126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE

Andrewtst
post Jun 22 2012, 08:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:57 PM)
The output of the charger is 1A.
Agree! rclxms.gif
wpl84
post Jun 22 2012, 08:08 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Jun 22 2012, 08:02 PM)
So its normal for the phone to be fully charged in about an hour? But should I leave it on the charger for 8 hours or just unplug once the battery indicator says its full?

Any chance of over charging the battery?
you people.... when it's charging too fast, complain... charging too slow, complain...
susah lorrrr mau satisfy u....
s3 got a smart charging mechanism, wont overcharge your device unless u using oem/fake charger.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

chengsiong80
post Jun 22 2012, 08:23 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:08 PM)
you people.... when it's charging too fast, complain... charging too slow, complain...
s3 got a smart charging mechanism, wont overcharge your device unless u using oem/fake charger.
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
i got no complain, i love my s3 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 22 2012, 08:24 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:08 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Haha biggrin.gif

Not complaining sifu, just wondering. Coz my previous phones never charged that fast tongue.gif
Hrmm...so I don't need to charge it for 8 hours? Can unplug once batt is 100%?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 08:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Jun 22 2012, 08:24 PM)
Haha biggrin.gif

Not complaining sifu, just wondering. Coz my previous phones never charged that fast tongue.gif
Hrmm...so I don't need to charge it for 8 hours? Can unplug once batt is 100%?
For first time yes.

After that just unplug it when it reaches 100%.
repulse
post Jun 22 2012, 08:28 PM

34 posts

hi guys, how do i remove the instant upload feature? its so annoying. tried the forum search feature but no result came out. first time user of samsung's smartphone device here
TunYau
post Jun 22 2012, 08:33 PM

490 posts

Sifu AndrewTST

If wanna do use cutom rome

Download this right
? •GT-I9300_WanamLite.Stock.Deodexed.XXALF6.NO-WIPE.zip

•GT-I9300_WanamLite.Stock.Odexed.XXALF6.NO-WIPE.zip
•GT-I9300_Modem_DXLEA.tar (to be installed as Phone package with Odin)

Can i use PC odin instead of belwo steps.
After that just flash use siyah right?
Then can use the theme that u post...

Instructions:
1.Install a CWM recovery, get it here, (Only if you don't have it)
2.Install it from recovery
3.Reboot the device
4.Enjoy!

peachmonkey
post Jun 22 2012, 08:34 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:25 PM)
For first time yes.

After that just unplug it when it reaches 100%.
Aha...so I do need to charge it for 8 hours (since its the first time) tongue.gif
I thought I could unplug it now and start playing with it. The green LED light is like calling me to use the phone biggrin.gif

Guess I'll have to wait till tomorrow to explore my S3.

Thanks for the advice smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 08:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Jun 22 2012, 08:34 PM)
Aha...so I do need to charge it for 8 hours (since its the first time) tongue.gif
I thought I could unplug it now and start playing with it. The green LED light is like calling me to use the phone biggrin.gif

Guess I'll have to wait till tomorrow to explore my S3.

Thanks for the advice smile.gif
There's no strict rule to charge 8 hours for the first time. It seems like a little bit controversial topic that have been discussed before here.
nick.woocs
post Jun 22 2012, 08:42 PM

118 posts

any advise on how to change notification for email?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 08:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Jun 22 2012, 08:42 PM)
any advise on how to change notification for email?
You meant the sound?
nick.woocs
post Jun 22 2012, 08:47 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:45 PM)
You meant the sound?
yup,but its ok. i figured it out d biggrin.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 22 2012, 08:47 PM

218 posts

just bought this for my s3 @ RM49:
http://www.streetdeal.my/deals/view/1457/0...ar_Charger.html
wpl84
post Jun 22 2012, 08:51 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong80 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:47 PM)
at first i read it as "just bought my s3 @ RM49"... gosh !!

the cover looks kinda cool... but i dun fancy flip covers...
The LED notification is covered up and cannot be seen...
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 08:52 PM

52,874 posts

Got update for Flipboard.
chengsiong80
post Jun 22 2012, 08:54 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:51 PM)
at first i read it as "just bought my s3 @ RM49"... gosh !!

the cover looks kinda cool... but i dun fancy flip covers...
The LED notification is covered up and cannot be seen...
i buy it bcos it can be use as stand, hopefully the quality is good.
wpl84
post Jun 22 2012, 08:55 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong80 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:54 PM)
i buy it bcos it can be use as stand, hopefully the quality is good.
how nice if we have a cover which lights up with the notification LED. LOL.
someone could invent it. it will look pretty cool !
chengsiong80
post Jun 22 2012, 08:56 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:55 PM)
how nice if we have a cover which lights up with the notification LED. LOL.
someone could invent it. it will look pretty cool !
mayb some company will come out with some transparent flip cover tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 09:01 PM

52,874 posts

Jelly Bean for the next Nexus:

http://www.gsmarena.com/android_41_jelly_b...e-news-4428.php

Will S3 get it? hmm.gif
Long88
post Jun 22 2012, 09:03 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts