PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

TSdares
post Jun 20 2012, 11:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 20 2012, 11:39 AM)
alaa setakat air kosong 20 cawan apa salahnya..

fren fren mar... ..
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Dowan kawan wib you vmad.gif

Added on June 20, 2012, 11:52 amSpeaking of free gifts, 14 years ago when my familiy bought our first Wira, the free gift was an Astro Dish+decoder set (subscription not included).

That Wira then was cheaper than my Saga now shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 20 2012, 11:52 AM
huzaifa136
post Jun 20 2012, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(riezzien @ Jun 20 2012, 10:06 AM)
HI,
I wanna ask, anyone here use a spring buffer for their FLX?
I know for FLX the spring n absorber kinda feel comfortable already, but if add on buffer, will it improve?

Last time I use buffer on my 02 iswara and it does helps when driving on uneven roads. b4 add on feel like riding a motorboat to tioman and since im using 15", sometimes sagat sommore. after buffer, somehow voila!

Soo...any takers?

EDIT : oh and i notice in Automotive Garage theres a few traders selling the AMT buffer ranging from rm6? to 30+.
some say the cheap ones are fake. but looking at the boxes its all looked similar! how do we know if they give us the fake ones and charge at ori price?  hmm.gif
i hv it on all 4 springs. the 1st changes I've experienced was the steering feels more precise and direct feeling. u'll almost crash if not familiar with it. and for going over speed bumps, as advertised less bouncy. can't remember other feelings,

i'm not sure does it increase the harshness of the ride or not, mybe the same.
i did it all for 110 + installation

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Jun 20 2012, 11:54 AM
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 11:58 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:26 AM)
A guy approach me at the kapak this morning, trying to sell me OCTANE TABLET shakehead.gif Thought you guys might be interested to know.

Sales pitch: Specifically designed with nano technology. Involved in NASA space shuttle research & development. Space craft carrying limited amount of highly flamable fuel, OCTANE is the booster energy for those fuel to help in terms of save petrol & increase horse power. Space craft need to be light weight & therefor save fuel I important to ensure the shuttle gave enough fuel to return to earth with limited fuel. Space shuttle exist since 70's, why now only introduced? We have the answer for that. 1 of the scientist left the R&D, came up with his own idea to help save petrol for road vehicle. OCTANE TABLET has developed with slightly toned down performance to avoid road vehicle being burst into flame. Ever since, millions of our satisfied customer has been benefited from Dr.Space Shuttle. And now, OCTANE TABLET is very affordable RM8/pc, 4 pcs / pack. Before refill petrol, throw in a tablet then fill up full tank. You can have the rocket power provided save petrol up to 25%. Abang imaginekan, 10 ringgit petrol only can do 50km, now you can do 63km. If 1 full tank 50 ringgit, you can go extra 63km! Jimat RM12.50! Bagus kan? Hari ini saja, 1 paket RM32. Abang nampak hensem kacak, saya kasi diskaun lagi, RM30. Hari ini saja, lain talak. Hari ini saja.

shakehead.gif

My opinion: space shuttle uses high density liquid oxigen as fuel, where got petrol? Octane main function is to retard the burning point, doesn't increase horse power. Octane is liquid. If tablet, it need some sort of hardening chemical, can my engine digest those chemical? If not, will it be blown out directly through exhaust valve or become carbon stick in the combustion chamber? Even if it does get out from engine, it will definitely jammed at the catcon!

Ladies & gentlemen, make a smart decision please.
octane tablet is basically moth ball sold in supermarket
no need to believe them...just go supermarket and drop 1-2 into your fuel tank
instant higher octane
iXora.ix
post Jun 20 2012, 11:59 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

dares,

30 june belum gaji lagi leh. hahaha...

yes last time when the promo when school time.

