QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 17 2012, 11:55 PM)
Haha my cousin slam my pro to ground on the first month.. Luckily..But China stuffs always looks like a great deal..
Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS
Aug 18 2012, 01:12 PM
257 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Sep 30 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(eddz131095 @ Sep 29 2012, 05:12 PM) hi guys..i just bought xperia neo v like two days ago...i wanna know what is the white dot kinda like notification light next to the secondary camera really is.....1st i thought its a notifi light but its not even blinking when after i receive sms... White dot is ambient light sensor.Try dial this: *#*#7378423#*#* -> Service Test -> ambient light sensor Cover the white area and you'll see the value drops. (For screen brightness adjustment) The round black near it will be proximity switch (Turn off screens for calls when phone is at ur ear). |
Nov 10 2012, 03:45 PM
Hi Sifus..
Just wondering updating into ICS using sony update service need backup anything? Will all paid apps like McAfee and OfficeSuite pro hilang? Planning upgrade ICS before going into rooting... I'm at .058. still... Hand start to itchy already. |
Nov 10 2012, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(puterabemi @ Nov 10 2012, 05:15 PM) as far as i remember, if you update using sus, no data will be loss, unless you do factory wipe (which is i think is unnecessary, but recommended). Thanks! I did backed up some apps and sms in case too...but, for McAfee, OfficeSuite Pro, Wisepilot and Let Golf HD!, they are included in the official ICS rom. they still there if you decide to do factory wipe. the app still there but the data are lost (e.g. save game) after you do factory wipe. Hmm, factory wipe + rooting should come in on my semester break. Edit: I'm at SONY screen now... It's that fast and simple! This post has been edited by cyanboy: Nov 10 2012, 05:43 PM |
Nov 13 2012, 02:37 PM
Just wonder did any Xperia Pro users experiences this?
Was going to change new mesh cover... I also noticed this user which has the same problem as me: http://talk.sonymobile.com/thread/45752 The pic is from his pic though. Mine has as much "bubbles" too. It's just into usage with mesh cover always on now have this prob... Any experiences with Sony Malaysia regarding this? EDIT: Mine is also red too... Original Throus set. Users with covers always on perhaps you'll like to check this out too... This post has been edited by cyanboy: Nov 13 2012, 02:42 PM |
Nov 13 2012, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 13 2012, 02:48 PM) Nope . So did she called for warranty claiming?Used to wears mesh cover also before . But neva notice this issue . Btw , mine is black one . I think the red one only get affected . Not sure though . Because my friend had this also on her red xperia pro . When I got the phone I think in a month there's one, but I ignored it as i thought its some minor ding around the speaker hole (Unprotected area). Few months ago when I took out the mesh case for cleaning, I noticed perhaps 2-3, weird but ignored it again... But now it's like whole back panel I share the same thought that affected models are red only. Looks like it's an alert call for red Xperia pro users. |
Nov 13 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 13 2012, 03:13 PM) Nope . Yeap, I'll pay the service centre a visit very soon.. Will update here for the claim updates... Hopefully can get replacement.She doesn't claim for warranty . Because she doesn't own a second phone . Looks like she can bear with it . Why don't you claim for warranty before things got worst . Ps: I just can't stand the eyesore. Haha. QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 13 2012, 03:53 PM) Silver is better than black though . Up for this on fingerprints point.Because you can see fingerprint on black . I want the silver one back then . But only manage to get the black one . Black is nice . But I prefer silver . QUOTE(suyee @ Nov 13 2012, 04:00 PM) Wow.. Poison coming.. |
Nov 13 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 13 2012, 07:01 PM) guys . Here sama. Someone voiced out this... still can recall coz read through ystdy:can i know your touch screen precision ? mine got 9px . it should be 1px right ? [attachmentid=3154178] http://talk.sonymobile.com/thread/40474 So no solution? QUOTE(adz83 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:44 PM) Still using the back carbon sticker protector since Jan. Hope doesn't face any issue when I want to peel. You mean the original sticker given for the cover when we bought phone?Pehhh. Nice dock. FOC or buy separately? How to check. I think probably coz of sweaty environment in pocket caused the bubbles... But I never did let any liquid on the back cover before except during cleaning of mesh case, I'm planning for I Defense if managed to get the cover replaced. If no cash then self custom cut transparent laptop skin... Haha. |
Nov 13 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(adz83 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:24 PM) bought it from a seller named him back in Jan. try ask if he still have it. the carbon really last. but the front screen protector will get yellowish over time. Perhaps will check with him pretty soon...QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 13 2012, 09:24 PM) How about front glass? Does it get yellowish too? Your's is I Defense Pro?QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 13 2012, 09:40 PM) yep . From what I observe is it seemed to build up with time... And will get more and more...Added on November 13, 2012, 9:55 pm are you sure it's cause from liquid ? because i already wash my back cover with soap etc. few days ago . no bubbles appear until now . And again, perhaps is because I took red instead of other colours... QUOTE(suyee @ Nov 13 2012, 10:37 PM) PWP one, add RM50 for livedock. Waliao eh package!! Workstation using Xperia Pro?Package come with : 8GB microsd 2 USB cable 1 hdmi cable 1 Normal Charger 1 Car Charger 1 Screen Protector 1 FOC Logitech K400 keyboard » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1 year sony Warranty Headset MH-650 Full spec for Feb promo was: 8GB microsd 2 USB cable 1 hdmi cable 1 Normal Charger 1 Car Charger 1 Screen Protector I only aware of K400 keyboard (EDIT) did came bundled for some country. But with that and RM50 for livedock is... This post has been edited by cyanboy: Nov 13 2012, 11:31 PM |
Nov 13 2012, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 13 2012, 11:19 PM) i got this package too . That keyboard, with touchpad, wireless! urghh . that keyboard . i'm so jelly right now . Added on November 13, 2012, 11:23 pm bro , can you delete others replies to make it more specific . i don't know which one you tried to reply . lol . Thanks for advise... Realized that |
Nov 15 2012, 04:45 PM
Noob here officially rooted with Rextor's ICS guide.
