14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V14, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

danielcmugen
post Oct 23 2012, 03:19 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Oct 23 2012, 12:56 PM)
1. Brand - samsung or sony
2. Budget - below rm900
3. OS - Android
4. Specs :
screen  3.5" or above
Cam:5mp or above

Which one is best buy? Neo L, arc S, or Sola. Galaxy W okay? Sme set no more, ap set still available
Sony xperia go / P. Those u mentioned, only neo L and sola are worth it. But they will not get jellybean update, xperia go and P will. If this doesn't bother u, between neo L and sola...I suggest sola.

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Oct 23 2012, 02:46 PM)
tq for the reply.. but haiyaaa, switch to samseng means i have to let go of nokia's awesome camera...  sad.gif

Since you have experiences with both os, what do think of them? did you regret buying win phone/lumia?
Eh earlier u dint mention u want good camera sweat.gif . No regret. I'm very happy with it cuz I mainly want the camera, other stuff as long as it can do what I need...I'll be fine with it. Between both OS, I prefer Android. I just like the freedom of it, more functions and all since I'm ok with lags.

Seems xperia P suits u, camera quite ok. Dunno if you're ok with batt life, but can use powerbank.
danielcmugen
post Oct 23 2012, 05:27 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Oct 23 2012, 04:50 PM)
1.android
2.around rm300-400
3. prefer if have front camera, 2nd hand oso can
Used SE xperia mini pro / live with walkman.
danielcmugen
post Oct 23 2012, 09:50 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:47 PM)
hi. my budget is rm500 or less

1.can take decent picture.
2. can browse internet with 3g.
3. can check email.
4. can withstand water and wet conditions
any brand tak kisah. 2nd hand or new are welcome.

please suggest. tq
Used SE xperia active or Motorola defy. Defy got bigger screen, but camera not so good.
danielcmugen
post Oct 23 2012, 11:27 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:12 PM)
what if i do not need criteria no 4 anymore. any new suggestion?
-New SE xperia mini, ori.
-Used Sony xperia U AP set, good spec.
-Used Nokia N8. 2nd best camera phone.
-Used Nokia Lumia 610 ori, smooth and simple.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 24 2012, 03:01 AM
danielcmugen
post Oct 24 2012, 03:33 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(kamkemkimkom @ Oct 24 2012, 11:13 AM)
any cheapest sony brand with bravia engine pls  icon_question.gif
Sony then xperia U. Sony ericsson then xperia mini. Xperia mini cheaper.

QUOTE(hwlim5441 @ Oct 24 2012, 01:20 PM)
1. Brand - samsung or sony
2. Budget - below rm600
3. OS - Any
4. Specs : have secondary camera, able to whatsapp, viber and skype, not so laggy, easy to use for female

Main purpose is to sms, phone, viber, whatsapp and skype only, camera decent then enuf already

Any recommendation? Thanks
Sony xperia U.

QUOTE(kamkemkimkom @ Oct 24 2012, 02:44 PM)
are sure the price is within rm500?
it is dual core and y it still use gingerbread  hmm.gif
Mostly around RM6xx. But RM5xx almost RM600 possible to get for AP set. ICS coming.
danielcmugen
post Oct 24 2012, 05:28 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(hwlim5441 @ Oct 24 2012, 05:25 PM)
Hi, thanks for suggestion, i have been out of the handphone world for so long. Any samsung brand to recommend?
Samsung galaxy ace plus or mini 2, getting jelly bean update rclxms.gif . But spec-wise not that good.
danielcmugen
post Oct 24 2012, 06:07 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(hwlim5441 @ Oct 24 2012, 05:53 PM)
Thanks, but How abt htc phone? Seeing some of my friend using like vy good. Seriously havent change my phone since
Last five year, lolz.
HTC explorer and wildfire S seems quite well priced(comparable to Samsung) at RM3xx and RM4xx. But they're laggy. Better increase and go for mini 2 or ace plus with Jellybean.

But within your budget, Sony/SE is definately the most worth it. flex.gif Much better than Samsung/HTC at the same price.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 24 2012, 06:08 PM
danielcmugen
post Oct 26 2012, 01:25 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Oct 26 2012, 01:15 AM)
acro S is better , although more bulky .
Water resistant , drop proof , micro sd slot .
Micro sd make you easy to transfer file and a easy and cheap way to extend ur memory .
Acro S have 16GB on board btw .
I thought no drop proof?
danielcmugen
post Oct 26 2012, 05:34 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:28 PM)
Hey guys, I need a new phone. Can help me choose and explain among this stars? Budget is RM 2.5k max.