anybody go blm uott last niteat taman bunga raya?
gogoman86
post Jun 20 2012, 12:03 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 20 2012, 09:39 AM)
now i only gv ppl cucuk even i stay at mid lane while fast lane is empty.
if he cucuk me last time, confirm i will step down and go 140
he will eat my smoke and lost sight of me after certain distance.
i m black gaga, i suppose it is a pro pencucuk?  tongue.gif
yeah, let people cucuk me awhile, if cannot tahan dy, only step down to 170km/h cool2.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 11:24 AM)
If kenot reack 100km/h at 2k, USJ TT we get free drinks  thumbup.gif
thinking of starbucks wub.gif tongue.gif
seriously, i just try the speed vs rpm just now,
85 km/h @ 2,000RPM
90 km/h @ 2,100RPM
100 km/h @ 2,300RPM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 11:36 AM)
Hahahaha just kidding...
Shhh....nanti he dowan to come...
This post has been edited by gogoman86: Jun 20 2012, 12:03 PM
TSdares
post Jun 20 2012, 12:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:03 PM)
yeah, let people cucuk me awhile, if cannot tahan dy, only step down to 170km/h  cool2.gif
thinking of starbucks  wub.gif tongue.gif
seriously, i just try the speed vs rpm just now,
85 km/h @ 2,000RPM
90 km/h @ 2,100RPM
100 km/h @ 2,300RPM
Hohohoho, starbucks wub.gif wub.gif

Bro you coming?
GP mad man
post Jun 20 2012, 12:10 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:03 PM)
yeah, let people cucuk me awhile, if cannot tahan dy, only step down to 170km/h  cool2.gif

shocking.gif
iXora.ix
post Jun 20 2012, 12:14 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

lalalalalaalalala...

im wrong laa im wrong... :'(
TSdares
post Jun 20 2012, 12:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 20 2012, 12:14 PM)
lalalalalaalalala...

Dont emo bro, come TT we console you.

Alright fellas time to vote, Starbucks or Coffee Bean? thumbup.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
GP mad man
post Jun 20 2012, 12:19 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 12:16 PM)
Dont emo bro, come TT we console you.
Alright fellas time to vote, Starbucks or Coffee Bean?  thumbup.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i ady put curse to the smaller word, everyone can see it except Ixora brows.gif
gogoman86
post Jun 20 2012, 12:26 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 12:10 PM)
Hohohoho, starbucks  wub.gif  wub.gif
Bro you coming?
i never attend any TT before, if the location is convenience (working at Putra Heights), then i might join it, cause can get to know you all, can curi knowledge a bit tongue.gif

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 20 2012, 12:14 PM)
lalalalalaalalala...
don't worry bro, joking only, we can pay for our own... laugh.gif

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 20 2012, 12:19 PM)
i ady put curse to the smaller word, everyone can see it except Ixora  brows.gif
maybe we need smaller font, or make it white colour, so it become invisible (only can read it by highlighting) tongue.gif

Added on June 20, 2012, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 20 2012, 12:10 PM)
shocking.gif
don't you know our FLX 1.3 can go up to 185km/h, i did that speed test a week after i got my car brows.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Jun 20 2012, 12:28 PM
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jun 20 2012, 11:53 AM)
i hv it on all 4 springs. the 1st changes I've experienced was the steering feels more precise and direct feeling. u'll almost crash if not familiar with it. and for going over speed bumps, as advertised less bouncy. can't remember other feelings,

i'm not sure does it increase the harshness of the ride or not, mybe the same.
i did it all for 110 + installation
Jangan percaya seluruh ceita Huzaifa shakehead.gif his butt thick as yellow pages phone book laugh.gif

I've taken his ride before, it actually felt pretty good brows.gif however, I felt the road bumbs is slightly harsh smile.gif best part is, when abang Huzaifa hit the brakes hard, I'm impressed by the stability of the the overall braking performance icon_idea.gif I don't feel the usual front sag on his car, brake force has been distributed equally to front + rear. Bravo to that!

On theory, there should be set back for spring buffers. If the rubber being installed on the spring, at which rebounce length should we install? If 1 side installed on the 2nd line of the coil, and the other side installed on the 1.5 line coil, there is possibility of different suspension weight being distributed to each side, as a result your car might drift emergency brake.

