PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

rainbow6
post Jun 24 2012, 06:49 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 24 2012, 01:51 PM)
its virtually IMPOSSIBLE for a tint done in 1 hour to have good workmanship
the rear mirror alone with demister alone would take 1.5-2 hour already..how can whole car done in 1 hour?..lol
those shop they did shortcut to make it faster actually
I agreed that 1hour for whole car is ridiculous. Front Windscreen of my W204 took an hour at Winguard shop.

li_5997
post Jun 24 2012, 07:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jun 24 2012, 06:48 PM)
With installation, i thought plug and play
YOu still need to screw it... The screw will ensure it wont wove
TSdares
post Jun 24 2012, 09:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 24 2012, 07:02 PM)
YOu still need to screw it... The screw will ensure it wont wove
I pakai double-sided tape oni thumbup.gif
zamanjaafar
post Jun 24 2012, 09:47 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

how much for central brake lock? does it void warranty?
li_5997
post Jun 24 2012, 09:56 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 24 2012, 09:41 PM)
I pakai double-sided tape oni  thumbup.gif
Cool.... Actually i dont really like the design of the arm-rest.. LOLz
TSdares
post Jun 24 2012, 09:58 PM

834 posts

I do see other armrest designs for BLM at Brothers.
li_5997
post Jun 24 2012, 10:11 PM

117 posts

Thats the problem... I'm thinking of getting one but the design still dont impress me... They should have designer to design it well.. HAHAHHAHAHA
davidke20
post Jun 24 2012, 10:24 PM

Pending adjustable cam pulley & crank pulley flex.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 24 2012, 10:34 PM
li_5997
post Jun 24 2012, 10:39 PM

117 posts

what's the use of that?

davidke20
post Jun 24 2012, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:39 PM)
what's the use of that?
In the hope to slash away few kgs on the accessories belt, less cold aircon, less efficient power steering, less effective water pump in order to achieve better FC & also earlier torque can be squeeze out. However, bad for hill climb blink.gif

Good read

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 24 2012, 11:06 PM
TSdares
post Jun 24 2012, 11:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:11 PM)
Thats the problem... I'm thinking of getting one but the design still dont impress me... They should have designer to design it well.. HAHAHHAHAHA
Funny thing, about the armrest.

When I first got the car I realized that it has no armrest in the center, I complained WTF no armrest, like a Viva. I thought it was another cut cost move by Potong because my old Waja and my sis's Vios pun ade armrest.

Then I found out, Maivee tader armrest, Ford Fiesta put tader armrest, Honda Jazz Hybrid oni has a puny swiveling armrest attached to the driver's seat, not the container type armrest in the center.

As it turns out, it was just me being a spoilt brat sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 24 2012, 11:30 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 25 2012, 08:29 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:57 PM)
In the hope to slash away few kgs on the accessories belt, less cold aircon, less efficient power steering, less effective water pump in order to achieve better FC & also earlier torque can be squeeze out. However, bad for hill climb blink.gif

Good read

Ur is lighten pulley right? Or underdrive pulley? hmm.gif
li_5997
post Jun 25 2012, 08:57 AM

117 posts

MORNING!!!!!!
davidke20
post Jun 25 2012, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 25 2012, 08:29 AM)
Ur is lighten pulley right? Or underdrive pulley? hmm.gif
Currently,

Underdrive+lighten aircon pulley, lighten alternator pulley , underdrive powersteering pulley.

Crank pulley will be looking for lighten pulley ONLY, and not considering underdrive since I'm underdriving the aircon already. Not ready to give up alternator and powersteering in the long run.

Would like to find out if any of you guys already hooked up adjustable cam pulleys & lighten/underdrive crank pulley. notworthy.gif
n3w
post Jun 25 2012, 09:37 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 24 2012, 11:29 PM)
Funny thing, about the armrest.

When I first got the car I realized that it has no armrest in the center, I complained WTF no armrest, like a Viva. I thought it was another cut cost move by Potong because my old Waja and my sis's Vios pun ade armrest.

Then I found out, Maivee tader armrest, Ford Fiesta put tader armrest, Honda Jazz Hybrid oni has a puny swiveling armrest attached to the driver's seat, not the container type armrest in the center.

As it turns out, it was just me being a spoilt brat  sweat.gif
At least for place to put bottle. brows.gif
What i hate about my std flx was the dinasour side mirrors. Use hand to adjust. Oldy iswara also got small stick to control.
ka_one2000
post Jun 25 2012, 09:43 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Jun 25 2012, 09:37 AM)
What i hate about my std flx was the dinasour side mirrors. Use hand to adjust. Oldy iswara also got small stick to control.
Well, for me its ok and it not like you gonna adjust it every day. smile.gif
zeone
post Jun 25 2012, 10:09 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Jun 25 2012, 09:37 AM)
My 2011 FL oledi come with bottle/drink holder at back of centre console... rclxms.gif tongue.gif
So that one in armrest wld only replace it with a more flimsy one IMHO! doh.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 10:12 amps. Good Morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif Enjoying yr Saga? smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 25 2012, 10:12 AM
HughieRmX
post Jun 25 2012, 10:15 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 24 2012, 03:24 PM)
Mine was changed and flushed at the 30,000 km service.
Got it. Guess its time for me to change as my current mileage is about 67K .. sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 25 2012, 10:47 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:12 AM)
Currently,

Underdrive+lighten aircon pulley, lighten alternator pulley , underdrive powersteering pulley.

Crank pulley will be looking for lighten pulley ONLY, and not considering underdrive since I'm underdriving the aircon already. Not ready to give up alternator and powersteering in the long run.

Would like to find out if any of you guys already hooked up adjustable cam pulleys & lighten/underdrive crank pulley. notworthy.gif
I'm afraid you are the 1st who hook up underdrive pulley (at least for this club), as long as i read mostly Lighten Pulley only. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 25 2012, 10:47 AM
TSdares
post Jun 25 2012, 11:00 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:43 AM)
Well, for me its ok and it not like you gonna adjust it every day. smile.gif
Unless you send it outside for car wash. In my case, confem side mirror angle will lari.

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:22 AM