon_rolleyes.gif
yahiko
post Nov 30 2012, 11:34 AM

1,215 posts

i am going to bring ah p vet too tomorow..

observing him quite a while..
1st:- suspect have wet chin.. so i remove the bottle water and check on him again.. found that the wet chin gone <-- so is just him playing with water..

2nd: he bite the food.. but he have hard time chewing.. even come to his fave celery he just bite .. after that not eating.. just running around go kacau ah g whom is eating happliy ( mayb he is jelous ah g can eat he cannot eat biggrin.gif )

he eat like got something inside his mouth he cannot chew properly.. still active as usual.. but will bring in to vet to check as well biggrin.gif
setsuna83
post Nov 30 2012, 11:14 PM

48 posts

Anyone knows any vet in Penang that treat guinea pig dental prob?
I suspect my gp is having dental prob, shes drooling/wet under chin, have appetite wanted to eat, but only eat abit..tearing eyes,
She had loose weight for few months, i tot shes aging up, cuz her petite was very good n was still eating n pooping n drinking extremely well...
These few weeks i realise she starts to drool..n eat less thou she hv appetite..
I feed her soft food n shes still eating.

today her left eye cudnt close.....like paralyzed on 1 side..
i search d net n her symptoms fit dental problem..much more than URI. I need help.

This post has been edited by setsuna83: Nov 30 2012, 11:17 PM
yahiko
post Dec 1 2012, 11:29 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(setsuna83 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:14 PM)
Anyone knows any vet in Penang that treat guinea pig dental prob?
I suspect my gp is having dental prob, shes drooling/wet under chin, have appetite wanted to eat, but only eat abit..tearing eyes,
She had loose weight for few months, i tot shes aging up, cuz her petite was very good n was still eating n pooping n drinking extremely well...
These few weeks i realise she starts to drool..n eat less thou she hv appetite..
I feed her soft food n shes still eating.

today her left eye cudnt close.....like paralyzed on 1 side..
i search d net n her symptoms fit dental problem..much more than URI. I need help.
I just came back from vet.. Life vet in penang island.. Same case with u.. Cut the lower teeth...

Added on December 1, 2012, 2:13 pmHey guys.. After the trim done.. He still not eating well.. Normally will took how long for him to recover ?

This post has been edited by yahiko: Dec 1 2012, 02:13 PM
Huey_nee
post Dec 2 2012, 09:47 PM

460 posts

Going through the introduction phase. The new GP is fierce!!
TSJaroque
post Dec 10 2012, 01:59 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Dec 1 2012, 11:29 AM)
I just came back from vet.. Life vet in penang island.. Same case with u.. Cut the lower teeth...

Added on December 1, 2012, 2:13 pmHey guys.. After the trim done.. He still  not eating well.. Normally will took how long for him to recover ?
hmm for mine it is few days...duno where kena infection also at that time, just know it related to teeth hm..i hope it ok liao!
yahiko
post Dec 11 2012, 09:07 AM

1,215 posts

^ mine getting worsen.. after 1 week still unable to eat.. going to vet again.. sad.gif so skinny him..
boland89
post Dec 12 2012, 02:13 PM

132 posts

is it normal for newborn gp around 2days eat alfafa edi =.=???
yueyi5730
post Dec 12 2012, 08:30 PM

80 posts

anyone looking for male sheltie tricolour pm me.. i have a 2mth old to let go
Only to good homes.. so prepare to answer basic questions

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Dec 12 2012, 08:32 PM
izwanqiena
post Dec 14 2012, 12:40 AM

231 posts

hi.. anyone want to swap female guinea pigs with my male guinea pigs..
beck=full chocolate with white stripe at head
runi=full chocolote with white spot at tummy
xavi5567
post Dec 14 2012, 03:21 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Dec 12 2012, 02:13 PM)
is it normal for newborn gp around 2days eat alfafa edi =.=???
yes... They even consume vege and alfafa straight after they could run around... Which is like few hours...after born
izwanqiena
post Dec 15 2012, 01:49 PM

231 posts

wtb-female guinea pig (what breed nevermind)
all my gps are male..
need to find a female right now..
if anyone want to swap also can..
mine is absynian breed

48 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:59 PM