The theory is just a plain theory, not directly implying on anyone,anycar,any brand of spring buffer, nor any installation party. In this case,I'm particularly impressed by Huaifa's car as his car doesn't have any of the above problem. Less bouncy, good brake distribution & no drift icon_idea.gif
TSdares
post Jun 20 2012, 12:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:26 PM)
i never attend any TT before, if the location is convenience (working at Putra Heights), then i might join it, cause can get to know you all, can curi knowledge a bit  tongue.gif
Near onli la, we'll be at USJ
gogoman86
post Jun 20 2012, 12:37 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 12:32 PM)
Near onli la, we'll be at USJ
USJ which area? SS15? Asia cafe?
TSdares
post Jun 20 2012, 12:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:30 PM)
Jangan percaya seluruh ceita Huzaifa shakehead.gif his butt thick as yellow pages phone book laugh.gif

I've taken his ride before, it actually felt pretty good brows.gif however, I felt the road bumbs is slightly harsh smile.gif best part is, when abang Huzaifa hit the brakes hard, I'm impressed by the stability of the the overall braking performance icon_idea.gif I don't feel the usual front sag on his car, brake force has been distributed equally to front + rear. Bravo to that!

On theory, there should be set back for spring buffers. If the rubber being installed on the spring, at which rebounce length should we install? If 1 side installed on the 2nd line of the coil, and the other side installed on the 1.5 line coil, there is possibility of different suspension weight being distributed to each side, as a result your car might drift emergency brake.

The theory is just a plain theory, not directly implying on anyone,anycar,any brand of spring buffer, nor any installation party. In this case,I'm particularly impressed by Huaifa's car as his car doesn't have any of the above problem. Less bouncy, good brake distribution & no drift icon_idea.gif
EBD ma.

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:37 PM)
USJ which area? SS15? Asia cafe?
check the first page, second post.
GP mad man
post Jun 20 2012, 12:48 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:26 PM)
don't you know our FLX 1.3 can go up to 185km/h, i did that speed test a week after i got my car  brows.gif
sry bro, i m only blm 1.3 blush.gif
i only tried 160 las time
gogoman86
post Jun 20 2012, 12:51 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 12:41 PM)
should have quote it into your signature, so every time you reply, it remind everyone laugh.gif
btw, i thought that's for strut bar cod TT only?? hmm.gif
if saturday shouldn't be problem cause my office half day only brows.gif

Strut bar COD TT
Date: 30th June 2012 (Saturday)
Time: 1:30pm

Those who are not in the bulk list are welcomed to join and TCSS + poison brows.gif

Attendance:
1. Mahihi
2. dares
3. zukjka
4. r3apers
5. mieza
6. davidke20
7. lhwj
8. Ixora.Ix
9. gogoman86

For those who cannot make it to COD with Mahihi, pls arrange separately with him to collect. Also, pls bank in a deposit to Mahihi for your merchandise, RM 70 for FSB, RM60 for RSB. I shall PM his bank account details to each of you, thanks!

Added into favourite place brows.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Jun 20 2012, 01:00 PM
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 12:41 PM)
EBD ma.
Not sure that's the entire truth on the EBD. I tested your SE with 5 strong man in the car. Towards Kesas exit, a Gamry raced us, we actually managed to par with that sohigh until Endah Parade exit, I had to slam your brake. On that occassion, with 5 strong man in the car I still feel you car "nod head" on such hard braking nod.gif

Honest feedback.
TSdares
post Jun 20 2012, 12:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:51 PM)
should have quote it into your signature, so every time you reply, it remind everyone  laugh.gif
btw, i thought that's for strut bar cod TT only??  hmm.gif
if saturday shouldn't be problem cause my office half day only  brows.gif

Come look see look see oni ma. Must ask mahihi if got problem anot if so many car show up at the factory....

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:51 PM)
Not sure that's the entire truth on the EBD. I tested your SE with 5 strong man in the car. Towards Kesas exit, a Gamry raced us, we actually managed to par with that sohigh until Endah Parade exit, I had to slam your brake. On that occassion, with 5 strong man in the car I still feel you car "nod head" on such hard braking nod.gif

Honest feedback.
Maybe because my drumbrakes have become useless, thats why now no tak tak tak sound dy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 20 2012, 12:56 PM
gogoman86
post Jun 20 2012, 01:06 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 12:53 PM)
Come look see look see oni ma. Must ask mahihi if got problem anot if so many car show up at the factory....
Maybe because my drumbrakes have become useless, thats why now no tak tak tak sound dy  laugh.gif
oh ya, regarding that tak tak sound on the drum brake, mine is gone... last week send my car to Puchong service center for engine oil service, and i complain to them about that noise...

one of the technician open up that drum brake, he use sand paper and grinder to grind that brake rubber's edge and the surface... after re-install it, now the noise is gone...

those edge he grind off is highlighted in yellow...

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:33 AM