Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V6, Meet The Powerful G55 And G75(demanding)

Dbassnut
post Jun 21 2012, 10:07 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 20 2012, 11:54 PM)
doh.gif
that one is 6d loh
Or can always go for the 4D version. if get, just fly to the country of your choice, walk in, buy, upgrade & fly back to Malaysia with a brand new Asus G55. smile.gif

Dbassnut
post Jun 22 2012, 10:35 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Jun 22 2012, 04:29 AM)
im using dicota bacpac mission XL for my G53. bought at viewnet for RM159.00 early this year. Quite good for those who are in tight budget.
I saw a Slazenger Backpack for 17" laptop at luggage department Pacific Store, Komtar, Penang going for RM125. Padding looks ok, bag is huge & looks more like a luggage bag than a laptop bag. Comes in grey & black.

Dbassnut
post Jun 26 2012, 10:00 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 26 2012, 03:10 AM)
Maybe if we go into july.. i think there should be stock .. but as of now.. some reseller do have incoming stock from rumours passed around here.. latest is by friday (29th Jun 2012)

because saturday and sunday distributor office also won't be open.. and monday is already 2nd of july ..so Asus better don't messed up..
Don't get your hopes up too much. Asus design team rocks, however, their marketing, sales & customer service seem to come from same company as Dilbert's sales & marketing.

http://news.yahoo.com/photos/dilbert-slide...-050438125.html

Dbassnut
post Jun 26 2012, 12:34 PM

293 posts

Just saw this review (eye candy) for the G55 that also shows the bag. smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WF5O_1H_U5w

Dbassnut
post Jun 28 2012, 09:16 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:35 AM)
may i noe if i buy a 1333 4gb tam and put it in accessable slot is it run in dual channel? or u think is it btr to put it as single channel coz jb dont have 1600 ram now
Better to wait & get the 1600MHz Ram when it's available as the stock RAM installed is 1600MHz.
Dbassnut
post Jun 29 2012, 10:53 AM

293 posts

PC Fair is on at PISA, Penang from today til the 1st of July. Hopefully I can get a hands on on a G55VW.

Dbassnut
post Jun 29 2012, 03:49 PM

293 posts

Any of the shops in penang can dismantle & install 16GB of RAM?
I'm thinking of upgrading the RAM to 4GBx2 + 4GBx2 but would have to be able to access the slot under the board & I don't want to send the laptop to the Asus Service center.
Dbassnut
post Jun 29 2012, 09:44 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 29 2012, 09:07 PM)
it seem like SSD is the only solution

Added on June 29, 2012, 9:08 pmbtw whr id our big bro Arvin~~~disappear like James n peanut ?????
Arvin is probably spending some quality time with his G55. smile.gif
I just got back from Gadgetzone BJC & they told me that they have 3 more units left as of 8pm at Gadgetzone Gurney.

Dbassnut
post Jul 5 2012, 01:37 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jul 5 2012, 11:00 AM)
anybody incase looking for G55vw no more edi @ ITking.. yesterday went there to collect mine ask few times no more coming this month.. but
after using for few hours on diablo i'm IN LOVE with G55vw's FHD.. dam crystal clear..
There are still 2 units left at Gadgetzone Gurney as of last night, then they are reordering.
The tech there says that they can upgrade the RAM to 16GB 1600MHz without voiding the waranty.
However, he said that he would have to upgrade all 4 slots RAM instead of just adding in 3 more.

Dbassnut
post Jul 18 2012, 02:31 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jul 18 2012, 01:35 PM)
oh i see...Thx bro  thumbup.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 1:59 pm

For my reason why choose G55vw are:

1. G55vw design is more stylish/unique
2. 1 more usb 3.0 port
3. Dual fan intelligent cooling
4. 8 cell battery (but dun hv optimus =-=)
5. Backlit keyboard
7. Free backpack ? o.0
8. Rm100/200 cheaper ? o.0
9. Lot of friends v6 tread here/ROG forum
10. Cannot wait for msi ge60 release (Tangan gatal for play games)
Choosing a G55 will teach you patience.
It takes about 3~4 weeks for Asus to reply to an email question. smile.gif. with the usual reply.
a. we will check & get back to you.
b. you have to check with your reseller
c. what was the question again?

lol. Luckily, got a lot of sifus here who are very helpful & have answered most of my questions.
Now, I waiting for my boss to answer mine, which is ada budget beli tak. lol.

I really wish that the G55VW would come with a faster HD instead of the current 5400rpm one instead.

Added on July 18, 2012, 2:38 pmJust saw this at the garage sale

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2432829

Someone want to sell a G55VW-S1131.

This post has been edited by Dbassnut: Jul 18 2012, 02:38 PM
Dbassnut
post Jul 19 2012, 05:55 PM

293 posts

Hi Arvin,
Hows the temp on your G55 when playing Max Payne?
Dbassnut
post Jul 20 2012, 03:20 PM

293 posts

according to MarshallR@Asus from the ROG forum, the G55s with Thunderbolt will start shipping next week. Hopefully can reach Penang before end of August.

Added on July 20, 2012, 3:21 pmhttps://thunderbolttechnology.net/product/asus-g55

This post has been edited by Dbassnut: Jul 20 2012, 03:21 PM
Dbassnut
post Jul 20 2012, 04:10 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(TechMaxed @ Jul 20 2012, 03:54 PM)
lol...wait another 2 months for the new g55 to be available in Malaysia...
What to do, but by the time my boss approves the purchase, it'll will be 1~2 months. smile.gif
Meanwhile, I am learning what to do & what not to do here in the forum.

Dbassnut
post Jul 20 2012, 06:07 PM

293 posts

Your everki beacon is this one, isn't it? Nice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1IvVWRU0ug

Dbassnut
post Jul 21 2012, 12:36 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jul 20 2012, 06:47 PM)
Harvey norman at mid vallery ? after discount or ? damn just so nice...i will throw away my asus backpack to bin after i get this... brows.gif
still got many stock ??
Instead of throwing away your existing Asus ROG backpack, can trade in for extra RAM?

Added on July 21, 2012, 12:38 am
QUOTE(HRX07 @ Jul 20 2012, 08:02 PM)
power adapter bag (mainly function just put your adapter inside lol) like this
http://www.miniinthebox.com/multifaction-p...ag_p173484.html
like my moues (deathadder), i would use razer mouse bag coz wouldn't get scratch。
i like the zip design like ROG logo  drool.gif
u can put  the adapter and other stuffs to console sleeve depend on you nod.gif
just buy few hours,quality i would not say so much.if suddenly break then  shakehead.gif

one things important is limited lifetime warranty laugh.gif
Kinda looks like my niece's pencil box. Could get one from either Daiso or Popular. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dbassnut: Jul 21 2012, 12:38 AM

0.0477sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:32 PM