126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V6, Meet The Powerful G55 And G75(demanding)

TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 29 2012, 10:03 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 29 2012, 09:58 AM)
8gb is always better.. but

1 piece of 8gb ram 1600mhz = rm200+

1 piece of 4gb ram 1600mhz = rm100
But if you put 1 8gb,it wont run in dual channel
tanyz
post Jun 29 2012, 10:08 AM

28 posts

better make sure the ram is supported by the laptop before you buy.. if not u cry later..
jujx
post Jun 29 2012, 10:08 AM

1,398 posts

has anyone replace the HDD on G55 to SSD?
cslance
post Jun 29 2012, 10:11 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 29 2012, 09:58 AM)
8gb is always better.. but

1 piece of 8gb ram 1600mhz = rm200+

1 piece of 4gb ram 1600mhz = rm100
Becoz i manage to found 200 for 8gb while 100 for 4gb so i was thinking which 1 to tae since same price

tanyz
post Jun 29 2012, 10:11 AM

28 posts

i added.. not replace.. so i have a 120gb ssd and 1tb hdd.. only thing is got no dvd drive d..

Added on June 29, 2012, 10:11 amOS on SSD, Data on HDD

This post has been edited by tanyz: Jun 29 2012, 10:11 AM
cslance
post Jun 29 2012, 10:13 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 29 2012, 10:03 AM)
But if you put 1 8gb,it wont run in dual channel
Since G55 come with 4gb ady so i just add another 4gb will it run in dual channel? and the model and brand must be same? what is the brand of ram come with G55?

Added on June 29, 2012, 10:14 am
QUOTE(tanyz @ Jun 29 2012, 10:08 AM)
better make sure the ram is supported by the laptop before you buy.. if not u cry later..
I think mostly can support... I also nt really sure how to check support o nt. Anyone know?

This post has been edited by cslance: Jun 29 2012, 10:14 AM
tanyz
post Jun 29 2012, 10:14 AM

28 posts

i change all of my ram to same brand.. OEM ram is samsung or hynix if i not mistaken.. i can only let u know tonite if u wan.. i am at office now
cslance
post Jun 29 2012, 10:14 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(tanyz @ Jun 29 2012, 10:11 AM)
i added.. not replace.. so i have a 120gb ssd and 1tb hdd.. only thing is got no dvd drive d..

where u bought the caddy case? How much?

Added on June 29, 2012, 10:15 am
QUOTE(tanyz @ Jun 29 2012, 10:14 AM)
i change all of my ram to same brand.. OEM ram is samsung or hynix if i not mistaken.. i can only let u know tonite if u wan.. i am at office now
ok. wait for ur info. I also going to class nw... smile.gif

This post has been edited by cslance: Jun 29 2012, 10:15 AM
jujx
post Jun 29 2012, 10:23 AM

1,398 posts

Oh really? Do you need special case to hold the SSD on DVD drive port?
tanyz
post Jun 29 2012, 10:33 AM

28 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2271949

bought from this fella..
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 29 2012, 10:33 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

What caddy you used and where did you get it?
jujx
post Jun 29 2012, 10:34 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(tanyz @ Jun 29 2012, 10:33 AM)
Does it work well? You put SSD into that caddy or HDD?
tanyz
post Jun 29 2012, 10:40 AM

28 posts

yupz.. running fine.. no problems at all.. getting a 2nd caddy for my other notebook also..
crazyissac
post Jun 29 2012, 10:40 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Jun 29 2012, 08:16 AM)
smile.gif just got my delivery yesterday. Working these days, soon upload pictures, btw miss you guys, thread is growing like a G6 x) ! My score 1920x1080 15mins was 77 max. 1090Scores, no fans. No pictures too. When i i was doing recovery ai,  i installed tech gpu z asus version. Whole screen became red. And need reboot.. so no pictures is saving after reboot lol. And good morning everyone and good day!
nice 2 see u back rclxms.gif

Added on June 29, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 29 2012, 08:19 AM)

Added on June 29, 2012, 8:22 am
your modem only 21.6 mbps la
http://andrewsestore.com/store/huawei-e367...dongle-new.html

Added on June 29, 2012, 8:29 am
the e367 is at 21mbps, not 28.8mbps

i asked the customer service about the open von in android, he name is emily and she in training lol....she said we must creats a account first and must pay to get the service and to create account on android or iphone(iphone im not very sure)..so better not la...if you use internet in phone alot, get the e355 http://andrewsestore.com/store/huawei-e355...router-new.html  ,so can connect to phone also, if you dont use internet at phone like me, then get the e353 or e367..

Added on June 29, 2012, 8:42 am
still ok..
u modem is which model ady arh ? i 4got ><
u mean need to PAY extra to create acc ??
because im using phone internet when go outside frm home lo... cry.gif
how much u downloaded ?? speed still same ??

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Jun 29 2012, 10:45 AM
ykgen
post Jun 29 2012, 10:46 AM

324 posts

what does this mean? plugged in not charging? battery not charging?

u guys have this issue?
holloway
post Jun 29 2012, 10:49 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(cslance @ Jun 29 2012, 10:11 AM)
Becoz i manage to found 200 for 8gb while 100 for 4gb so i was thinking which 1 to tae since same price
just make sure u get high performance ram.. the stock ram is hyundai brand..so far that goes dual channel with stock ram is kingston 4gb 1600mhz ram... that i can assure u

nice do let me know ... where u place ur SSD.. izzit on caddy or hard drive bay...

QUOTE(tanyz @ Jun 29 2012, 10:14 AM)
wow... u took out the stock ram? (hyundai ram) .. u didn't void the warranty?

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 29 2012, 10:46 AM)
what does this mean? plugged in not charging? battery not charging?

u guys have this issue?
this one means that the battery wont be charged once it fulls. thus won't spoil ur battery even though u didn't take out the battery and it is still plugged in.. good asus smile.gif
all G55 oso like this tongue.gif if not.. theirs have problem.. lol

This post has been edited by holloway: Jun 29 2012, 10:52 AM
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 29 2012, 10:51 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(tanyz @ Jun 29 2012, 10:40 AM)
yupz.. running fine.. no problems at all.. getting a 2nd caddy for my other notebook also..
Awesome. Thanks!
Dbassnut
post Jun 29 2012, 10:53 AM

293 posts

PC Fair is on at PISA, Penang from today til the 1st of July. Hopefully I can get a hands on on a G55VW.

ykgen
post Jun 29 2012, 10:53 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 29 2012, 10:49 AM)
just make sure u get high performance ram.. the stock ram is hyundai brand..so far that goes dual channel with stock ram is kingston 4gb 1600mhz ram... that i can assure u
nice do let me know ... where u place ur SSD.. izzit on caddy or hard drive bay...
wow... u took out the stock ram? (hyundai ram) .. u didn't void the warranty?
this one means that the battery wont be charged once it fulls. thus won't spoil ur battery even though u didn't take out the battery and it is still plugged in.. good asus smile.gif
all G55 oso like this tongue.gif if not.. theirs have problem.. lol
but its 96% not 99% biggrin.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 29 2012, 10:55 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 29 2012, 10:53 AM)
but its 96% not 99% biggrin.gif
Mine is 97%

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top