Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V14, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

danielcmugen
post Jan 4 2013, 11:18 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(K9816 @ Jan 4 2013, 03:01 PM)
Hi sifu-sifu, need some recommendations

1. Brand   : Any
2. Budget : RM 1,500 (can top up based on recommendation)
3. Specs  :
-Good camera (can take photo of a A4 paper and able to see the words clearly), to achieve the requirement, how many Megapixel needed or depend on apps?
-Good battery life (at least with 3G on can support 1 day)
-Currently using galaxy mini, feel the limitations of it such as 3.2 MP camera, low battery life and lagging when with 3G on.
4. Type/Size : Any

Thanks in advance.
Depends how big are the words on your A4 paper.
I suggest Huawei ascend D quad, very worth the money. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(StarCandy @ Jan 4 2013, 06:57 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation smile.gif
I heard from sony centre that 2 new model are coming next week, that is sony xperia tx and sony xperia V
between this 2, which is better?
About the same, xperia V slightly better if I'm not mistaken.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 4 2013, 11:18 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 5 2013, 04:07 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(K9816 @ Jan 5 2013, 01:25 AM)
Thx. How bout N9? icon_question.gif
Thx bro, wil consider these as well.
What will be the price for Huawei ascend D quad? icon_question.gif
Standard font size (12). thumbup.gif
Ascend D quad RM11xx for ori set. Font size 12 should be ok, just put it under well lit places.

QUOTE(JustAnother @ Jan 5 2013, 02:10 AM)
1. Brand.  Any but prefer not nokia (personal preference)

2. Budget. <RM1k

3. Specs.
-Smooth for 3G/wifi and apps / games.
-Screen not too small
- Android preferred (Able to run on Jellybean 4.2 well if possible!)
-Good camera is a bonus

4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)
Any.

Thanks in advance! thinking about huawei ascend p1 biggrin.gif but want to see any more suggestions Thanks!
Motorola atrix 2, more worth it. thumbup.gif But not as stylish as ascend P1.

If u want Nokia means u have to go for Windows phone, either Nokia lumia 800 or wait for lumia 620. Lumia 800 stuck on WP7 but got better cam, lumia 620 got WP8 but 5mp cam.

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jan 5 2013, 10:36 AM)
1. Brand.  Any. But currently in between Galaxy Nexus and Huawei p1.

2. Budget. ~RM1k

3. Specs.
-Smooth for to run multi apps.
-Big screen for browsing.
-Android preferred (Able to run on Jellybean 4.2 well if possible!)
-Good camera
-Good battery performance.

4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)
Any.
Motorola atrix 2, only RM7xx for ori set. But how good must the cam be? Cuz atrix 2 cam is not really good for an 8mp.

QUOTE(black_mamba88 @ Jan 5 2013, 11:40 AM)
Hi...I'm looking for a phone for my sister. The spec should be like below

1. Brand-Samsung or Sony (other also can)
2. Budget less than RM800
3. Android based with screen more or equal 4 inch.

Tq
Motorola atrix 2.

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jan 5 2013, 02:57 PM)
Brand: Any

Budget: RM800

Specs:

Good camera
Good battery life
For a Mother - first full touchscreen

I thought of xperia U but sked no update for JB forever
Sony xperia go, it's inside the JB update list.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 5 2013, 04:19 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 6 2013, 05:48 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 6 2013, 01:58 PM)
I am thinking to get Samsung S3, and my local shop sells it for Rm1899. Is it a good deal?

By the way, I am not from KL or nearby it. I know that I can find a cheaper one in big city, but you know..I am living at there.

So, what do you think?
I dunno your area what price only consider cheap. So just survey around more shops.
danielcmugen
post Jan 11 2013, 03:36 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Jan 11 2013, 01:43 PM)
Hi Sifus what's the best samsung phone in market now that is below 1k

Brand: Samsung
Budget: <1000
Preferably to have ICS as least with long battery life, only very basic use of the phone's function needed

Ty
Samsung galaxy S advance. Currently on GB, but JB coming.

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0446sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:56 AM