4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

crow190569
post Jan 3 2013, 04:29 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Jan 3 2013, 04:20 PM)
Yup. Currently work in progress. At this point of time I'm quite happy with Desmond from Territory Const. The workers are good in their plastering skills and very neat.

Added on January 3, 2013, 4:25 pm
Shit man,
Found out today that my  sliding door on the side facing the garden was yanked. The workers said it must of happened at night as they  have the keys.
Yanked as in broken into? Did you lose any of yoru fittings?
Sorry man bro
crow190569
post Jan 4 2013, 08:53 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Jan 4 2013, 02:53 AM)
Thankfully no. None was fitted in yet. I have a feeling they were after the workers powertools which they did not keep in the storeroom but brought home. So I only had sponges, pails and shovels to spare them..
But there you go. My next door neighbour's iron inspection chamber cover at the back kena kebas already..

Added on January 4, 2013, 2:57 am
If only I had the money to employ a Gurkha guard with a Guard dog I would sleep soundly at night.
So now you have to pay for the repair of the glass door only. I just moved into Clover Park and also fear a break in. Gurka Guard and Rottweiler would definitely give us a good night sleep. Now will have to makedo with Paradox Alarm and motion sensor lights sad.gif
crow190569
post Jan 4 2013, 04:53 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:53 AM)
Saw a few units around Fern Lane last Saturday through an agent.

Visited Intermediate, Corner, End and also the one with 22x100 sqft. The price offered were RM720k, RM 1.2M, RM 1.03M and RM850k.

Are those the current market price?

We then went into the Sales Office and found out from a SA that there will probably be another launching end of this month starting from RM750k for a double story.

After the viewing, I tried to travel to my working place through the Kota Damansara way. It was a Saturday, around noon time. It seems like we will need at least a good 40 minutes to reach Damansara Heights. Will the journey be shorter if we are going through the NKVE -> Sprit Highway?
Actually of late the NKVE has become worst both ways. You may be better off going thru the backroads hit Kota Damansara and exit to NKVE from there and backtrack to Damansara exit. My 2 cents smile.gif I play safe and leave my house at 620am and am in my office in KL at 740am after a 1/2n hour breakfast stop at PJ using Subang old road and Fed Highway. I leave KL at 5pm sharp. Hit the smart tunnel, NPE, Federal Highway,NKVE, Guthrie and am at home by 545. (Tol RM 6 but worth it)

When I was looking the prices you mentioned were about right (this was 4 months ago)

This post has been edited by crow190569: Jan 4 2013, 04:55 PM
crow190569
post Jan 7 2013, 08:35 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Jan 4 2013, 10:06 PM)
Apparently they have been breaking in FL houses to steal the faucets and fittings.
How do you rate paradox?

Been using Paradox (Installed by Chubb) in my Bukit Subang for about 7 years. Other than a battery change and a problem with one sensor haev not had any problems with it. Tried contacting chubb again for my Denai Alam house but it seems now they have no time for residential areas. SO called ADT and then after a long hard thought deceded not to pay the monthly charge though installation was cheaper than Paradox. Installed the SP 6000 for my Denai ALam house and so far so good. Just in process of getting it linked to my mobile so if alram triggers i will know (ADT will call you and if unreachable three or four number before they call authorities). I guess that will be the only thing i lack.

My 2 cents worth.

This post has been edited by crow190569: Jan 7 2013, 08:37 AM
crow190569
post Jan 8 2013, 10:43 AM

478 posts

Call 1-800-88-1118 give them your address or phase (Ivy, Clover, Fern Lane) They will tell you who to call.
Very efficient on Cust Service but actual execution may be a little slow
crow190569
post Jan 8 2013, 11:15 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Jan 8 2013, 11:08 AM)
How about Verdania?
Yup Vedania to. Just tell them which phase and they will inform you the exec in charge of your phase and transfer yoru call
crow190569
post Jan 11 2013, 12:02 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:54 AM)
Comparing Fern Lane and Clover Park, what are the major differences?
Clover Park More built space and Fern Lane less built up but longer dirveway and garden on the roof is a nice concept smile.gif
I talking about Intermediate units.

Fern Lane you have more choice becasue 22 x77 - 22x100 depending on your bedget and requirement. U aslo have a 3 storey option
Clover i like the part of facing a private field shared by a small group of houses.

My 2 cents worth thumbup.gif
crow190569
post Jan 11 2013, 12:12 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jan 11 2013, 12:05 PM)
Was at Denai Alam last night (about 8.00pm) checking out my Fern Lane unit. Looks like its fairly empty still, I did not see anyone that has moved in thus far BUT did notice a few units being renovated.
Yes Fern lane cluster very quiet. I went for my evening walk there. There were a few units doing reno but a lot of units for sale. Thank god the Clover clusters are filling up fast. I am in thh middle cluster and already have abut 7-8 families have moved in 30% occupancy not bad huh smile.gif
crow190569
post Jan 11 2013, 12:16 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:11 PM)
Yeah, I particularly like the garden on the 1st Floor. Am still thinking should I go for Denai Alam.