-Samsung Gnote
-Samsung Gnote 2
-Samsung Galaxy S2
-Samsung Galaxy S3
-iPhone 4/4s

Or can suggest me any phone. Mainly aim for phone that easy to use custom rom and strong developer support. Thanks mate.
G note should be compared with S2 and 4S. Gnote 2 should be compared with S3 and iphone 5. Main difference between those 2 catogories is the speed, dual core vs quad core. So the single core iphone 4 is left out. But a single core iOS is probably as smooth as a dual core Android(with Jellybean). So all those u mentioned should be ok in smoothness, but games all that better go for more cores.

Since u like to mod, go for Android. I suggest S3 or gnote2, more worth the price.
danielcmugen
post Oct 26 2012, 08:39 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Oct 26 2012, 05:38 PM)
Any bad points or comments on S2?
Nope. But the price is not really good now. Huawei ascend P1 is only RM9xx with similar specs, only thing no news on JB update. Another 1 is Sony xperia P, around 1k...but batt life not so good. Or u can increase around RM2xx for HTC one X, 1 generation ahead. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 26 2012, 06:15 PM)
Ipong can be "released from jail". brows.gif  Nexus as good as Samsung? How about HTC? Can link me for Nexus phone? And developer here mean custom rom and other support?  blush.gif Noob on phone. Sorry ah...

BTW, regarding AP vs SME:
Seems like AP have 1 year extra warranty. Should I take AP or SME? In pc hardware,the  longer the warranty the better but I'm not sure in phonelism.
Nexuses are better than Samsung, better future support from manufacturer and developers. They are also using stock Vanilla UI, faster than Samsung's Touchwiz UI. Reliability, if it's galaxy nexus or nexus S...then I think it will be the same as Samsung since it's made by Samsung.

For the AP ori thing, the price difference is how much 1st?

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 26 2012, 06:18 PM)
yes can jailbreak, but you also can't change the ROM also
in android, got a lot custom ROM to choose, base on stock rom 1, aokp, asokp, cm10, ......

for HTC their update is slow, yet hard to root due to locked bootloader

for samsung is unlock bootloader, just root only

if you are 1st time use samsung android phone better get ori set
Windows can change ROM so iOS should be able to also...right? unsure.gif I dunno lol.
danielcmugen
post Oct 26 2012, 11:34 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Oct 26 2012, 10:37 PM)
The batt life of sony is shorter than S2? I had One X in my list but after seeing it for real, it seems a little bit too "plastic" to my liking ._.
Samsung always have hardware problem?
Xperia P yea, shorter.
Lol I thought should be S2 more plasticky than 1x? Nvm everyone has their opinion. smile.gif
Samsung, not really. Ok ok lar.
danielcmugen
post Oct 26 2012, 11:41 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Oct 26 2012, 11:37 PM)
Lol One X's plastic seem more thick and not so solid imo.
Watched a few tests on S2 and it seem pretty good smile.gif
Go ahead with S2 if u like it. So many ppl using, can easily get accessories. If got probs, sure it will spread around quickly since again...so many ppl using. rclxms.gif
danielcmugen
post Oct 28 2012, 01:16 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 27 2012, 02:16 AM)
I think will get SME set though abit expensive. Seems like I need to wait for Nexus mobile and see whether the phone will suite me or not. Thanks mate.
RM 200 difference. Seems like phonegrapher really recommend Nexus. Will be patient and wait... biggrin.gif

Added on October 27, 2012, 3:40 amBTW, which Nexus is you guys mean as I notice there is a few Nexus released and I don't even know how to differentiate.
Nowadays, usually we mean Samsung galaxy nexus.

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Oct 27 2012, 03:56 PM)
Brand: any except bb
spec: qwerty keypad

in my mind, xmini pro. Still got in market?
Yup.
danielcmugen
post Oct 28 2012, 02:05 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(dreamercowa @ Oct 28 2012, 01:22 AM)
Hi i am considering to buy a new phone. I am wondering why people talk more about samsung galaxy,iphone,and lumia 920 specifically and not about sony or htc?

i am interested in a phone with an excellent camera as i am just amateur photographer but i want the picture to be good even at night time, indoor, or outdoor.

lumia 920 is is that great in term of camera or it is comparable to any other sony or htc?
main use: surfing internet, stupid gaming,watching videos, for organizing tasks, camera if i am travelling,

battery long lasting: i always wondering how long the battery of a phone can last especially if i watching videos or gaming straight in hours..

my aim: something like galaxy note 2 size/ galaxy s3 for a smaller size , a decent camera like pureview lumia 920, and lots of apps for gaming like iphone,

does this phone exist?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i am thinking of galaxy note 2 but lumia 920 seems interesting too.. n i dont know much about sony and htc sad.gif
Samsung and Apple cuz brilliant marketing. Lumia 920 cuz Nokia has been down lately, interesting to see this big attempt to make a come back.

Yes, lumia 920's camera should be that great thumbup.gif .