Should have done it earlier since it's that simple... Into root and optimization pages now EDIT: When turn off phone and connect charger, phone bootloops. It goes into sony logo, then full brightness, then off. Then recycle the process... Just wonder did I did anything wrong there... This post has been edited by cyanboy: Nov 15 2012, 05:45 PM |
Nov 16 2012, 05:03 PM
Dec 8 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(puterabemi @ Dec 5 2012, 11:31 PM) coding is for older v6 sc version. latest version doesn't require you to do the coding. just install starter kit, script manager and run supercharger script. Wow... Now that looks easy compared to coding, supercharging it now...all required file is in this page http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276 p/s: if you feel lost, just download "SuperCharger_Starter_Kit_RC12.zip" and "V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-Update9_RC11_Test_9.sh.pdf" QUOTE(Snoe II @ Dec 7 2012, 08:51 PM) or the fact that i'm used smartwatch with my phone . No liveview but SmartWatch! v6 supercharger also won't do much helps . still prefer stock gb and cm7.2 . in the end , it's better if you try it yourself . Purchased bundled with phone or separately? |
Dec 12 2012, 12:17 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Woohoo, 26 new post in the middle of night! Good boost for the thread... Good luck bro! |
Apr 15 2013, 10:46 PM
Long time no see this thread.
But now hand itchy wan update to Xperia UHD... Few pages that states 3.0.2 laggy ar? Should I opt for 2.0.3 UHD instead? My stock ICS with supercharger is turtle now... EDIT: Xperia Pro will work directly with this rom? ANy special attention for Pro user? This post has been edited by cyanboy: Apr 15 2013, 10:59 PM |
Apr 16 2013, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 16 2013, 01:18 AM) I recommend you to install UHD 2.0.3 because it is much smoother than UHD 3.0.2. Not planning to unlocked bootloader yet. Sigh.because UHD 3.0.2 got some new features. but UHD 3.0.2 got some xperia z theme and new ui including new cybershot camera mod. nope, just install UHD 2.0.3, some supercharger and lupus kernel. your phone will surely flies away! EDIT: Looks like I won't lose anything even I unlocked bootloader with testpoint? After I unlocked bootloader via testpoint method, I should be following exactly these instructions? Then when flashing custom rom at Aroma choose Xperia Pro? Blur dy. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...2&postcount=710 This post has been edited by cyanboy: Apr 16 2013, 03:02 AM |
Apr 17 2013, 04:10 PM
Just unlocked bootloader... Flashing now... Hope eveything goes ok.
EDIT: Smooth! Got the WIFI working by clearing cache and dalvik cache. Btw does Xperia UHD has supercharger built in? Mooded Camera in by the same developer? This post has been edited by cyanboy: Apr 17 2013, 09:13 PM |
May 27 2013, 11:42 PM
Dec 14 2014, 09:45 PM
Pro user running at its finest.
UHD5.0.1+Lupus. Apps always FC even after clean reflash UHD 5.0.1. Ram is sure free, apps only the essentials, no space for FB, only FB messenger and whatsapp. Accustomed to the lag liao. Been tossing around the phone naked (real tossing like tossing keys on table) but still working great. Surprisingly the paint job on the unit and the wordings haven't even faded in harsh handling. Anymore great ROM to recommend? Thinking of flashing a new one and hopefully last until next year. |
Dec 17 2014, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Dec 15 2014, 01:31 PM) Never had any FC using UHD 5.0.1. Running fine here. Only used to read manga and watch some anime, and.. Whatsapp too. Mind sharing what settings for governed/overcook? Current setup SIO with intelli/ondemand/performance 249-1.4Ghz will always FC. Whenever any apps hogs the memory will straight FC, even browsing here...I think UHD is the best stable ROM you can get beside stock GB and CM7.2. Or maybe my MicroSD problem (I used cmd to set apps to SD)... Or maybe memang inside got stuffs wrong/burnt liao since like.. last year? Had been bearing this problem 1yr+ and still tahan-ing.. Going to beh than Liao.. I always thought that the ROM is the problem so I ignore it.. |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:33 PM |