126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE

lsndroid
post Jun 22 2012, 07:13 PM

126 posts

After more than 12 hours since I've done with the wet application of XtremeGuard protective films,
almost all of the bubbles have gone, the great thing is that all the previously un-adhered of all 4 corners on the battery cover has been fixed~
The whole film has fully attached onto the surface of battery cover~ rclxms.gif

Really fell in love with this full body protective films~ You can try use your finger nail to scratch the screen, then wipe it off rightaway with microfiber cloth~ Looks decent, no orange peel effects~ rclxms.gif

Removed my TPU rubber case and now clipped on with Rock Quicksand case, the film is unaffected, no peel-offs at all~ icon_idea.gif

I'm thinking of buying another brand new set, because I was't quite satisfied with my current "results" and "skills" in applying the film... There's little dirt or dust, or bubble trapped inside, can't confirm, time will tell... The back isn't aligned centred enough too... mad.gif

Anyone with extra set of XtremeGuard films that he wanna let go once again like user llk? I would like to take it~ brows.gif
(Still a student, no credit card... Hard to purchase stuffs especially when it's in another currency from another country... blink.gif )
FallenOut
post Jun 22 2012, 07:14 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 22 2012, 07:10 PM)
I always prefer stock and deodex. smile.gif I never check the checkrom, where is it?
it is in their own forum
the link not wit me at the moment
mscw88
post Jun 22 2012, 07:15 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jun 22 2012, 07:11 PM)
I switch to nova launcher and found that it decreases the battery life. Anyone experiencing the same?
Any recommendation on custom launcher that works well with S3?
Really ?? Positive ??? hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Jun 22 2012, 07:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:10 PM)
hi guys, is the OTA only accessible via Kies? Can I update via Settings -> About Phone -> Software Updates?

I tried that but the pop up 'No Updates Available' came up sad.gif
The updates will be sent to you. No need to check for it.
awsc777
post Jun 22 2012, 07:18 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 22 2012, 07:17 PM)
The updates will be sent to you. No need to check for it.
then i guess they haven't sent to me sad.gif
mscw88
post Jun 22 2012, 07:18 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

http://www.androidauthority.com/foxconn-ce...s3-shame-96539/

r u sure ????
rahuldave
post Jun 22 2012, 07:20 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:15 PM)
Really ?? Positive ???  hmm.gif
Yes bro, I wasnt getting this with default launcher. BTW, what launcher are you guys using?
waveweaver
post Jun 22 2012, 07:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:18 PM)
then i guess they haven't sent to me sad.gif
Then had to wait lor...
If you cannot wait then use Kies or Odin.
If dont have PC then can updates at service centre FOC.
Andrewtst
post Jun 22 2012, 07:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 22 2012, 07:14 PM)
it is in their own forum
the link not wit me at the moment

Oh, which forum?

awsc777
post Jun 22 2012, 07:24 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 22 2012, 07:21 PM)
Then had to wait lor...
If you cannot wait then use Kies or Odin.
If dont have PC then can updates at service centre FOC.
ok, guess i'll test my patience biggrin.gif Thanks waveweaver!!!
orangez1988
post Jun 22 2012, 07:25 PM

199 posts

Sorry for a little advertisement here.

Helping my friend to sell an unit of Marble white New opened box(test only) Galaxy S3.

Free Rock Case and also Nillkin SP (Brand new)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry52421136

This post has been edited by orangez1988: Jun 22 2012, 07:25 PM
waveweaver
post Jun 22 2012, 07:33 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:24 PM)
ok, guess i'll test my patience biggrin.gif Thanks waveweaver!!!
No probs.. :-))
You can try checking once a day thru your Setting > about phone > software updates but IF after one week still nothing then better update your firmware manually or go to service centre and ask them to help you updating the firmware. It free of charge..
SteadyPana
post Jun 22 2012, 07:37 PM

2,554 posts

USB Host in Samsung Galaxy S III rolleyes.gif
FallenOut
post Jun 22 2012, 07:46 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jun 22 2012, 07:20 PM)
Yes bro, I wasnt getting this with default launcher. BTW, what launcher are you guys using?
nova prime all the way

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 22 2012, 07:21 PM)
Oh, which forum?
ok
got it

checkrom.com
Andrewtst
post Jun 22 2012, 07:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 22 2012, 07:46 PM)
nova prime all the way
ok
got it

checkrom.com
Thanks a lot. smile.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 22 2012, 07:53 PM

282 posts

Hi all,

I have a question regarding first charge of the battery. I did not charge my S3 since getting it, so today the battery level was quite low, around 8%. So I plugged it into the charger and left it.

Just about an hour later I checked the phone and saw the battery level already at 94%! Is this normal for the battery to charge zoo fast? Should I leave it to charge the full 8hours or just unplug it once the battery indication is full?

Thanks smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 22 2012, 07:56 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Jun 22 2012, 07:53 PM)
Hi all,

I have a question regarding first charge of the battery. I did not charge my S3 since getting it, so today the battery level was quite low, around 8%. So I plugged it into the charger and left it.

Just about an hour later I checked the phone and saw the battery level already at 94%! Is this normal for the battery to charge zoo fast? Should I leave it to charge the full 8hours or just unplug it once the battery indication is full?

Thanks smile.gif
S3 charging quite fast, compare with S2 or any others phone I own before.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 07:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 22 2012, 05:29 PM)
to david, which app monitor you download ?
can't find in samsung apps @@
There's only one app monitor widget in Samsung app website:

http://www.samsungapps.com/topApps/topApps...Id=G00007465289

First look in the widget drawer, it comes pre-installed.

If you can't find it, look into Samsung by app by clicking on the Samsung App icon.

Bear in mind that you need an account with Samsung app to download.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 07:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 22 2012, 07:56 PM)
The output of the charger is 1A.

peachmonkey
post Jun 22 2012, 08:02 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 22 2012, 07:56 PM)
So its normal for the phone to be fully charged in about an hour? But should I leave it on the charger for 8 hours or just unplug once the battery indicator says its full?

Any chance of over charging the battery?

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:54 AM