Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE

jackfruit_05
post Jun 25 2012, 11:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 25 2012, 11:47 PM)
dolphin browser hd beta is the fastest so far
but me using stock browser haha

btw, ask back this question
can you guys share all the content inside the Samsung folder ??
upload all its Movies and Music please >.<
really need it
Uploading now, pls wait
alexlimco
post Jun 25 2012, 11:59 PM

2,021 posts

Time to start a new thread perhaps?
dashisiong
post Jun 26 2012, 12:00 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jun 25 2012, 11:28 PM)
I feel for you bro, but I think you should just get it sent for warranty/service to try fix it once and for all. Hope you can be happy SIII user again soon...
Yeah, I think tomorrow i will go to SC and see what they say.
New one just buy 2 weeks then got this issue...and worst part is i am not a heavy user.

Only found out that quite a few of people also have this issue on XDA forum.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1716441

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1726605

So members here pls becareful and take note of this.

My first Samsung phone is Ace : use 8 months then lost when car wash.

Second Samsung Phone is S+ Advance: Use almost 7 months and drop, screen cracked!

Now S3 buy 2 weeks got calling issue....sian...maybe that time shd listen to my wife advice and get HTC or Nokia windows phone. sad.gif

This post has been edited by dashisiong: Jun 26 2012, 12:03 AM
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 12:00 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jackfruit_05 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:57 PM)
Uploading now, pls wait
thanks for sharing
and don't upload the world_of_nature video, today afternoon andrew it for me already
if can please pm me the download link as this thread move too fast

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jun 25 2012, 11:59 PM)
TS haven't online
FallenOut
post Jun 26 2012, 12:01 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 25 2012, 11:47 PM)
dolphin browser hd beta is the fastest so far
but me using stock browser haha

btw, ask back this question
can you guys share all the content inside the Samsung folder ??
upload all its Movies and Music please >.<
really need it
why it seems like u r so paranoid over this issue >.<
for a confirmation
just do a factory reset
then reflash firmware

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 25 2012, 11:56 PM)
ya I know
what I means is all the content inside the video and music
can upload it ??
the "i" in red colour should be u bah
anyway, now I got 4 browser, which are chrome beta, firefox, dolphin and stock
just like pc, got IE, chrome and firefox
I know chrome (in PC) or dolphin (in android) is fastest, but sometime also use other browser because they safe my data (username and password)
furthermore, if connect to free wifi like old town or starbuck, must open stock browser to wait for certain seconds in order continue to surf the web
so that why I stick back to stock browser
i got data package
nvr count on outside wifi connection

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jun 25 2012, 11:59 PM)
agreed
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jun 26 2012, 12:02 AM

1,189 posts

Hey guys, I just bought my SGP flexHD from Millen and i JUST tried applying it 20minutes ago.

This was hands down the hardest SP i've ever had to apply doh.gif

I can't seem to get all the bubbles out (it's normal, right?) and i'm noticing an uneven surface throughout the entire SP.

I'm not sure if you can see it through these pictures, but those little bumps are actually the bubbles that i couldnt manage to squeegee out (i'm not sure if they're considered large or small)

Is this normal? What is the best thing to do next? icon_question.gif
I have yet to turn on my phone, only planning to do so in another hour.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jun 26 2012, 12:07 AM
Long88
post Jun 26 2012, 12:02 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

ya I know
can upload it ??
I know chrome (in PC) or dolphin (in android) is fastest, but sometime also use other browser because they safe my data (username and password)
furthermore, if connect to free wifi like old town or starbuck, must open stock browser to wait for certain seconds in order continue to surf the web
Aiseh. Sory for the typo.
Yup i just remember about the surfin in oltown or mcd must use stock browser 1st. But now i upgraded to 1g maxis data, last time only 100mb data. Hopefully can utilise if im out from wifi area. Because this month until today i only use up about 100++ data only from 1jun. Home and office got wifi already.
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 12:03 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 26 2012, 12:01 AM)
why it seems like u r so paranoid over this issue >.<
for a confirmation
just do a factory reset
then reflash firmware
i got data package
nvr count on outside wifi connection
why after factory reset still need reflash firmware ??

jackfruit_05
post Jun 26 2012, 12:03 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2012, 12:00 AM)
thanks for sharing
and don't upload the world_of_nature video, today afternoon andrew it for me already
if can please pm me the download link as this thread move too fast
TS haven't online

Thats means only ringtone?
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 12:05 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:02 AM)
Aiseh. Sory for the typo.
Yup i just remember about the surfin in oltown or mcd must use stock browser 1st. But now i upgraded to 1g  maxis data, last time only 100mb data. Hopefully can utilise if im out from wifi area. Because this month until today i only use up about 100++ data only from 1jun. Home and office got wifi already.
o.O, ya but as long as that area got wifi, i sure use wifi
if really can't tahan the speed / can't connect the wifi (always facing this problem in my college) then use data

QUOTE(jackfruit_05 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:03 AM)
Thats means only ringtone?
ya, all the content inside the Samsung > Music folder
the Samsung > video folder just got 1 video only which is world_of_nature ?
jackfruit_05
post Jun 26 2012, 12:07 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2012, 12:05 AM)
o.O, ya but as long as that area got wifi, i sure use wifi
if really can't tahan the speed / can't connect the wifi (always facing this problem in my college) then use data
ya, all the content inside the Samsung > Music folder
the Samsung > video folder just got 1 video only which is world_of_nature ?
Only One ringtone
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 12:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jackfruit_05 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:07 AM)
Only One ringtone
which is over the horizon mp3 ?
if yes then fast upload it, I just got its .ogg file under system > media > ringtones
FallenOut
post Jun 26 2012, 12:10 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2012, 12:03 AM)
why after factory reset still need reflash firmware ??
for more correct data
scared factory reset cannot
then to b on the safe side
reflash new firmware

if still cannot
send it for warranty claim
jackfruit_05
post Jun 26 2012, 12:11 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2012, 12:08 AM)
which is over the horizon mp3 ?
if yes then fast upload it, I just got its .ogg file under system > media > ringtones
https://hotfile.com/dl/161143799/3a15713/Ov...orizon.mp3.html
eddydo
post Jun 26 2012, 12:23 AM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

Just wondering whether anyone here is using hot spot shield like app here? Mind sharing? smile.gif,
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 12:24 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 26 2012, 12:10 AM)
for more correct data
scared factory reset cannot
then to b on the safe side
reflash new firmware

if still cannot
send it for warranty claim
that too over already

QUOTE(jackfruit_05 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:11 AM)
finished download already
chaiyya345
post Jun 26 2012, 12:25 AM

20 posts

just explore & found some problem on my s3

1. slideshow in gallery causes "unfortunately, gallery has stopped".
2. in fb, unable to save pics when hold. no option to save image. needs to view in full & the pics will be downloaded automatically.

are these normal in S3? i have S2 & note...these doesnt happen
downcreek
post Jun 26 2012, 12:32 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 25 2012, 09:58 PM)
How to merge duplicate contacts ? If my memory serve me right, there is a software to do it. I have so many duplicate contacts... thousands of it, happened after restoring .vcf from previous s2 sad.gif
if u use Google contact...there have setting to remove duplicate contact... refer SC below biggrin.gif

Andrewtst
post Jun 26 2012, 12:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

ya I know
can upload it ??
Only got one video and one mp3. ;-)

And you already got both now. ;-)
TSZeneticX
post Jun 26 2012, 12:44 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

cont V11

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2402340