14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V14, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2012, 05:04 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(superorange @ Sep 8 2012, 05:00 PM)
could guide me for this one:

1. Brand : either samsung, lg or htc (android)
2. Budget : <1200
3. Specs : dual core and best battery life
4. Type/Size : Candybar, >4inch
Samsung galaxy S2
danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2012, 06:45 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 8 2012, 06:27 PM)
Hello friend need a cheaper reliable phone that can do whatsapp and all that basic use. Mostly will be used for calls n messaging.. so need something thats durable and has a good battery life smile.gif any suggestions ?
1. Brand : major brands
2. Budget : 500 - 800 ??
3. Specs : has 3G, whatsapp capable
4. Type/Size : any, no touch screen possible ?
No touchscreen? Those basic Nokia phones already got whatsapp.
danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2012, 10:24 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ffnbnj @ Sep 8 2012, 08:08 PM)
brand: any
budget: 700
specs: android, preferably 1GB RAM if possible
No doubt it's the Motorola atrix, RM7xx.
danielcmugen
post Sep 9 2012, 07:21 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Sep 9 2012, 05:52 PM)
hi everyone,

previously i set the budget rm1200, i think is too low.

Now i reset my budget rm2,200. I only considering 2 models.

a) galaxy s3
b) htc one x

note: no iphone, sony phones and lumia (after the fake pureview incident)

which one looks nicer (good touch screen), many free apps, good camera, fast and not lagging, and yeah suitable for female smile.gif
S3
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 12:13 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Max Soh @ Sep 10 2012, 12:10 AM)
1. Brand. Any brand as long as not faulty phones.
2. Budget. RM500
3. Specs. Priority: Battery life > screen size > camera > cpu/memory
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) Any type. Android OS.

Older version of android are not compatible with newer apps? I'm new to this smartphone stuff.
Thanks for any advice for this poor man notworthy.gif
SE xperia mini / mini pro or top up slightly for Huawei ideos X5.

Android 2.2 and above should be alright edi.
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 04:32 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Max Soh @ Sep 10 2012, 12:23 AM)
Can I ask why u recommend those? So many models of phone, I see until very blur @@"
Best spec for SE, big screen and decent spec for Huawei.

QUOTE(ericwen @ Sep 10 2012, 04:09 PM)
one more question, if i buy s3 for her. but her sim card is on the feature phones (old sony ericsson). can that be reused or have to cut the sim card shorter?

she's using maxis postpaid, supp under my line. could we get a new sim that works for s3 from maxis? any fees? can get it on the spot upon walk-in?

i don't need any 3g packages plans.
Either u ask them to cut or apply new 1. But better to apply a new 1 to be safe.
Just go to maxis centre and renew. I got mine for free, dunno why. Same, maxis postpaid.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 10 2012, 04:34 PM
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 05:02 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(doob @ Sep 10 2012, 04:55 PM)
Guys..need help here..finding new phone for my sis..my budget only 1k~1.5k only.. Prefered android phone..apple wouldnt afford by my budget =.= any suggestion?
Usage?
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 05:17 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Sep 10 2012, 05:07 PM)
noted on thanks, will get maxis do for her smile.gif

by the way i saw the galaxy note II, looks good. but i think galaxy note II more for business use right?
More for business use, but ok for normal use also la. Bigger screen easier to read, only hard to hold.

QUOTE(doob @ Sep 10 2012, 05:08 PM)
Just like a normal person..cmera,wifi,texting,call mayb a better proc bcos she doesnt like to wait long2 to load anything =.=
Samsung galaxy nexus.
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 06:12 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 10 2012, 06:06 PM)
if you are postpaid then free, prepaid need RM 25
you can ask the shop people help you cut but better don't
postpaid free but prepaid need pay for RM 25
htc one x
Ok thx for the info.
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 10:19 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Sep 10 2012, 09:47 PM)
galaxy s2 n nexus still owning market at price range RM1k?
Not really. Got Sony xperia P joining them. biggrin.gif
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 11:49 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Sep 10 2012, 11:20 PM)
Just to get your opinion. I am planning to buy Nokia 100 (Ori - RM100, and AP is RM 80).

There is a different of RM20 between the Ori and AP set. But as this is a cheap and hard phone, worth going for AP or not? After all, this is a phone which has very good reliablity, so going for AP or Ori will not have much diff to me(if any).

What you guys think?
I'll go for AP.
danielcmugen
post Sep 11 2012, 02:57 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Sep 11 2012, 12:17 PM)
my office just gave me samsung galaxy note 10.1.

i never used android before, really hard to use. hmm.. i really wonder galaxy s3 easy to use for my gf? she is not so IT person. hmm...

you girls no issues using galaxy s3 and android?

i don't quite like iphone, but iphone is kinda easier to use.
I found it quite easy when I first used Android. hmm.gif

QUOTE(amuthan16 @ Sep 11 2012, 02:06 PM)
hei guys , im looking to buy a new phone. was looking at htc one x and one s .

was wondering , htc one x is better than one s , rite ? then why is the ori price in the shop for htc one s higher than htc one x ?

i find it quite odd .

so , which do u suggest ?
One X definately better. The price usually one X is higher, even retail price is also higher than one S.
danielcmugen
post Sep 11 2012, 10:16 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(art806 @ Sep 11 2012, 08:32 PM)
1. Brand- not particular but pref android or maybe windows?
2. Budget. (<1k)
3. Specs. (Ram at least 512/Proc at least dualcore/Camera's at least 5mp/Screen size at least 3.7")
4. What you need in the phone- Good camera-durable-long battery life)

is it recommended to get an upgradable os or stick to at least gingerbread?
-Motorola atrix, around RM800. 1GB RAM. But camera not so good even for 5mp.
-Samsung galaxy S advance, around 1k.