Main use, pass. Battery, still dunno yet but should be alright. Usually if u play games for hours, hard to even last a day. Can use powerbank or carry a portable charger if needed. Size and camera, pass. But apps, need to wait first as currently not that many sweat.gif .

Gnote 2 is running on Android, more functions + ability to customize, more apps(almost like iOS) and less restrictions compared to Windows drool.gif ! OS-wise, Gnote2 is definately more recommended. Only drawback is camera, which is just on par with most 8mp/12mp cams out there (except for Nokia). Since now Sony, Apple and Samsung share similar Sony camera chips, if I'm not mistaken. So it's up to u.

About Sony and HTC, basically they are just another brand with their own custom user interface. HTC got 2 yrs warranty(if registered within 1 week), but hard to root. HTC punya camera is slightly below Sony / Samsung / Apple.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Nov 11 2012, 12:37 AM
danielcmugen
post Oct 29 2012, 10:34 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 28 2012, 07:05 PM)
in the so on hahaha.
Samsung punya better than Sony meh? mellow.gif

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 28 2012, 11:45 PM)
Yes

Added on October 29, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(premierTang @ Oct 28 2012, 01:17 PM)
need help

1) budget : <RM900
2) OS : Android
3) Usage : much play simple games, messenger and whatsapp, browse for info, find direction, music hearing

is there any bad reputation about samsung? i dont see many recommendation about their products here except the high end one like s3 and note2. And many sony products are recommended here, are they that good? What is the plus? Long time not finding fact about phone.
Both also dun really have bad reputations. Just that Sony is more worth the price for the lower end market.
I suggest Sony xperia go, water resistant + Jellybean update coming icon_rolleyes.gif .

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 29 2012, 10:40 PM
danielcmugen
post Oct 30 2012, 12:23 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2012, 12:06 AM)
I thought sony is number 2 @@
I thought no.3 laugh.gif
danielcmugen
post Oct 30 2012, 11:44 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(lokodoe @ Oct 30 2012, 04:58 PM)

xperia go is going to get JB update? WOW  shocking.gif
Yup. http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_announces_whi...n-news-4970.php
danielcmugen
post Nov 2 2012, 04:46 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:17 AM)
1. Brand - Any Android
2. Budget - 1.5k+-
3. Specs - Not really know about the phone specs. As long the phone always get updated with nice performance will do. Flagship phone for 1.5k ??

**Anyone deal with DirectD b4 ? Trusted using postage ?
HTC one X. Yes, directd is trustable.

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 2 2012, 12:00 PM)
Hi recomendation please,

1. Brand - Any brand, android or WP. open to suggestion
2. Budget - RM500 - 600 (on tight budget here)

I think with my budget I am looking for AP set more. But please suggest all available HP with this budget

Thanking in advance
-Sony xperia U
-SE xperia pro
-Nokia Lumia 710

These are the best.
danielcmugen
post Nov 3 2012, 10:35 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(lowyaker @ Nov 3 2012, 05:16 AM)
Wah so many choices nowaday with Nexus and window8, so what new phone should i get?

1. Brand.-Any
2. Budget.-RM$300-RM$1200,lower the better
3. Specs.
4. Type/Size.
1) MUST NOT LAG, fast browsing
2) Phone is LOUD & clear, phone easy to use
3) Internal storage>2 Gig
4) Tough glass and >3.5"
5) can surf for 8 hours (no video downloads) without battery konk out
The followings NOT necessary but got also can:
5megapixel camera,navigation,run jellybean or upgradable,
NON-glare screen,battery replacable,can store micro usd card
WP8 phones sure above your budget. WP7 then can.

Your only choice is used Motorola RAZR MAXX since u wanna surf for 8 hrs straight.

If u dun mind using powerbank, I suggest Samsung galaxy S advance or Sony xperia go. But these will still lag a bit, until when Jellybean comes. Probably 1st half of next yr. If u can't wait and must be lag free, either (used / AP) Samsung galaxy nexus or (new ori) Nokia Lumia 800 / 710. But the g.nexus is more recommended. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Nov 3 2012, 10:39 PM
danielcmugen
post Nov 3 2012, 11:49 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Nov 3 2012, 11:18 PM)
Hi folks, looking for some recommendations..

Brand - Any ... though I did read somewhere for my budget Samsung phones are not really recommended due to slower updates?

Budget - 600~800

Main Usage - Emails, Web browsing, Casual picture taking, GPS

Requirement if possible  -

i) Stable & evolution resistant (means wont go obsolete in a few months la ... I intend to use this for 1-2 years)
ii) Decent battery life - last about 8-10hrs on moderate usage. Charge once per day enough la ..
iii) Responsive UI/not so laggy

Should I wait for new phones or pick one from the existing line ups?

Thanks in advance all.
Samsung not to say slower updates, it's just that Sony/SE got much better specs at same price. Existing line ups will do, Sony xperia U / sola / go.

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0612sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:13 PM