87 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

Snoe II
post Aug 18 2012, 02:04 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 18 2012, 12:16 AM)
so far nothing happened XDDDD  flex.gif

Added on August 18, 2012, 12:19 am icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

how to fix my phone XD
i try to flash it to cwm9 fxp129
but now black screen nia  doh.gif  sweat.gif
so how? bricked or what
don't forget to install the kernel too ..
VictorKeong
post Aug 18 2012, 11:09 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Aug 18 2012, 03:04 AM)
don't forget to install the kernel too ..
Nah it was the fx129 lol

SiuYi
post Aug 18 2012, 11:38 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 18 2012, 12:16 AM)
so far nothing happened XDDDD  flex.gif

Added on August 18, 2012, 12:19 am icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

how to fix my phone XD
i try to flash it to cwm9 fxp129
but now black screen nia  doh.gif  sweat.gif
so how? bricked or what
black screen but vibrate on startup means u got the wrong kernel.
cyanboy
post Aug 18 2012, 01:12 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 17 2012, 11:55 PM)
even if u drop our hp, something somewhere some part will go wrong also mar~
Haha my cousin slam my pro to ground on the first month.. Luckily..

But China stuffs always looks like a great deal..
psYCHopath
post Aug 19 2012, 12:25 AM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 17 2012, 04:39 PM)
yesterday i went to a shop selling china-made tabs. then i saw them selling android NOTE (which is a replica for galaxy note). seriously similar and it is running on dual-core 1.2. smooth like shit and with amoled screen sumore!!!

with 5mp camera, amoled, dual sim running, dual core, ICS, wifi, bt, and even TV if u require 1. adessssssssssss...huai china so advance ar?

price was like rm690 (2 weeks one-on-one, 1 year limited warranty)

i was like..dem..
But I don't the battery can last as long as the ori...

Added on August 19, 2012, 12:25 am
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 17 2012, 04:39 PM)
yesterday i went to a shop selling china-made tabs. then i saw them selling android NOTE (which is a replica for galaxy note). seriously similar and it is running on dual-core 1.2. smooth like shit and with amoled screen sumore!!!

with 5mp camera, amoled, dual sim running, dual core, ICS, wifi, bt, and even TV if u require 1. adessssssssssss...huai china so advance ar?

price was like rm690 (2 weeks one-on-one, 1 year limited warranty)

i was like..dem..

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Aug 19 2012, 12:25 AM
SiuYi
post Aug 19 2012, 03:16 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 19 2012, 12:25 AM)

Added on August 19, 2012, 12:25 am

the oem galaxy note is using 2500 battery, and this china note is 2800 battery. say it can last 2 days without heavy wifi and 1 day with heavy wifi.. hmm.gif
voscar
post Aug 19 2012, 05:20 PM

1,524 posts

Just bought a neo V ytd, still need time exploring android as previously was using nokia n79.
btw, how to use chinese handwriting in sms? all i got is the english keyboard, how to switch over to it?
SiuYi
post Aug 19 2012, 05:43 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Aug 19 2012, 05:20 PM)
Just bought a neo V ytd, still need time exploring android as previously was using nokia n79.
btw, how to use chinese handwriting in sms? all i got is the english keyboard, how to switch over to it?
u need 3rd party app.
voscar
post Aug 19 2012, 07:00 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 19 2012, 05:43 PM)
u need 3rd party app.
har? but input settings there i saw got handwriting settings wor?
psYCHopath
post Aug 19 2012, 08:30 PM

951 posts

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri, Maaf Zahir & Batin.
Snoe II
post Aug 19 2012, 09:08 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 19 2012, 08:30 PM)
Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri, Maaf Zahir & Batin.
Happy Eid Mubarak too .
maaf zahir j .
batin xd .
haha .
voscar
post Aug 19 2012, 09:54 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Aug 19 2012, 07:00 PM)
har? but input settings there i saw got handwriting settings wor?
Got it edi, initially it was using International keyboard, dunno how i accidentally press what show up the input keyboard selection, i choose chinese keyboard then ok.
VictorKeong
post Aug 19 2012, 10:18 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 18 2012, 12:38 PM)
black screen but vibrate on startup means u got the wrong kernel.
no vibrate nothing XD
just screen backlight turned on.
nvm can use dy.. just hating the freaking camera =="

psYCHopath
post Aug 19 2012, 11:51 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 19 2012, 03:16 PM)
the oem galaxy note is using 2500 battery, and this china note is 2800 battery. say it can last 2 days without heavy wifi and 1 day with heavy wifi.. hmm.gif
Waaa then can challenge Motorola Razx Maxx?