Both also stuck at gingerbread unless flash unofficially, gingerbread should be alright.

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 11 2012, 09:37 PM)
Samsung Galaxy S III vs Galaxy Note which one is prefer?
S3 better spec, note got bigger screen. Easier to draw draw.
Up to u.

Added on September 11, 2012, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(pinsarsi @ Sep 11 2012, 04:18 PM)
my only concern is the size . scared cant fit in my jeans !

always keep thinking if i buy a big phone , it might snap . hehehe

but seriously , is it too big ?
Worse come to worst just go to a tailor and enlarge your pocket.

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Sep 11 2012, 07:21 PM)
I dunno, maybe charger and battery.. And maybe some electronics parts/boards...  hmm.gif
Battery and charger possible. But electronic parts? hmm.gif Susah2 change just for an RM80 phone?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 11 2012, 10:21 PM
danielcmugen
post Sep 11 2012, 10:36 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(art806 @ Sep 11 2012, 10:28 PM)
for about 1k, apart from S advance, how about xperia sola or xperia P? hoovering bout 800-1100, is it safe to go for AP set or better go for ori?
Xperia sola and P punya batt life not that good yea.
For that I think it depends on how much that amount of $$ means to u, like me I'm a student for sure I'll take ori.
danielcmugen
post Sep 11 2012, 11:02 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(art806 @ Sep 11 2012, 10:52 PM)
my wife wants to get a smart phone and i want to buy something that can last at least 2 years; previous n86 is having probs with the battery and samsung corby is having problem with insufficient memory message; thought of getting nokia lumia but the apps and versatility of android keeps me hunting for those; her main concern is pic quality and (hopefully) prob free phone; if i can get something around $800, then i might get 2 units( of diff brand)..
Same as the earlier 1 right? Why not get SE xperia arc S / ray / pro? Better batt life and single core I think still ok la. 8mp cam.

Wait, 2 units different brand? Means 1 for u and 1 for your wife?
danielcmugen
post Sep 12 2012, 10:58 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 12 2012, 06:26 PM)
I guess S Advance will be upgraded to Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean for Ace 2 and S Advance
Ya, suddenly out of no where they say got JB rclxub.gif . No news at all last time.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 12 2012, 06:46 PM)
haha maybe
who knows
Already up. A lot of places selling it above 1k.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 12 2012, 10:59 PM
danielcmugen
post Sep 12 2012, 11:09 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 12 2012, 11:06 PM)
I just now saw still 9xx @@
Taktaulol. That day I checked a few sellers they sell above 1k, maybe got other sellers selling cheaper as u said then I dunno lar.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 12 2012, 11:10 PM
danielcmugen
post Sep 14 2012, 11:14 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Sep 13 2012, 11:06 PM)
guys commend me any good phone 

1. Samsung / Sony
2. 600-700++
3. android
4. any.
-SE xperia ray / neo V / live with walkman / mini / mini pro
-Samsung galaxy W

Added on September 14, 2012, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(noosaza @ Sep 14 2012, 01:22 PM)
Help me.

1. Android or ios
2. Phone that I'm interested : Xperia Sola,galaxy nexus, s2, or iphone4
3. Budget : 1k. Second hand is okay
4. I need a good software n games. Bored with my bb curve.

Any other good fone to suggest? Based on the list, which is the best for me?
For games, iPhone is the best. But I think iPhone 4 is quite slow to run well on newer games. Better get 4S. Otherwise, galaxy nexus.

QUOTE(Blackened @ Sep 14 2012, 02:23 PM)
anyone can recommend a new handphone? budget RM1300.
Samsung galaxy nexus

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 14 2012, 08:15 PM)
When Samsung galaxy S3 need to charge for first Time?is it when in hand or charge only after out of battery?
When is the better for charge? Below 20%
also
What is inside d box for original set?
Can charge any time u want. But dun let it go too low or let it die off too often, can damage the battery.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 14 2012, 11:20 PM
danielcmugen
post Sep 17 2012, 02:55 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(GulengBeng @ Sep 17 2012, 01:53 AM)
Am deciding between Gnex and One X..been reading reviews and a lot of those wrote in favor of Gnex with JB.. any users of both devices can comment on the two? Plan to use it long term so continuous dev support would be pretty important..Just checked from garage sale and the price difference between Gnex AP and One X Ori would be probably 400+- so is it worth the extra 400 for OneX ?
In the long run I guess one X will do better, since it'll get JB too. But one X very hard to root. If u are ok with it, I think the extra 400 for one X is okay. But I feel for the price, gnex is a better deal. hmm.gif But again...long term... hmm.gif so I vote one X.
danielcmugen
post Sep 17 2012, 12:52 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ico12 @ Sep 17 2012, 11:09 AM)
Hi sifus, i'm looking for a new phone:

TL;DR version: i'm looking for cheapest phone with the biggest screen size  smile.gif

thanks,
ico12
Windows phone is ok, but at that price no big screen windows phones. Go for SE xperia arc S or used Samsung galaxy note.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:44 PM