Is there jam along Guthrie towards Lebuhraya Baru Lembah Klang, and then Sprint Highway in weekdays morning, if there is how bad is it and how long will it takes to reach Damansara Heights?
I cannot tell you how long but if you plan on leaving at 730-8 the jam is really bad. Another option would be to go through Kota Damansara and backtrack to Damansara on teh NKVE. Just a thot. I leave my house at 630am so i take old subang road and hit fed highway. No problems at 630 tongue.gif

To go or not to go Denai Alam is your call bro. I lived in Bukit Suban gsince 2004 and now bought a house in Denai Alam am loving the peace and serenity the area provides. But definitely far away from any civilization. Once you come home and someone calls and says lets meet up you have to think hard beofre you go tongue.gif

This post has been edited by crow190569: Jan 11 2013, 12:19 PM
crow190569
post Jan 14 2013, 08:37 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(ihsan @ Jan 14 2013, 05:31 AM)
i had a scare 2 nights ago where a snake popped up inside my house at jalan 88 and i accidentally stepped on it barefooted. fortunately the snake slipped away without biting me.

managed to capture it with the assistance of neighbours and release it far far away from the housing area.

so new denai homeowners, you might want extra steps to secure your house from unwanted fauna.

wouldn't want that or anything worse to happen to you.
The most challeging fauna i received so fae is lots and lots of milipedes blush.gif
Thank god no snakes at clover yet rolleyes.gif
crow190569
post Jan 14 2013, 06:46 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jan 14 2013, 03:04 PM)
Freehold status...

The Developer...

The future prospect...

The accessibility...

The quality of the constructed units...
Well said bro rclxms.gif
crow190569
post Jan 21 2013, 04:06 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jan 20 2013, 02:14 PM)
Took me 15mins from my home in Damansara Perdana to my office in BU (1km distance). Now when I shift to DA I should be expecting longer hours.why do i do that? Because my priority is better home as one couldnt predict where he might endup working soon.although i do put it as part of my consideration when choosing DA (maybe point no 4 or 5), my hope is  the DASH highway will makeup the time.
Hey Guys
Last Friday i came back about 630pm and the road from the Fedral Highway leading to NKVE was badly jammed. I took the Fed Highway and went to the Kayangan roundabout to KGSAAS and out to the road leading to Bukit Jelutong. It was further but the traffic was not bad at all. Just thot will let the Fed Hway users know it may be an alternative option.

Crow

This post has been edited by crow190569: Jan 21 2013, 04:07 PM
crow190569
post Feb 13 2013, 07:28 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Feb 13 2013, 06:37 PM)
Consulted few bankers and got to noe the valuation for Verdania.. Last transacted value wic was last month and current asking price is +100K.. Oh mai, Agent is trying to make a big buck out of the deal... Wished I could contact the owner.. Nt sure if the neighbor will share owners contact...
I do not think its ur agent. It's the owners decision. When I bought my Clover ( double frontage bigger built up) going for rm 50 k less than single frontage. If the owner got holding power then they tekan. I liked the single frontage but was not going to pay more for a lesser built up. So I bought the double 😜.
crow190569
post Feb 15 2013, 04:11 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 15 2013, 04:05 PM)
Any of the other lads reading the forum is interested to join tomorrow?  biggrin.gif
I will try but already have something planned for the morning. If i can get out of it will definitely go.
crow190569
post Feb 27 2013, 11:39 AM

478 posts

Hey Guys,
heard there was a robbery at Fern Lane yesteday. Anyone know any details. My guard informed me that grilles were cut by an Indonesian.
Crow

This post has been edited by crow190569: Feb 27 2013, 11:39 AM
crow190569
post Feb 27 2013, 12:50 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 27 2013, 12:36 PM)
Yes, the actual affected owner posted the info on the Fern Lane FB page.
***Picked from the Fern Lane FB Page with the spirit of Sharing  smile.gif
Thanks Bro. I stay in clover and also worried sad.gif

One of the sub contractors Indon worker ran to my area and hid in a corner house. He was doing repairs in my house. He begged me to smuggle him out of Clover gurad house. I refused. I do not want to be caught for no reason for harbouring an illegal smile.gif

Now i am worried they may just vandalise my house fro not helping . Sigh cry.gif
crow190569
post Feb 27 2013, 01:07 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 27 2013, 12:57 PM)
This is really worrying.

Shall we the owners of Fern Lane & Clover Park set up a meeting with the Sime Darby people on this issue.

With all the media coverage on the charges against former Sime Darby Bhd CEO, I think the company itself wouldn't wanna risk another media coverage on this illegal workers matter.
Sounds good bro. The matured areas of DA are already meeting up with SD. But our areas are now so lowly populated we may not get the support.
crow190569
post Mar 8 2013, 04:03 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 8 2013, 03:57 PM)
I do seems like liking Ivy Terrace now. Have actually visited the Sales Gallery and there wasn't any as far as I was told.
Hey VIncent,
Did you try ipropoerty.com.my Still got a few FernLane,Clover, Iny and Lavender subsale unit available. The Fern Lane ones are going at RM 800K plus.
Crow
crow190569
post Jun 10 2013, 02:03 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Jun 10 2013, 01:57 PM)
how? they seem like have big army in underground base...
Pest Control - NLC (i use), Rid Pest or any other. Yearly contract and tey come every 2 months and KILL all creepy crawly incl red ants

crow190569
post Jun 10 2013, 03:03 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Jun 10 2013, 02:32 PM)
how much per contract? my house got a dog, i afraid my dog allegry to that chemical... prefer use natural way... blush.gif
My contract about RM 450/year. As long as your dog does not lick the poison should be ok
Natural way i do not how to help you sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0227sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:21 PM