Added on August 19, 2012, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 19 2012, 10:18 PM)
no vibrate nothing XD
just screen backlight turned on.
nvm can use dy.. just hating the freaking camera =="
Sony stock camera better then 3rd party?

Added on August 21, 2012, 3:10 am
QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 12 2012, 06:07 PM)
Huhu something went wrong~ y u tak try jelly bean?
Is anyone using this battery?
http://www.lelong.com.my/battery-2500mah-s...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Snoe r u able to attach image when replying in LYN forum, using stock browser? Trying to attach SDTools screen shot sad.gif
Battery info:
http://www.xperiablog.net/2011/12/12/mugen...eria-arc-arc-s/

http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/sony-...ttery-door.html
Notice: As high capacity battery is not recognized by Sony Ericsson device, it will be appeared as following status:

Charge :

The device will display 100% when the battery charge about 3 hours, please plug out and in again.

Discharge :

When low battery warning (1%) has indicated, please continue to use it as the battery still has 8 hours of runtime afterward.

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Aug 21 2012, 03:10 AM
nate_nightroad
post Aug 21 2012, 12:47 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

dudes...anyone got the .587 stock kernel?

can upload here?
SiuYi
post Aug 21 2012, 02:20 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Aug 21 2012, 12:47 PM)
dudes...anyone got the .587 stock kernel?

can upload here?
it was around last time. just google the fw version and search for those under lowyat.net link in our current and previous thread.
nate_nightroad
post Aug 21 2012, 02:32 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 21 2012, 02:20 PM)
it was around last time. just google the fw version and search for those under lowyat.net link in our current and previous thread.
4.1.B.0.587 version just came out like a few days ago bro.... tongue.gif

hoping to get the stock kernel for rooting purpose
SiuYi
post Aug 21 2012, 11:02 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Aug 21 2012, 02:32 PM)
4.1.B.0.587 version just came out like a few days ago bro.... tongue.gif

hoping to get the stock kernel for rooting purpose
that is ICS? owh, u mean B, not A. u can just use the previous stock firmware and upgrade it via SUS.
arbelnox
post Aug 22 2012, 11:22 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 21 2012, 11:02 PM)
that is ICS? owh, u mean B, not A. u can just use the previous stock firmware and upgrade it via SUS.
Fuh, just got back from Singapore 2 days ago... time to update my phone now... still at B.0.62 bootlocked unrooted.
Wanna clarify something first before moving on to ICS~ hehe

so, that means once we root the phone at B.0.42 or B.0.58 then we can update to MK16i 4.1.B.0.587 (Central Europe) with the root access intact?

Also, I wonder why those with ICS stock cannot just flash the Pro to GB (B.0.42) and root it then flash to ICS again?

Also, I'm bit confused with Sony PC Companion and SUS... what's the difference between the two though?

Added on August 22, 2012, 11:49 amshoot....updated via Sony PC Companion and it got me AZERTY keyboard~ more works to do now...

Guess I will just flash back to GB instead...

So, I can just download the GB stock firmware (General DE) and flash it with flash tool is it? No unlock bootloader is needed right?

This post has been edited by arbelnox: Aug 22 2012, 11:49 AM
SiuYi
post Aug 22 2012, 02:41 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 22 2012, 11:22 AM)
Fuh, just got back from Singapore 2 days ago... time to update my phone now... still at B.0.62 bootlocked unrooted.
Wanna clarify something first before moving on to ICS~ hehe

1) so, that means once we root the phone at B.0.42 or B.0.58 then we can update to MK16i 4.1.B.0.587 (Central Europe) with the root access intact?

2) Also, I wonder why those with ICS stock cannot just flash the Pro to GB (B.0.42) and root it then flash to ICS again?

3) Also, I'm bit confused with Sony PC Companion and SUS... what's the difference between the two though?

Added on August 22, 2012, 11:49 amshoot....updated via Sony PC Companion and it got me AZERTY keyboard~ more works to do now...

Guess I will just flash back to GB instead...

4) So, I can just download the GB stock firmware (General DE) and flash it with flash tool is it? No unlock bootloader is needed right?
1) root or not, u can still update, just that after u update, ur unit is no more rooted. why bother Central Europe version when u can just flash it with International version (thorus sets uses this).

2) why cant they? just flash it with stock GB fw and do it.

3) nothing different, but we advice to use SUS coz SPC is not stable at the moment. SUS can provide more accurate update notifications and proper download from the internet.

4) yes. stock GB (International firmware which comes with qwerty and also chinese support)

87 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:00 PM