I am going to post the same question in hedgehog thread
This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 27 2013, 03:22 PM
~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!
Jan 27 2013, 03:19 PM
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
any of you guys guinea pig able to sit on your lap quietly while you guys watch movie? Only creature I know is sugar glider & they will cuddle with you but wondering how about guinea pig.
I am going to post the same question in hedgehog thread This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 27 2013, 03:22 PM |
Jan 28 2013, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jan 27 2013, 04:14 PM) haha this depend on guionea pigs personality... some can some cannot. Mine some will diam diam sit there....some wah run here run there haha...but guinea pig canot tahan their shit and pee...the most 5-10 miutes only....so not suitable to do dat haha...unless u got towel or something preparend underneath =D oh dayum, putting towel is ok lor but 1 movie is like 1hr++ usually so keeping the guinea pig on my lap wont be suitable then haha...later the towel will be soaked with pee...thinking of keeping a guinea pig or hedgehog in few months time, my hamster pass away last month...now everyday stare at my tank feel so empty lol... |
Jan 28 2013, 03:30 PM
Jan 28 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Jan 28 2013, 07:31 PM) Mine automatically lies down and closes it eyes when I put it on my lap. It behaves like a cat. so nice....will decide later, need to read up some info first. Either can watch movie with it or not not really a big issue hehe, just would be nice to have a companion to watch with.Train it with carrot bits or food that it likes (hand feed). After a while it'll trust you enough to be comfortable around you. My fat lil' rascal can just drop flat and sleep anywhere now. QUOTE(emino @ Jan 28 2013, 07:35 PM) demmit...i am not a girl haha. 1 bad thing about sugar glider is they need quite big cage & my room dont have a space for that lol. |
Jan 29 2013, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jan 28 2013, 11:48 PM) hohoho....guinea pigs usually need an even BIGGER cage than sugar gliders..sugar gliders need TALL cages..... ><" I got about 1ft x 2ft fish tank...I think its a bit small right lol...but I could expand it to make it 2ft x 2ft. I think that should be enough...ya lor, dont really have space for height coz part of my table is disturbing it, I drilled holes & mounted a wood on the wall (like bookshelf). There is where I put my tank |
Jan 29 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jan 29 2013, 01:33 AM) Fish tank ah, hope its okay ><" but u need really jaga its Dampness...because guinea pig kena fungus easily which due to enclosed spaces..because very damp and humid... dats why we use normal open aired cages so the air flow good, existence of fungus minimal ooo, usually my tank I never cover the top even when I keep hamster I just leave the top open since the height is quite tall so they cant escape |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:02 AM |